Wtk: illegal monitoring of someone's place?

Postby Guest » June 21st, 2016, 7:06 pm

Is there any law about monitoring someone's property without consent?
Like having cameras from your place facing about 300feet away into someone else's place and recording constantly?

novastar1

Re: Wtk: illegal monitoring of someone's place?

Postby novastar1 » June 21st, 2016, 7:46 pm

Trini voyeur

Daran

Postby Daran » June 21st, 2016, 8:41 pm

Guest wrote:Is there any law about monitoring someone's property without consent?
Like having cameras from your place facing about 300feet away into someone else's place and recording constantly?

If that view can be seen from the public then there is no reasonable expectation of privacy.

Postby rspann » June 21st, 2016, 9:07 pm

How come two different people start the same thread.

Postby nervewrecker » June 21st, 2016, 9:09 pm

I have no idea how a thread started as "guest"

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 22nd, 2016, 12:06 am

no it is not illegal.
and you should be happy you getting free monitoring unless u up to doing something illegal.
And if multiple neighbors monitoring your property then the problem is you

Postby zoom rader » June 22nd, 2016, 4:30 am

Yes there is a stalking law, it was passed during PNM last term in office. You have to dig it up or get a lawyer. There was a good debate about it in parliament which covers stalking by the Manning administration .

Normally these laws are forgotten about and all it needs is a good lawyer to dig it up and send a strong letter to the perpetrators quoting the law

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 22nd, 2016, 4:44 am

zoom rader wrote:Yes there is a stalking law, it was passed during PNM last term in office. You have to dig it up or get a lawyer. There was a good debate about it in parliament which covers stalking by the Manning administration .

Normally these laws are forgotten about and all it needs is a good lawyer to dig it up and send a strong letter to the perpetrators quoting the law

is this act 11 of 2005 you are speaking about
was it proclaimed by the president ?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 22nd, 2016, 4:52 am

The 2005 Offences Against the Person (Amendment) (Harassment) Act, which makes it a criminal offence to harass a person, was proclaimed by legal notice number 113 on June 30, this year by President George Maxwell Richards. The notice was published this week.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 22nd, 2016, 5:36 am

Guest wrote:Is there any law about monitoring someone's property without consent?

but how do you know it is constantly monitoring ?
Can you prove that ?
what quality pic are they getting at 300 feet ?

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2016, 5:42 am

More sounds like the neighbor hear who house his wife going by while he at work.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » June 22nd, 2016, 7:35 am

dem tiida jiving people who does be in the street in dem jockey sharts and smoking dey weed will not like this camera business.

Postby RBphoto » June 22nd, 2016, 7:56 am

Free security. Look out for next release of master list tho.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 22nd, 2016, 10:34 am

dunno bout legality but if i put a cam to watch my gate & d neighbor house happen to be directly located in front d view then it cant be helped , unless u mount d cam parallel to d gate which will only show a side view ....

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » June 22nd, 2016, 11:13 am

Walk outside in yuh jockey op... they will turn that cam immediately

Postby nervewrecker » June 22nd, 2016, 11:56 am

From the looks of it the cam ain't even pointing in their place. :/

Free surveillance my ass. When anything happen their camera ain't see nothing.

If their yard is 10 feet wide, then a wall, they also occupy the road reserve and then there is the road. That cam can't possibly be facing all there and picking up information 300 feet away. Why is there the need to have the camera facing directly here? Why aren't they monitoring the roadway on the left and right of their house?

This is the same people who like to park their cars in front our gate and give us pita to come out. Same man who scoop up dog sh1t and place it on his supervisor desk. This is the kind of people I talking about.

Postby K74T » June 22nd, 2016, 12:27 pm

De village voyeur

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 22nd, 2016, 1:09 pm

my neighbor camera covers my yard and I am grateful.
I also suggested that to the neighbors to have their cameras covering my place so in case of break in and they remove my box I might get footage from the neighbor
But most of those cameras people have cannot pic up 10 feet with clear image

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: Wtk: illegal monitoring of someone's place?

Postby bluesclues » June 22nd, 2016, 1:09 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:no it is not illegal.
and you should be happy you getting free monitoring unless u up to doing something illegal.
And if multiple neighbors monitoring your property then the problem is you

Wah is yuh address? I sure have real men on tuner would like to give u free monitoring too. Lol

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2016, 1:14 pm

All this setta talk, if was me it come down already .

Postby zoom rader » June 22nd, 2016, 1:36 pm

Op, best you use an air rifle

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 22nd, 2016, 2:18 pm

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2016, 4:57 pm

allyuh get the picture!

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2016, 5:03 pm

plagued5.jpg
plagued5.jpg (16.96 KiB) Viewed 3072 times
yuh don't have any of this by you?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 22nd, 2016, 5:15 pm

OP setup your own camera & maco back....

Groundcontrol

Postby Groundcontrol » June 22nd, 2016, 8:38 pm

Be cool bro
That very same camera may come back to be a great asset to your security or even a civilian passing by.
Do you have something to hide?
Technology stops crime hence the reason Trinidad is laced with crime.
The government isn't investing in technology.

Postby nervewrecker » June 22nd, 2016, 8:58 pm

When something happened they said their cameras werent working fadda.
It does work conveniently

Re: RE: Re: Wtk: illegal monitoring of someone's place?

Postby nervewrecker » June 22nd, 2016, 9:47 pm

rspann wrote:
plagued5.jpg
yuh don't have any of this by you?

Yes, first thing for this year a man collect 7 shots right outside my gate.

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2016, 11:28 pm

Have one who does wash my cars and clean up the place,he going up there and take down that and nobody see or hear anything. Today I tell him to climb the pole by me where there is a camera. Tomorrow I'll put up the pic.

Postby rollingstock » June 23rd, 2016, 7:07 pm

Nerve do eet!
FB_IMG_1466723383251.jpg