LF AC coil cleaner

cheese pie

LF AC coil cleaner

Postby cheese pie » July 15th, 2016, 9:32 am

Good day tuners / funers,

looking for Air Conditioning coil cleaner like CRC foaming coil cleaner or similar.

Regards,

Re: LF AC coil cleaner

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2016, 9:37 am

You doing yourself an injustice. These cleaners usually damage the coils in the long run.

Im open to correction on this.

Postby skylinechild » July 15th, 2016, 10:37 am

nervewrecker wrote:You doing yourself an injustice. These cleaners usually damage the coils in the long run.

Im open to correction on this.

the OP shouldn't have any problem cleaning the condenser nerve. theres cleaners designed to do just that.. foam up and dislodge dirt and debris...and you just simply wash it off.

OP you don't necessarily need the brand name foam cleaners.... if its the car condenser simple breeze and purple blaster solution will do wonders..

dissolve breeze in purple blaster spray liberally into condenser - let it soak in....spray some more till it properly soaked thru and through.... from the reverse side - ie engine side wash it out forcing the dirt and debris out the front of the condenser. you can use a pressure washer to do this step.

that's how I cleaned mine. :|

for home use you can use the foam cleaner as that's easier to work with and theres not much stuff to clean off - a good pressure washing also works

Postby 88sins » July 15th, 2016, 11:27 am

BARS TEC

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » July 15th, 2016, 12:19 pm

Is my home ac, looking for a foam cleaner to assist with the evaporator (inside) cleaning.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 15th, 2016, 1:19 pm

Isn't purple blaster not supposed to be used on condensors?

Postby 88sins » July 15th, 2016, 1:21 pm

if yuh want to go the cheap organic route to clean aluminum fill a large spray bottle with a mixture of 1 lb table salt dissolved in 2 large bottles of vinegar. Spray mixture on the metal you want to clean & keep them as wet as possible for as long as possible with the mixture. afterwards just wash off with water & yuh done. works well for most non-ferrous metals.

Re: RE: Re: LF AC coil cleaner

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2016, 1:26 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Isn't purple blaster not supposed to be used on condensors?

See me eh say anything since.

Usually only water is recommended. I am guilty if using some simple green in it for grease that may have accumulated.
If op evaporator is so dirty inside its best he let a tech come in and service it. Preferably a tech that didn't become a tech by watching a few YouTube vids.

He could try ronsin's men too.

Postby skylinechild » July 15th, 2016, 2:55 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Isn't purple blaster not supposed to be used on condensors?

why not thou??

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » July 15th, 2016, 11:02 pm

I think i will just go with the plain water route since it not really that dirty. Is mostly the blower wheel that is bad. Will have to try and scrap that out and clean it.