viedcht wrote:daas wrote:Just curious... How much does it cost to challenge a ticket?
Hmmm yuh mean the lawyer fee right? I think around $500
daas wrote:viedcht wrote:daas wrote:Just curious... How much does it cost to challenge a ticket?
Hmmm yuh mean the lawyer fee right? I think around $500
You sure? I heard someone say about $6000
pete wrote:Would it surprise you if I told you the majority of people in Trinidad are exempt from the same laws as the police as there's no enforcement and they won't be penalised?
WRT the officers who officers who drive above the speed limit, drive through red lights and talk on their phone while not wearing their seatbelt, I don't see why they value their lives so little that they would do those things unless there was a real emergency so when I see them push people out of their way with sirens on and switch it off as they get past traffic I just chuckle.
scotty_buttons wrote:Think people feel police not charging anybody till they confirm the new speed limit. Well that's the consensus I heard
S_2NR wrote:two more weeks, people will not even remember speed gunswait for it
sMASH wrote:Apparently police cannot lawfully go above the speed limit.
Unless the KFC will get cold. I sorry my camera wasn't on today, u would have gotten a plain clothes ocifer on the fone at gulf city lights ,,, going from north to west.
And another used the siren as his not. To blow pass a line of traffic. As soon as he clear, siren stop tooting
eurotuner wrote:Well tonight dey are out. X-tail on highway by MovieTowne pulling over with flashlights by AMCO......i didnt even slow downthey literally have to run into traffic if anyone were to stop. No the best plan.
viedcht wrote:eurotuner wrote:Well tonight dey are out. X-tail on highway by MovieTowne pulling over with flashlights by AMCO......i didnt even slow downthey literally have to run into traffic if anyone were to stop. No the best plan.
Yuh know, I yet to witness how it does work... so what they do? First set clock yuh on the radar... then the other set waiting down the road does...? Walk into the highway lanes and stop traffic? Jump in de van and chase yuh down?what happens exactly?
viedcht wrote:eurotuner wrote:Well tonight dey are out. X-tail on highway by MovieTowne pulling over with flashlights by AMCO......i didnt even slow downthey literally have to run into traffic if anyone were to stop. No the best plan.
Yuh know, I yet to witness how it does work... so what they do? First set clock yuh on the radar... then the other set waiting down the road does...? Walk into the highway lanes and stop traffic? Jump in de van and chase yuh down?what happens exactly?
sMASH wrote:allyuh forget when they decided to protest and actually do their work, and the country was at a crawl?
allyuh really want them to start back working?