K74T wrote:Why?
let me see what cersi does in season 7,,, for ideas.Curtms wrote:sMASH wrote:Right, Robocop gone.... who going and take his place?
We need a strong muslim to replace him!
Smash you fit the profile!!!
pete wrote:That's exactly what's wrong with this country.
Skanky wrote:pete wrote:That's exactly what's wrong with this country.
So lemme see if I get this straight.
One man wore tshirt and jeans,ran a million dollar illegal empire,harassed and made people disappear,was revered by his community and his supporters and enforced his will through the barrel of a gun;he was branded a thug and a criminal.
Another one wore a suit and tie,has responsibility for multiple Billions of dollars missing from a country,used the power of his office to harrass high ranking officials,is revered by his country and supporters but enforced his and his financiers will through the barrel of a pen and he gets a state funeral and a hero's send off.
That's what's wrong with this country.
VII wrote:Men talking bout Kevin was big in the business and all kinda crap,man was just good with a certain circle of men and sometimes a crumb may have fallen,Kevin was far from 'big' in any criminal business,he was just well connected like many others are,this is T&T after all,and he was actually struggling at the time of his untimely death.
Kevin had a low level miserable streak at one point but as he had more kids he grew into a really responsible and considerate man,one could not find a better comrade and soldier, he was very generous and would give you his last or at least half of it .
A great father too,he danced with his daughter on her graduation night just last week! He had his 5 year old son with him and took a Sunday drive and ended up by Robo that fateful day,that could've been a number of people including me or even someone like Steven Cadiz or other business people and politicians. I have washed by Robo before and chatted while my vehicle washed,I certainly was never involved in any 'business' with him other than providing equipment for an excavation at his property,nor have I ever touched,seen or handled illegal weight,to the contrary with him I managed to ease the concerns of many supposedly legit and forthright businessmen sons who thought he wanted them,then almost overnight they all turned to super clubbers and 'partyers' lol.
We all know Robo was no saint but he was no idiot and was actually turning into a businessman probably no worse than many we admire with their own dark secrets,secrets involving alliances with people like Robo himself or worse to do their self serving ego driven bidding, say what you want about Robo he was no wolf in sheep clothing, he was a wolf,but not a rabid one , many would rejoice at his grim demise but at the end of the day we are all human and products of different circumstances and environments and all are destined to die one way or another,and to the fellow humans I say RIP, personally I am fed up of all these murders,even murders of what we may consider the lowest low lives reflect negatively on T&T internationally and is an indictment on wider society,a society that thinks that being good and progressive is celebrating and trivializing events such as these.
VII wrote:Men talking bout Kevin was big in the business and all kinda crap,man was just good with a certain circle of men and sometimes a crumb may have fallen,Kevin was far from 'big' in any criminal business,he was just well connected like many others are,this is T&T after all,and he was actually struggling at the time of his untimely death.
Kevin had a low level miserable streak at one point but as he had more kids he grew into a really responsible and considerate man,one could not find a better comrade and soldier, he was very generous and would give you his last or at least half of it .
A great father too,he danced with his daughter on her graduation night just last week! He had his 5 year old son with him and took a Sunday drive and ended up by Robo that fateful day,that could've been a number of people including me or even someone like Steven Cadiz or other business people and politicians. I have washed by Robo before and chatted while my vehicle washed,I certainly was never involved in any 'business' with him other than providing equipment for an excavation at his property,nor have I ever touched,seen or handled illegal weight,to the contrary with him I managed to ease the concerns of many supposedly legit and forthright businessmen sons who thought he wanted them,then almost overnight they all turned to super clubbers and 'partyers' lol.
We all know Robo was no saint but he was no idiot and was actually turning into a businessman probably no worse than many we admire with their own dark secrets,secrets involving alliances with people like Robo himself or worse to do their self serving ego driven bidding, say what you want about Robo he was no wolf in sheep clothing, he was a wolf,but not a rabid one , many would rejoice at his grim demise but at the end of the day we are all human and products of different circumstances and environments and all are destined to die one way or another,and to the fellow humans I say RIP, personally I am fed up of all these murders,even murders of what we may consider the lowest low lives reflect negatively on T&T internationally and is an indictment on wider society,a society that thinks that being good and progressive is celebrating and trivializing events such as these.
cherrypopper wrote:E was a good boy e only killed 100 people.
VII wrote:Should tell allyuh decent businessmen friends not to hire people like Robo to make people disappear when it's convenient,that's what's wrong with this country...the wolf in sheep clothing that some of you all like to worship and shine their muffler tips..Gimme a Robo or any known criminal any day over an insecure wolf in sheep clothing.
I have never in my life sought the services of such people although been encouraged to done people for all kinda trivial matters by very respectable and 'decent' people..Despite struggles and challenges personally I could never be the low life that some ' rich' people are here...
There would always be room for people like Robo to flourish when there are rich idiots who are willing to engage them for their services..
I used to lime with a very rich idiot and every week he wanted me to find a man to do something to people,the slightest challenge and the idiot wanta to get people to shoot,vandalize ,intimidate etc..while the gangsters I knew all wanted to do legit business...the problems in our society is more than just street thugs,it's essentially hypocrisy...
cinco wrote:VII wrote:Should tell allyuh decent businessmen friends not to hire people like Robo to make people disappear when it's convenient,that's what's wrong with this country...the wolf in sheep clothing that some of you all like to worship and shine their muffler tips..Gimme a Robo or any known criminal any day over an insecure wolf in sheep clothing.
I have never in my life sought the services of such people although been encouraged to done people for all kinda trivial matters by very respectable and 'decent' people..Despite struggles and challenges personally I could never be the low life that some ' rich' people are here...
There would always be room for people like Robo to flourish when there are rich idiots who are willing to engage them for their services..
I used to lime with a very rich idiot and every week he wanted me to find a man to do something to people,the slightest challenge and the idiot wanta to get people to shoot,vandalize ,intimidate etc..while the gangsters I knew all wanted to do legit business...the problems in our society is more than just street thugs,it's essentially hypocrisy...
So what you saying is you have information that you don't report
VII wrote:Should tell allyuh decent businessmen friends not to hire people like Robo to make people disappear when it's convenient,that's what's wrong with this country...the wolf in sheep clothing that some of you all like to worship and shine their muffler tips..Gimme a Robo or any known criminal any day over an insecure wolf in sheep clothing.
Miktay wrote:VII wrote:Should tell allyuh decent businessmen friends not to hire people like Robo to make people disappear when it's convenient,that's what's wrong with this country...the wolf in sheep clothing that some of you all like to worship and shine their muffler tips..Gimme a Robo or any known criminal any day over an insecure wolf in sheep clothing.
gangsta wanna be legit...& legit bidnezzmen wanna be gangsta...
sounds about right
AYSN wrote:brotherhood yuh going wake
eliteauto wrote:Plenty sheltered ppl in here, explaining how a person's life was is not necessarily condoning the life just laying it out as it was. If a man was good to you all your life, mutual respect, straightforward etc how would you see that person even in death? Different ppl have different perspectives most of you here mouthing off have probably never even met the ppl you speak off you're just going by what you hear, same way ppl big up Ian Alleyne, Alexander and was on #teamjohnny while others would just laugh and shake their heads at these "heroes". Take a look at today's newspapers you'll see senior officers likening Robo to Robin Hood, some say he was a good man conversely the most recent Sen Supt of Central Division Jayson Forde in an interview gave a starkly different picture essentially saying "Good riddance". So why you wanna knock a man's perspective? To each their own *shrug*