2WNBoost wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:So u haters finally have some reprieve......
Seems you guys real hating after u remember your car doing 120km and pickups riding yuh bumper..wanting to end up in yuh back seat..forcing yuh lil note and wingroad and advan to shift to the left. Turbo singing in yuh ear to get the f off d road.....lol @ the good ole days.
pete wrote:That whole keep left rule has nothing to do with multi lane highways. Just that on normal roads you drive on the left.
2WNBoost wrote:Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act
To keep to the left
5. (1) He shall keep the motor vehicle on the left of the road unless prevented by some sufficient cause save where the road is wide enough to accommodate three motor vehicles abreast and is marked off by the competent authority with a centre line, allowing vehicles occupying the centre to turn right.
drchaos wrote:mark2.0 wrote:Nuff hating on pickup owners....
Haters it's easy to own one, new or used. Check your financial institution for a evaluation and you will know what your options are.
I did have a navara up to last year and sold that riddiculous excuse for a vehicle within a year of ownership.
Bought it cause the in-laws had a construction project and we needed a second vehicle. As soon as that project was done, it was gone.
*$kїđž!™ wrote:So u haters finally have some reprieve......
Seems you guys real hating after u remember your car doing 120km and pickups riding yuh bumper..wanting to end up in yuh back seat..forcing yuh lil note and wingroad and advan to shift to the left. Turbo singing in yuh ear to get the f off d road.....lol @ the good ole days.
mark2.0 wrote:*$kїđž!™ wrote:So u haters finally have some reprieve......
Preach!!!
mark2.0 wrote:drchaos wrote:mark2.0 wrote:Nuff hating on pickup owners....
Haters it's easy to own one, new or used. Check your financial institution for a evaluation and you will know what your options are.
I did have a navara up to last year and sold that riddiculous excuse for a vehicle within a year of ownership.
Bought it cause the in-laws had a construction project and we needed a second vehicle. As soon as that project was done, it was gone.
Liar liar pants on fire
Naynay naynay
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:So u haters finally have some reprieve......
pete wrote:That whole keep left rule has nothing to do with multi lane highways. Just that on normal roads you drive on the left.
mark2.0 wrote:2WNBoost wrote:Please see
*** The official car accident thread***
viewtopic.php?t=615401
Not designed to outrun a Tiida GTR
Yeah but nobody didn't die!
Check that same tred for cars.
Padna buy ah pickup, something with a chassis.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:These are serious questions for a constructive discussion.
How many of the commercial goods vehicle ("T" registration) drivers here calling for an increase in the speed limit have actually driven their vehicles loaded to the maximum gross weight (MGW)? Have they ever towed an unsprung trailer or, worse yet, an unsprung and unloaded trailer, behind their vehicles? I really don't know how these unsprung trailers get licensed for the road. As a minimum they should have some sort of suspension system (dampers and springs).
I have driven BT50s, L200s and Hiluxes with the trays loaded almost to the MGW and, truthfully, for those smaller pickup trucks, you really need to be very careful when driving them under fully loaded conditions. I cannot speak for the larger 4 tonne MGW and above trucks, but, with the exception of the American and European 10 wheel trucks, from just seeing how they handle on the road fully loaded, they look to be a handful at speeds of 70km/h and above.
It seems that the people kicking up the most fuss are the posers in their pickup trucks who at most throw a flat screen TV in the box when driving, that is, people who have never driven a commercial goods vehicle at the MGW.
drchaos wrote:Yeah we all know that driving at low speeds on long boring stretches of road is a cause of driver fatigue and can be dangerous.
But Arrive Alive and their cronies (sad bunch) must be appeased!
mark2.0 wrote:drchaos wrote:Yeah we all know that driving at low speeds on long boring stretches of road is a cause of driver fatigue and can be dangerous.
Eh! This is the smartest contributions to this thread from you so far.
drchaos wrote:mark2.0 wrote:drchaos wrote:Yeah we all know that driving at low speeds on long boring stretches of road is a cause of driver fatigue and can be dangerous.
Eh! This is the smartest contributions to this thread from you so far.
No boy Raj ...
Dotish was when you did this ...
Rory Phoulorie wrote:These are serious questions for a constructive discussion.
How many of the commercial goods vehicle ("T" registration) drivers here calling for an increase in the speed limit have actually driven their vehicles loaded to the maximum gross weight (MGW)? Have they ever towed an unsprung trailer or, worse yet, an unsprung and unloaded trailer, behind their vehicles? I really don't know how these unsprung trailers get licensed for the road. As a minimum they should have some sort of suspension system (dampers and springs).
I have driven BT50s, L200s and Hiluxes with the trays loaded almost to the MGW and, truthfully, for those smaller pickup trucks, you really need to be very careful when driving them under fully loaded conditions. I cannot speak for the larger 4 tonne MGW and above trucks, but, with the exception of the American and European 10 wheel trucks, from just seeing how they handle on the road fully loaded, they look to be a handful at speeds of 70km/h and above.
It seems that the people kicking up the most fuss are the posers in their pickup trucks who at most throw a flat screen TV in the box when driving, that is, people who have never driven a commercial goods vehicle at the MGW.
pete wrote:If the fully loaded argument is what we using then 80kph should definitely remain cause if cars are fully loaded to their rated load they also suffer handling and braking problems.
sMASH wrote:. . . for the most part of travels. a passenger car should not be expected to be fully loaded for the majority of time. so, for a passenger vehicle with load on the infrequent occasions, the driver should exercise due care and judgement.