What are the repercussions of not repaying loan sharks?

Re: What are the repercussions of not repaying loan sharks?

Postby A172 » June 28th, 2016, 10:47 am

Postby Les Bain » June 28th, 2016, 11:07 am

L'Audi wrote:So OP... How much exactly did you borrow?

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » June 28th, 2016, 11:20 am

Les Bain wrote:

CRY-ING :lol: :lol: :lol:

baigan

Re: RE: Re: What are the repercussions of not repaying loan sharks?

Postby baigan » June 28th, 2016, 12:11 pm

Les Bain wrote:

Postby K74T » June 28th, 2016, 12:24 pm

dogg wrote:

threefiddy

Postby 88sins » June 28th, 2016, 12:47 pm

dogg wrote:Well it seems no one here really knows how the money lenders "deal" with delinquent debtors.

if you feel so. I jus let yuh kno what used to happen when I used to be in d bidnez.

but since yuh only borrow a lil hungry 350, doh get too panicked. yuh eh go get lick dong for 350. but yuh could get bong up.

to certain ppl, after a while it is no longer about the $$ & it becomes strictly about the principle of the issue, which is essentially you mistakin dem for a mook & yuh goin & tell ppl yuh borrow & didn't pay back & he cyah do yuh nuttn. nex ting he kno is that dotishness spreadining & every delinquent clown comin to borrow & feel they doh hadda pay back. so he would just make a proper example of yuh from d start.

in d end it all boils down to how much yuh borrow & d nature of the person who yuh borrow from

dogg

Postby dogg » June 28th, 2016, 1:08 pm

Sounds like pure speculation. You don't know either.

Methinks the only reason man would resort to killing themselves over a loan is if they know their family's lives or safety were in danger.

treefiddy is a lotta money for a lake serpent btw.

dogg wrote:Well it seems no one here really knows how the money lenders "deal" with delinquent debtors.

if you feel so. I jus let yuh kno what used to happen when I used to be in d bidnez.

but since yuh only borrow a lil hungry 350, doh get too panicked. yuh eh go get lick dong for 350. but yuh could get bong up.

to certain ppl, after a while it is no longer about the $$ & it becomes strictly about the principle of the issue, which is essentially you mistakin dem for a mook & yuh goin & tell ppl yuh borrow & didn't pay back & he cyah do yuh nuttn. nex ting he kno is that dotishness spreadining & every delinquent clown comin to borrow & feel they doh hadda pay back. so he would just make a proper example of yuh from d start.

in d end it all boils down to how much yuh borrow & d nature of the person who yuh borrow from

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » June 28th, 2016, 1:15 pm

Simple solution... sand off your fingertips, burn your house and relocate to the hills or sewers for no less than 5 years. Also, report back and let us know it turned out.

Postby 88sins » June 28th, 2016, 2:16 pm

dogg wrote:Sounds like pure speculation. You don't know either.

if you say so son. meem go debate what I used to do wit yuh. yuh beliefs/disbeliefs really doh mean nuttn either way

if yuh feel the only reason a man go done heself is because his or his family lives at risk all i could tell yuh is keep tinkin so. eventually yuh go realize it ain't always dat simple.

dogg wrote:treefiddy is a lotta money

:lol: tanx fuh d laff tho

Postby RBphoto » June 28th, 2016, 3:14 pm

Yuh dogg dead. You have gone to the doggs. It's a dogg eat dogg world.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » June 29th, 2016, 1:39 pm

RBphoto wrote:Yuh dogg dead. You have gone to the doggs. It's a dogg eat dogg world.

RB....stop dogging the man nah dog(g)

Postby Chimera » June 29th, 2016, 8:14 pm

One of my real good padna is a money lender....d amount of house and land i see he legally take when ppl borrow money and cant pay back. Talking about men lose property worth 1-3 million and all they borrow is 300 to 500k

What are the repercussions of not repaying loan sharks?

Postby MaxPower » June 29th, 2016, 11:46 pm

Maybe the suicides had nothing to do with the money lenders and the guys were just frustrated with their gambling issues.

I'll investigate and update with info.

OP stop trying to fool yourself.

Payback the $350 or they will send u in a Depot.

How u moving bummy so?

Would u even be alive to "update" us?

Understand old sport.....no one cares

dogg

Postby dogg » July 18th, 2016, 11:05 am

Thanks for caring enough to reply sport.

anyways, the info i got was the guy was borrowing from multiple lenders in order to repay other lenders. On top of that he had a bank loan going... oh well.... Still no cause to kill himself methinks...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 18th, 2016, 5:39 pm

dogg wrote:

threefiddy

Postby desifemlove » July 19th, 2016, 12:29 pm

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 29th, 2016, 9:26 am

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-36921346

India Dalit couple hacked to death over 22 cents debt

A man from India's Dalit community has been beheaded and his wife hacked to death after a row over a 15 rupees (22 cents; 16 pence) debt in Uttar Pradesh state.

Police said the couple were murdered by an upper caste grocer on Thursday when they told him they needed time to pay for biscuits they had bought from him.

The grocer has been arrested.

Dalits, formerly known as untouchables, form the lowest rung of India's caste hierarchy.

Police told the Press Trust of India news agency the incident took place in Mainpuri district early on Thursday as the couple were on their way to work.

They were stopped by Ashok Mishra, the owner of a village grocery, who demanded that the couple pay the money for three packets of biscuits that they had bought for their three children a few days ago, reports say.
Protests

The couple reportedly told him they would pay after they received their daily wages later in the evening.

"While Mishra kept shouting for the money, the couple started walking towards the fields. Mishra then ran to his house nearby and returned with an axe. He hacked Bharat repeatedly and then attacked Mamta who was trying to rescue her husband. The couple died on the spot," Nadeem, a local villager, told The Indian Express newspaper.

The Dalit community in the village have blocked roads and protested over the incident.

Earlier this month four low-caste Dalit men were assaulted by cow protection vigilantes while trying to skin a dead cow in western Gujarat state.

Many Hindus consider cows sacred and the slaughter of the animal is banned in many Indian states.

In March, a Dalit man was murdered for marrying a woman from a higher caste in the southern state of Tamil Nadu.

The woman's father handed himself in and admitted to carrying out the attack on a busy road in daylight, police said.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 29th, 2016, 9:52 am

Dem injun bad boy...

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 29th, 2016, 10:24 am

the mcs different yes... biscuits for little children parents died for?

dogg

Postby dogg » July 26th, 2024, 8:12 am

yeah, so this happened.

‘Professional gambler’ gunned down in San Fernando
Months after he fled his home after it was firebombed twice, a 58-year-old man was gunned down as he left a casino in San Fernando on Wednesday night.

Ricky Loach, who was described as a professional gambler, was shot by an assailant as he entered his vehicle in the carpark of V’s Members Club at V’s Plaza in Union Hall.

A person who knew Loach told Guardian Media that he owed debts, but neither the police nor relatives could confirm this yesterday.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 26th, 2024, 10:24 am

What the firetruck is a professional gambler?
they making a career out of an addiction?

Back to the original question.
Moneylenders will still come for their sheit after you dead, so suicide only removing the first borrower from the equation and passing the buck for their family to pay. This can spiral into generational debt depending on how screwed the first BUGWAAANAAA was.

KWW

Postby KWW » July 26th, 2024, 12:32 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:What the firetruck is a professional gambler?

Moneylenders will still come for their sheit after you dead, so suicide only removing the first borrower from the equation and passing the buck for their family to pay. This can spiral into generational debt depending on how screwed the first BUGWAAANAAA was.

Some posters were talking about secured debts(cars, houses, property) in which case suicide does nothing anyway LOL. Suicide doesn't clear a secured debt, courts still going to enforce it.

Postby pugboy » July 26th, 2024, 1:31 pm

nah these guys do exist and not typical addict type
they into card games and playing in back room

their running debts typically in hundreds of thousands up and down

Postby j.o.e » July 26th, 2024, 2:02 pm

pugboy wrote:nah these guys do exist and not typical addict type

Correct they have a running tab with debt. They play to repay and go again.

Postby pugboy » July 26th, 2024, 4:21 pm

those guys can actually damage a casino because if the casino owner doesn’t manage their business properly they could lose if the gambler happen to win real big
simply for the fact that gamblers cash in immediately when they win

j.o.e wrote:
pugboy wrote:nah these guys do exist and not typical addict type

Correct they have a running tab with debt. They play to repay and go again.

Postby 88sins » July 27th, 2024, 1:23 pm

A professional gambler is not the same as a person who has a gambling addiction.

A professional gambler will go out with $10K to gamble, knowing there's a possibility he can make a loss, and he caters to lose a percentage of what he started with as a worst case scenario, say 25-30%. And while playing, if he's consistently losing, when he reaches his limit, he will get up and walk away. He may even not reach his limit and still get up and walk, and try his luck elsewhere. But if he reach his limit for losses, he is done for the night. Usually these types of gamblers will deal in cards, no dice, roulette, etc, and only play a few types of games, even one specific game, and they are very skilled in the games they play. And eventually, they can leave it out & quit gambling entirely.

As opposed to a gambling addict, who will lose everything and still keep going. Even going so far as to borrow from anyone foolish enough to lend them, to keep gambling. I talking about the fellas that will go in the casino immediately when they get paid and leave their entire salary there, and only after start to study where the hell they getting money to handle their obligations till next pay day.

Professional gambling is half decent way to make a living, but only if done correctly. Don't borrow, don't exceed your loss limits, and ALWAYS settle up at the table before you leave ( accept your outcomes as they happen and collect all your winnings/pay your losses immediately, this shows that you are a straight up person and thus fellas will play against you again in the future, if you have regular games with specific players)

Postby Chimera » July 27th, 2024, 2:45 pm

I use to go some backroom games where on the table men loosing 100k within 20 minutes and borrowing 100k from a money lender at the game to pay back 120k by the next evening.

If they don't make it back at the game would go steal it to get it back cuz the money lender more dangerous than the police

dogg

Postby dogg » July 27th, 2024, 4:27 pm

I trust you've by now figured out the threefiddy reference....
dogg wrote:Sounds like pure speculation. You don't know either.

if you say so son. meem go debate what I used to do wit yuh. yuh beliefs/disbeliefs really doh mean nuttn either way

if yuh feel the only reason a man go done heself is because his or his family lives at risk all i could tell yuh is keep tinkin so. eventually yuh go realize it ain't always dat simple.

dogg wrote:treefiddy is a lotta money

:lol: tanx fuh d laff tho