EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

Richard

Postby Richard » August 26th, 2005, 10:21 am

^^^according to the certified copy, the original owner was from St. Lucien Road, then it changes hand twice before I bought it in 1997...damn sweet car, have some pics somewhere, I'll scan and upload soonest :wink:

venum

Postby venum » August 26th, 2005, 11:23 am

for the club - me and the CK2 there

I am from south Zodiaque, i does even see u on the road sometimes, I think yuh does pass in front meh house from time to time

Ah willing to route anywhere though

ah go vibes yuh in Dex

Sanctifier de old age thing was outta yuh post - your words

I would like to see the mitsu collection though

i am a mitsu man eva since pops had the two box lancers

btw what model was them?

AG72?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 26th, 2005, 1:48 pm

^The model is A172, at least on mine, I've seen em being refered to as A170, not sure if there were generations within the second generation.
I does drive around South mostly, I don't stray too far from home too often, so is probably me yuh see, PAS 5085.

Yeah, good idea, general Mitsubishi club, welcoming all, no mater how old it is, cuz I want to see plenty rwd's! :D and Yeo could fly down with his American mitsu/Chrysler too :lol:. We go call yuh name, doh worry.

Sometime Next week on a week day evening alyuh want to meet? like after 5 and thing maybe cuz most of us working. I just dunno a location. Sugestions for location?

venum

Postby venum » August 26th, 2005, 1:52 pm

I am for it

central might give yuh a nice turnout Zodiaque

droppa

Postby droppa » August 26th, 2005, 2:47 pm

central lookin bess, on ah lil saturdat evenin?????????

venum

Postby venum » August 26th, 2005, 2:58 pm

sat evening not bad

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » August 26th, 2005, 4:20 pm

Yeo wrote:Yuh tink yuh could make an exception?...My Chrysler is powerd by Mitsui (6G73) from the factory. :mrgreen:

But iz ah Image engine, not so :?:
Same difference... and how could we do without the Minister of Image Information :?: :lol:
venum wrote:Sanctifier hoss I need to lime with you
is a man like u I want to be in my old age with a fine mitsu collection

Ah not too sure which one iz the compliment nah boi? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sanctifier de old age thing was outta yuh post - your words
I would like to see the mitsu collection though

Most fellas my age not interested in cars any more...
So no problem padna, BTW no offence taken at all.
Once yuh in Maraval Mon to Sat. Just give me a shout first. :lol: :lol: :lol:

BTW zodiaque remember we have a Tech web-site already, at Zorce.com eh!
The most exclusive MadHouse in the world... The Image MadMen Forum :lol:
http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewforum. ... =0&start=0
Maybe we could post Image Club topics on a seperate page there if you want?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 26th, 2005, 7:08 pm

Saturday Evenings sounding good, I have School on Saturday Mornings though, no probs, I free in the evening.
^ You know, i Never check the Mitsu Forum there :oops:
lemme check that now :D

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 26th, 2005, 7:09 pm

zodiaque wrote:^cools 8),buy another and bring back the memories :D

Boy I want bad bad, but de parts and prices dread :?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 26th, 2005, 7:12 pm

^hopefully within the club we could find parts easier at better prices, or we could have swaps and stuff :D

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 26th, 2005, 7:49 pm

Yeo wrote:
I was thinking to include all lancers one time, you all think that would be too broad a base for the club?

Nope...Include them ALL!

Gosh boy YEO dazz it dey, yuh mash up de dance bad bad dey
PLEASE tell meh yuh have at least a 1024x768 wall paper of those pictures to share with meh, them evos make me wanna CRY, I always loved the EVO III compact and sporty

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 26th, 2005, 10:39 pm

^ent! Yeo is the Club's official Minister of Information :mrgreen:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 27th, 2005, 12:55 pm

^ You know, i Never check the Mitsu Forum there

:shock: ah hope yuh corrected that indescretion........

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 28th, 2005, 6:55 pm

^ lol, I mean I never checked it befor, I checkin there now too :mrgreen:

droppa

Postby droppa » August 29th, 2005, 12:09 pm

aye wat site is that???????????/

this one madd--http://fly.to/LancerTurbo

check it and post the pics, i gettin problems :roll:

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » August 29th, 2005, 12:35 pm

ah yes..good car right dey!!!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 29th, 2005, 3:53 pm

top lof the line all the way......the mitsu force is strong here!!

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » September 6th, 2005, 12:15 pm

venum

Postby venum » September 6th, 2005, 1:13 pm

^^ i see the famous one driven by Henri Toivinon there

sweet

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » September 6th, 2005, 1:22 pm

das TOIVONEN

venum

Postby venum » September 6th, 2005, 2:05 pm

^^^ oh gosh thaz what ah mean nah

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » September 6th, 2005, 2:55 pm

^^^^ yeah I know, jus wanted to correct it for anyone who didn't know.

I've seen lancers with 17" wheels,
what kind of offsets do they use to fit these wheels?

venum

Postby venum » September 6th, 2005, 10:16 pm

Yo guys

I saw the Box Lancer from Plesantville tonight

it looked good

sort of light green in colour

with a modified front spoiler and rear wing

the front bumper was fiberglass or Carbonfiber

if the owner is reading, nice ride

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » September 7th, 2005, 8:34 am

not to sure on the offset of the wheels but i have 16s on my own and i use spacers.. my friend had 17s on his own with no problems and he had to use spacers as well

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » September 7th, 2005, 9:01 am

well I'm trying to avoid using spacers, if I could only findout the correct offsets.
I've seen lancers with no spacers right here, but even they couldn't tell me what they were.

Postby Greypatch » September 7th, 2005, 12:10 pm

time to meet fellas

smokey1275

need a mitsu

Postby smokey1275 » September 10th, 2005, 9:00 am

alan where can i find one like yours?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 10th, 2005, 9:42 am

allyuh makin me depresed...

at leas ti can say i owne d one for a year...... drove it all ove 4 days...

ricard i was suposed to take the 5spd box from u .. i had a 4g15 with teh origh 1300 head and a 4 spd tranny build with soem b& m guts. by the previous owner who is also the perso who forked it up.. i meet the guy he bought it from and he was should me all the changes the atht guy did,... finaly got that thing out of my drive now the fwd lump decides to take up the spot... 2nd mitsu transmision to die early...

the gearbox in the other fwd was 400k hard kms so that was understandable.. esp at the tiem i was givin good wood to a sr18 b13 ..lol.. stupifd rear bearing..

*sigh*

ne way the fwd shoudl be comin back soon.. and hopefully in the next year i wanna optain a awd.. heh heh seeing as my bro wotn let me near his 5

zodiaque
CARS Member

Re: need a mitsu

Postby zodiaque » September 12th, 2005, 10:03 am

smokey1275 wrote:alan where can i find one like yours?

check redsleeper , I now see he mention one for sale, except is a 1500

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » September 12th, 2005, 10:09 am

ohho, and rember the club meeting eh:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=61840