The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby M_2NR » July 19th, 2016, 9:34 pm

Padna of mine asking me if I get any USPS package without tracking... well boy... I can't wait for WS to answer that one :lol:
sending a package nowadays without tracking is like taking a leap of faith yes. I told him count his losses sadly.

Re: RE: Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby *KRONIK* » July 19th, 2016, 9:57 pm

M_2NR wrote:Padna of mine asking me if I get any USPS package without tracking... well boy... I can't wait for WS to answer that onesending a package nowadays without tracking is like taking a leap of faith yes. I told him count his losses sadly.

Yea boi...i panicking right now...
I order some seals from the UK and the seller ship it without tracking.

So now i have no clue if or when the package may show up.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 19th, 2016, 10:23 pm

If this ched wasn't 65 pages long Id go back and find where men swore USPS delivered to WS and the delay was not WS.

Postby DVSTT » July 19th, 2016, 10:46 pm

Anyone ever brought in a UV light filter and could tell me what it costed?

Postby pete » July 20th, 2016, 6:31 am

You can search inside a thread you know.
Even in Tapatalk. The little magnifying glass at the top.
Screenshot_20160720-063304.png

neexis

Postby neexis » July 22nd, 2016, 6:02 am

Any more recent experiences with Seabox? Thinking of shipping some stuff down, not necessarily heavy but not exactly light as well. Don't actually need it in a hurry but would be good if I get it within 3-4 weeks and not damaged.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 22nd, 2016, 6:10 am

neexis wrote:Any more recent experiences with Seabox? Thinking of shipping some stuff down, not necessarily heavy but not exactly light as well. Don't actually need it in a hurry but would be good if I get it within 3-4 weeks and not damaged.

If your package does not reach before Wednesday, you would have to wait an entire week before it is shipped out on the next sailing. Right now I am waiting on a package from them. I got the notification from them a couple days ago. When I receive it, I will post up all the details on when the shipper said it was delivered to seabox, when seabox notified me of receiving it and when I got the package in my hand from seabox.

neexis

Postby neexis » July 22nd, 2016, 8:43 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
neexis wrote:Any more recent experiences with Seabox? Thinking of shipping some stuff down, not necessarily heavy but not exactly light as well. Don't actually need it in a hurry but would be good if I get it within 3-4 weeks and not damaged.

If your package does not reach before Wednesday, you would have to wait an entire week before it is shipped out on the next sailing. Right now I am waiting on a package from them. I got the notification from them a couple days ago. When I receive it, I will post up all the details on when the shipper said it was delivered to seabox, when seabox notified me of receiving it and when I got the package in my hand from seabox.

Would you/have you ordered any electronic items with them?

Right now considering getting some storage tubs through them. Estimate for shipping a computer monitor with them is about 50 USD vs 120 USD with the skybox

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 22nd, 2016, 12:25 pm

neexis wrote:Right now considering getting some storage tubs through them. Estimate for shipping a computer monitor with them is about 50 USD vs 120 USD with the skybox

US$50 for a computer monitor? What's the breakdown of that quote? Their rate is US$1.75/lb with a flat US$3.10 service fee.

All I have used them for so far was non-electronic bulky (and heavy) dry goods.

Postby M_2NR » July 23rd, 2016, 10:05 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Padna of mine asking me if I get any USPS package without tracking... well boy... I can't wait for WS to answer that onesending a package nowadays without tracking is like taking a leap of faith yes. I told him count his losses sadly.

OH CHIT! that is pressure boy
strange enough though... those actually show up for me. Like if i order screen protectors from China... it take a month but it eventually reaches.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby *KRONIK* » July 23rd, 2016, 10:08 pm

M_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

strange enough though... those actually show up for me. Like if i order screen protectors from China... it take a month but it eventually reaches.

Well i holding a faith till....

My fault tho...my @ss too cheap to pay 13GBP for shipping with tracking so i opted for free shipping...

Postby Kenjo » July 23rd, 2016, 10:41 pm

I had my first order with seabox this week. It reached before Wednesday so I'll let you guys know how it goes also. Both heavy items. They seem good so far but the notifications of the items reaching them seemed to lag by a day or 2 before I got an email. I'll see how long the items take to reach Trinidad

Postby X_Factor » July 23rd, 2016, 11:16 pm

should arrive next friday and probably thursday of the foll. week to collect

i usually cater 3wks

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 28th, 2016, 9:17 pm

Any recent reviews with tropical express? Or is seabox what most ppl here use ?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 29th, 2016, 6:22 am

scotty_buttons wrote:Any recent reviews with tropical express? Or is seabox what most ppl here use ?

Awaits info too...wanna bring in 1 or heavy items

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby *KRONIK* » July 29th, 2016, 6:23 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Well i holding a faith till....

My fault tho...my @ss too cheap to pay 13GBP for shipping with tracking so i opted for free shipping...

Well the package showed up yesterday.
Praise the lord!

Postby gastly369 » July 30th, 2016, 9:44 am

Ordered. Standard house doorbell for $23... How tf is $440 in duties ..when queried they trying to justify the charges and I even sent them the invoice...WaSte of time

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 30th, 2016, 5:10 pm

gastly369 wrote:Ordered. Standard house doorbell for $23... How tf is $440 in duties ..when queried they trying to justify the charges and I even sent them the invoice...WaSte of time

Which skybox?

Postby gastly369 » July 30th, 2016, 6:46 pm

Name in my post..

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby M_2NR » July 31st, 2016, 12:31 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Well the package showed up yesterday.
Praise the lord!

ah boy! Glad to hear man.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby *KRONIK* » July 31st, 2016, 12:32 pm

M_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Well the package showed up yesterday.
Praise the lord!

ah boy! Glad to hear man.

And i score too....cost 40 to clear!

NR8

Postby NR8 » August 2nd, 2016, 8:13 pm

Any other Seabox users not receiving their invoices via email? I didn't get my invoices for the last two shipments. When I called they told me the invoices are sent on Wednesdays. It took them a few tries of resending the invoices before I actually got them in my inbox. Didn't get any this week either.

Postby Kenjo » August 2nd, 2016, 8:59 pm

I'm supposed to have another package by them so I'll see if I get my invoice tomorrow from seabox. They called this morning to just confirm the prices / receipts from my first 2 packages so I'll see how it goes

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » August 2nd, 2016, 9:13 pm

So everyone taking in how expensive it is to import stuff now ......... Like how, it may actually be cheaper to buy locally

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 2nd, 2016, 10:06 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:If this ched wasn't 65 pages long Id go back and find where men swore USPS delivered to WS and the delay was not WS.

U dont have to. These noobs will get there packages and probably not even come back to the thread to say anything.

Usps delivers to the nearest post office and marks it as delivered. They will then sort the mail at the post office and when they find yours send it to the dock for websource. This can take 1-4weeks of delay for websource to register the delivery. Not websource fault.
Just took out a bunch of packages with multiple orders that shipped with usps over the past week. The delay on my items was only abut 3 days tho lol. But ive experienced a full 3 week delay due to post office sorting before.

Yuh ting go reach. slacken d string on yuh jockeyshorts.

NR8

Postby NR8 » August 5th, 2016, 6:18 pm

Kenjo wrote:I'm supposed to have another package by them so I'll see if I get my invoice tomorrow from seabox. They called this morning to just confirm the prices / receipts from my first 2 packages so I'll see how it goes

Still ain't getting my SeaBox invoices. Tried calling them this afternoon but no answer. Did you get yours?

Postby Kenjo » August 5th, 2016, 9:05 pm

Got a generic email from them this evening with a listing of package numbers that are available but called and I got through to them . I am going to collect my packages tomorrow morning. Are their charges for customs supposed to be online or will I get it only tomorrow when I go to collect ?ill post the email in a bit

Postby Kenjo » August 5th, 2016, 9:09 pm

The shipment has been cleared for this week.

Packages are available for collection at our office in El Socorro from 1pm today (Friday 5th, August)

We will be open tomorrow, Saturday 06, August from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm.

Deliveries will commence tomorrow in SOUTH.

Warehouse receipt (WR#'s) numbers available are 130410 to 130792

Please call for confirmation if you are unsure. 223-7269

We thank you for your understanding and take this opportunity to wish you a happy weekend!

Regards,
The SeaBox Team

NR8

Postby NR8 » August 5th, 2016, 9:26 pm

I got that email too. I generally get their customer service and shipment advisory emails but recently not getting the actual invoices, even though they said it was sent.

There is no way to view the invoice with the freight and customs charges on their site, only when they email it to you. Hence my disappointment in them not being able to fix or even identify that there is an issue. The only time I know of the costs is when the courier calls and says he's 5 minutes away and I am then left scrambling to organize cash, since they don't have linx machines!

neexis

Postby neexis » August 6th, 2016, 6:30 am

NR8 wrote:I got that email too. I generally get their customer service and shipment advisory emails but recently not getting the actual invoices, even though they said it was sent.

There is no way to view the invoice with the freight and customs charges on their site, only when they email it to you. Hence my disappointment in them not being able to fix or even identify that there is an issue. The only time I know of the costs is when the courier calls and says he's 5 minutes away and I am then left scrambling to organize cash, since they don't have linx machines!

Did you have something due to ship with them?

I got the email as well, but my packages haven't reach their warehouse yet as far as I know.