Visa requirments for Taiwan and Macau

Messi

Visa requirments for Taiwan and Macau

Postby Messi » May 15th, 2016, 9:20 am

Hey guys.. anyone ever travelled to either of these places and do you require a visa and where do we get it in TnT. Did some research and I think we definitely need for Taiwan. saw something that with Macau you get your visa on entry. Hit your boy up

Re: Visa requirments for Taiwan and Macau

Postby desifemlove » May 15th, 2016, 1:56 pm

macau may be PRC embassy.

Taiwan, not sure. As not to piss off the PRC, not many countries recognise Taiwan as independent.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 15th, 2016, 9:22 pm

Embassy in st clair

Postby janfar » May 16th, 2016, 4:37 am

You need a Chinese VISA to enter Taiwan.

Macao is VISA on Arrival.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 16th, 2016, 10:01 am

janfar wrote:You need a Chinese VISA to enter Taiwan.

A Republic of China (Taiwan) Visa is not the same a Peoples Republic of China (China) visa.......he would need a ROC visa. St Lucia has the closest ROC Embassy.

Postby desifemlove » May 17th, 2016, 12:00 am

janfar wrote:You need a Chinese VISA to enter Taiwan.

Taiwan won't recognise a PRC visa.

Messi

Postby Messi » May 20th, 2016, 9:08 pm

thanks guys.. turns out you were right.. anyone know for Hong Kong?

Postby desifemlove » May 20th, 2016, 10:56 pm

Hong Kong is part of the PRC now. shold be the same visa, but yuh can check wit the PRC embassy. yuh can't confuse PRC with ROC, two separate countries, and still technically at war.