Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby *KRONIK* » June 5th, 2016, 5:24 pm

Jaaaaaahhhhh

Allyuh does rel depress me boi...

Good thing the fish van does pass once for the week yes...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 5th, 2016, 5:43 pm

Who fishing d kingfish tournament dis weekend?

proton17

Postby proton17 » June 6th, 2016, 7:07 am

Did a lil thing in d gulf yesterday...
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1465211241.884772.jpg

Postby dougla_boy » June 6th, 2016, 7:58 am

bumpie wrote:Waz d scene with Macquripe bay dem cavali comin in yet ?heading there sunday morning 4 am to try something .

dey safe to hit bai? at least that hour of the morning? i havent been to there in a while, but i know there was a lil hot spot a few years aback

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 6th, 2016, 12:45 pm

Monster 101 wrote:ImageImage

Got these today....

Whaz the big pieces of cut up fish under the grunt?

Postby meccalli » June 6th, 2016, 1:31 pm

Sting ray, you can see the line of cartilage that runs between both sides of the wing.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 7th, 2016, 1:11 pm

Went 1 for 2 today, first tarpon hit a spoon and spat it mid air before I could set the hook (camera was not on either) Second Tarpon gave me nice little battle, tried pulling me into an old jetty and slapped me as I went to leader him.

fishingmanfren

Postby fishingmanfren » June 7th, 2016, 2:37 pm

waz d scene fellas..

went cedros CG jetty..failure..bout 4 salmon..n some very small ones..babies in fact..lol i feel that coast gone tru yes..trollers fleck up d sea plus da oil spill..

looking for a few spots to try..any suggestions? if not..any good reasonable trustworthy boatman i can check to go banking (price n contact if u know also)...

if not..i tink ill save money n buy a boat o summ yes..

fay

Postby fay » June 7th, 2016, 4:00 pm

Fellas look out for this stolen boat known as lil ship. Its white with a small bait well. Probably about 12 feet long. Its usually parked by peaks.
Screenshot_2016-06-07-15-45-38.png

fay

Postby fay » June 8th, 2016, 9:46 am

fay wrote:Fellas look out for this stolen boat known as lil ship. Its white with a small bait well. Probably about 12 feet long. Its usually parked by peaks.

The boat was used in this video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fzUNJlqmDk4

Postby SMc » June 8th, 2016, 1:45 pm

someone missing a drop?

altec

Postby altec » June 9th, 2016, 11:28 am

anyone noticed daiwa sp minnow lures being sold in Trinidad? I bought one from amazon but USPS f#ucked up delivery to websource so money down the drain because websource says they did not receive it and USPS says that they did deliver it.

Postby meccalli » June 9th, 2016, 12:21 pm

Mankees has the sp bullet, I picked up that along with some of the new yo zuri stickbaits just last week. The bullet is a sinking lure however and not bibbed as the floaters but I did some testing and seems that it runs at the depth at which you let it sink, almost like a subsurface lure if you keep up some pace, whereas the regular sp's dive to around 3 feet and stay there.

Postby X_Factor » June 9th, 2016, 1:16 pm

is 25-35 fluro leader line costly locally? might be going out weekend and need some

altec

Postby altec » June 9th, 2016, 1:51 pm

the sp minnow works. I caught fish with it when nothing else worked. I lost it last week near carrera island

Postby meccalli » June 9th, 2016, 2:05 pm

X_Factor wrote:is 25-35 fluro leader line costly locally? might be going out weekend and need some

Nah, depending on the brand but it isn't ridiculous, 40-120 range. I like yo zuri pink though.

altec wrote:the sp minnow works. I caught fish with it when nothing else worked. I lost it last week near carrera island

Yeah, it isn't necessarily better, the stock trebles need to be changed out but the action is different which may get more strikes in certain conditions, it's a bit more of a tight wiggle and wide rolls vs the regular side to side action of something like a crystal minnow. You lost it trolling?

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » June 9th, 2016, 9:42 pm

Woi fellars just ah lil heads up cutlass fish holding in chag

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 9th, 2016, 9:48 pm

Who register?

Postby X_Factor » June 9th, 2016, 9:59 pm

^ wrong place...lol
3/4 of us who frequent the thread just happy to catch fish
much more to go target a specific species for a tournament

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 10th, 2016, 12:05 am

Well i in it so i wud represent 2ne2nr fishermen...maybe cud get ah trinituner sponsor

Postby meccalli » June 10th, 2016, 6:23 am

lol you have to ask uncle dwayne, gl with the tourney.

altec

Postby altec » June 10th, 2016, 7:25 am

meccalli wrote:
X_Factor wrote:is 25-35 fluro leader line costly locally? might be going out weekend and need some

Nah, depending on the brand but it isn't ridiculous, 40-120 range. I like yo zuri pink though.

altec wrote:the sp minnow works. I caught fish with it when nothing else worked. I lost it last week near carrera island

Yeah, it isn't necessarily better, the stock trebles need to be changed out but the action is different which may get more strikes in certain conditions, it's a bit more of a tight wiggle and wide rolls vs the regular side to side action of something like a crystal minnow. You lost it trolling?

Saw birds feeding near carrera so the boat stopped and I did basic cast and retrieve. After about 5 fish I decided to lend the lure to someone in the boat and apparently he did not lock the snap properly. When he pulled in his line the snap was opened. The lure was the 6 inch sp minnow floating, with the laser green shiner color. Good news though; I made another order and websource received it.

Postby meccalli » June 10th, 2016, 7:45 am

Oh that sucks losing a lure like that, I've transitioned from duolocks for lures to tactical angler clips for shore plugging, you can check those out as well. Really easy to swap lures and they're much smaller profile.

Postby meccalli » June 11th, 2016, 8:55 pm

For all of you hardcore Penn fishermen and those who have owned and treasured the old slammers,
Penn slammer III, being revealed at icast this year. Sealed body as well as pinion assembly and drag seals & cnc gearing. Held back from getting a clash because of rumours of this reel in the works.

fishingmanfren

Postby fishingmanfren » June 14th, 2016, 11:02 am

where in chag?

Keshav1738

Postby Keshav1738 » June 14th, 2016, 1:04 pm

Looking to go Carrera to do some fishing fellas, how the fishing there
What bait, what's catching? How heavy I have to move?

HSA

Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby HSA » June 14th, 2016, 4:01 pm

Keshav1738 wrote:Looking to go Carrera to do some fishing fellas, how the fishing there
What bait, what's catching? How heavy I have to move?

Nothing there...best bet is to go on the eastern side of 5 island.......or bout 50ft from the shore behind movietowne pos....or in the 2nd and 3rd bocas

Postby X_Factor » June 14th, 2016, 5:43 pm

^ u all end up going weekend?
if so how was the catch?

Keshav1738

Postby Keshav1738 » June 14th, 2016, 6:37 pm

Have family working there, they say they does often catch alot, saw pictures and thing too but just never got around to getting any information

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » June 14th, 2016, 11:42 pm

Tarpon bite hot des days...went 8 for 10 ah day and 8 for 12 another...avg weight was like 120 all the way up to 200...

Kingfish tournament was slow...13 fish come to scale...came 7th with one fish 13lbs...so we end up liming whole day...reel tackle won wit three fish total 42lbs...everyone else held like one fish, biggest being 37lbs...