racedriverpro wrote:Habit7 wrote:Also politicizing the issue as if it is something to campaign for your party about is just as outrageous. This is a problem that we have been dealing with for about 15years and if don't address in the multifaceted judicial, social, economic as well as political implications of it, we would continue to point fingers while gangs murdering and domestic disputes turn fatal.
I think most tuners tired of the dohtishness u post. Let me break it down for u....
PP - PAST government that did alot crap hence why they are now the opposition.
PNM - CURRENT Government that are doing the same or even worst as the incumbent and hoping that we don't realise that we in for worst results than we experienced when the pp was in power.
If our current government is not willing and able to do what it takes to bring about progress they are more of a waste than their predecessors. Best they get out as early as possible.
If u can't see that, u need to start closing ur eyes when getting facials from ur PNM superiors.
coolfiger wrote:He makes a good point but 9 months has passed which is not 5 or 9 years in all fairness things take time BUT we are not even seeing a attempt . When some one builds a house you see over time progress on the building first a foundation then a flooring etc until completion. What have we seen in this 9 months that shows us they have attempted or even started to address some of the problems we currently face ? If we have to wait 4 years just to see progress what will the country become before it improves? When do they actually plan to execute all the plans they said they had before elections ?
desifemlove wrote:habit7, if Rowley don't look to diversify, which is really the solution to problem. and if he don't improve transportation and sheit, he's failed. and it will go on in a cycle for decades, and both sides will accuse each otehr of racism, and who is/was more corrupt, and who is more abusive in Parliament. Maybe it will reverse in 20 years time, UNC MP wil complain about homophobic taunts, and PNM MP will say "hush yuh stink mouth" to a UNC MP cos he was provoked....
and the economic troubles not as bad as they could be, which both Rowley and IMbert saying is true. so then why no delivery? road to valencia not enough, more needed. and getting FOREX from Venezuela not enough, or exporting food to maduro for FOREX not enough, more needed. i know habit7 and the PNM crew gonna balk, but it true.
Habit7 wrote:racedriverpro wrote:Habit7 wrote:Also politicizing the issue as if it is something to campaign for your party about is just as outrageous. This is a problem that we have been dealing with for about 15years and if don't address in the multifaceted judicial, social, economic as well as political implications of it, we would continue to point fingers while gangs murdering and domestic disputes turn fatal.
I think most tuners tired of the dohtishness u post. Let me break it down for u....
PP - PAST government that did alot crap hence why they are now the opposition.
PNM - CURRENT Government that are doing the same or even worst as the incumbent and hoping that we don't realise that we in for worst results than we experienced when the pp was in power.
If our current government is not willing and able to do what it takes to bring about progress they are more of a waste than their predecessors. Best they get out as early as possible.
If u can't see that, u need to start closing ur eyes when getting facials from ur PNM superiors.
Let me break it down even further for you.
2001-2010 The PNM won 3 general elections. During their tenure murders skyrocketed in 2008. Their plans put in place before had lag time effects and murder sharply decrease in 2009 and 2010 when PP took over, even kidnappings for ransom became almost 0.
2010-2015 With the promise to solve crime in 120 days the PP failed to live up to promises. After the embarrassment of a reversal of falling murder rate to a rapidly climbing one, in 2011 PP called an SoE to stop murder. It however stopped the economy and was not sustainable or effective. Since then murders have been rising ever since.
2015- Murders were increasing every month for the year culminating in September. It was then followed by November having the lowest murders in a month for the last 3 years. We can play the statistics game but point is, our problems didnt start Sept 7 2015. The country was disappointed with the successive PNM admins gave UNC a chance. We quickly rejected them and they lost every subsequent election. Now back to PNM, they received their 5 year mandate, relax yourself, criticise them, vote against them in LGE and vote against them in GE whenever it may be.
The Manning admin came in with a flat economy, he triple the GDP but quadrupled the crime. Kamla came in with buoyant economy and high crime, she didnt improve the economy and had negligible impact on crime. Rowley now has to deal with a flat economy and high crime. If Manning got 9yrs and Kamla 5yrs, you dont think Rowley's 9mths is a little too short for you to beat up your beak for?
desifemlove wrote:but ent you PNM? both you and your UNC bredren ent done nutten to solve crime? and don't have the balls or intelligence to do it..... politics in this country don't wuk, hence why PNM/UNC and their sycophants make the country have the same economic/social issues from 20 years, and only talk not DO anything about crime or diversifying the economy.
zoom rader wrote:^^^ the buck stops at the Prime Minister, but his playmates, Maxi fluffy, Stuart little and Matt Dillion letting him down.
Habit7 wrote:desifemlove wrote:but ent you PNM? both you and your UNC bredren ent done nutten to solve crime? and don't have the balls or intelligence to do it..... politics in this country don't wuk, hence why PNM/UNC and their sycophants make the country have the same economic/social issues from 20 years, and only talk not DO anything about crime or diversifying the economy.
Well thanks for another "all ah dem bad" post. Just when we thought there was enough, you give us another. Keep trusting on any govt to lower crime.
Last admin, it was PNM fault that "PNM constituencies only murdering each other". Now that PNM constituencies quiet in this admin, Couva and Central having all manner of murder and grenades, is PNM fault that murder still high. It is all reflection of the myopic thinking that point fingers at one entity when several come into play.
Also repeating the need to diversify as if it could be done in one administration also shows your myopia. Diversification can take several years if not decades and there is still no guarantee of success. Suriname and Brazil are pretty diversified and their economies are shrinking faster that ours. Our existing oil and gas economy needs plenty attention before we kick it to the side for hope of green pastures in something else.
sMASH wrote:when are the caroni workers gonna get their lands?
desifemlove wrote:sMASH wrote:when are the caroni workers gonna get their lands?
hhhaaha.... see both an sheit. i dont' feel for dey, sounds bad, but then i sure dey iz UNC members or voters at the least, and what did she do? she had five years, no settlement!! both PNM and UNC screwed them, no one party is to blame, but both will bicker and see who wrong. both are wrong.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:desifemlove wrote:sMASH wrote:when are the caroni workers gonna get their lands?
hhhaaha.... see both an sheit. i dont' feel for dey, sounds bad, but then i sure dey iz UNC members or voters at the least, and what did she do? she had five years, no settlement!! both PNM and UNC screwed them, no one party is to blame, but both will bicker and see who wrong. both are wrong.
And you are not bickering yourself? So a worker picked a side so that justifies them getting shafted and you don't care?
desifemlove wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:desifemlove wrote:sMASH wrote:when are the caroni workers gonna get their lands?
And you are not bickering yourself? So a worker picked a side so that justifies them getting shafted and you don't care?
my only point here is that politics in this country don't work. and how people making this a PNM or UNC iz worse issue when both did sheit to help them.
zoom rader wrote:PNM plan is to frustrate the injun Caroni worker.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:desifemlove wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:desifemlove wrote:sMASH wrote:when are the caroni workers gonna get their lands?
my only point here is that politics in this country don't work. and how people making this a PNM or UNC iz worse issue when both did sheit to help them.
By now everyone gets your point but it's literally the same one several times in a row.
What realistic suggestions do you have to improve things?
Habit7 wrote:desifemlove wrote:but ent you PNM? both you and your UNC bredren ent done nutten to solve crime? and don't have the balls or intelligence to do it..... politics in this country don't wuk, hence why PNM/UNC and their sycophants make the country have the same economic/social issues from 20 years, and only talk not DO anything about crime or diversifying the economy.
Well thanks for another "all ah dem bad" post. Just when we thought there was enough, you give us another. Keep trusting on any govt to lower crime.
Last admin, it was PNM fault that "PNM constituencies only murdering each other". Now that PNM constituencies quiet in this admin, Couva and Central having all manner of murder and grenades, is PNM fault that murder still high. It is all reflection of the myopic thinking that point fingers at one entity when several come into play.
Also repeating the need to diversify as if it could be done in one administration also shows your myopia. Diversification can take several years if not decades and there is still no guarantee of success. Suriname and Brazil are pretty diversified and their economies are shrinking faster that ours. Our existing oil and gas economy needs plenty attention before we kick it to the side for hope of green pastures in something else.
De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:desifemlove wrote:but ent you PNM? both you and your UNC bredren ent done nutten to solve crime? and don't have the balls or intelligence to do it..... politics in this country don't wuk, hence why PNM/UNC and their sycophants make the country have the same economic/social issues from 20 years, and only talk not DO anything about crime or diversifying the economy.
Criminals not dotish yunno. When Laventille, Beetham get lockdown, they always move into Central to continue their crime knowing fully well that the patrols will stop/ease up and they can move back in. I'm also tired of this "provide solutions" sheit. Misguided people voted for people to provide the solutions, that is what they are getting PAID to do, they not working for thanks, or public service, and NOTHING that is not of PNM origin is going to be taken or implemented by this arrogant bunch of know-it alls. Either implement the solutions or leave the trappings of office if you cannot, its that simple.
Elections on September 7 resulted in a new Prime Minister and a new government that appears to be focused on national security, particularly in the areas of crime and counterterrorism. The government continued to cooperate with the United States on security matters, including participation in the U.S. Department of State’s Antiterrorism Assistance program that addresses counterterrorism training for police, and the Caribbean Basin Security Initiative program that focuses on training and the professionalization of the police and military forces in order to ensure citizen security.
www.state.gov/documents/organization/258249.pdf
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:desifemlove wrote:but ent you PNM? both you and your UNC bredren ent done nutten to solve crime? and don't have the balls or intelligence to do it..... politics in this country don't wuk, hence why PNM/UNC and their sycophants make the country have the same economic/social issues from 20 years, and only talk not DO anything about crime or diversifying the economy.
Criminals not dotish yunno. When Laventille, Beetham get lockdown, they always move into Central to continue their crime knowing fully well that the patrols will stop/ease up and they can move back in. I'm also tired of this "provide solutions" sheit. Misguided people voted for people to provide the solutions, that is what they are getting PAID to do, they not working for thanks, or public service, and NOTHING that is not of PNM origin is going to be taken or implemented by this arrogant bunch of know-it alls. Either implement the solutions or leave the trappings of office if you cannot, its that simple.
Spoken like a true UNC, when in doubt, blame Laventille and Beetham for crime and eventually come around to blame the PNM.
Laventillians apparently know where to hide the mangroves of Carli Bay to bring in grenades. Or they operating Robocop drug block for him, or they performing hits on various central residents with no evidence of robbery.
For 5 years on tuner you never held Kamla and UNC accountable for crime but after 9 months you find PNM ain't doing anything. Well, rather than give you my opinion, here is the opinion of the US Dept of State:Elections on September 7 resulted in a new Prime Minister and a new government that appears to be focused on national security, particularly in the areas of crime and counterterrorism. The government continued to cooperate with the United States on security matters, including participation in the U.S. Department of State’s Antiterrorism Assistance program that addresses counterterrorism training for police, and the Caribbean Basin Security Initiative program that focuses on training and the professionalization of the police and military forces in order to ensure citizen security.
http://www.state.gov/documents/organization/258249.pdf
You posts and ZR's are becoming indiscernible now.