Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby Redman » May 9th, 2016, 4:39 pm

The word OVER seems to be giving people trouble.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 9th, 2016, 4:53 pm

Redman wrote:The word OVER seems to be giving people trouble.

turns out people not as good drivers as they thought they were.

Postby aaron17 » May 9th, 2016, 5:11 pm

What u all think of driving barefoot. Would it allow more control in getting the right speed that u want? Eg if driving for 50 but find it really hard to get it and you go over.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2016, 6:04 pm

aaron17 wrote:What u all think of driving barefoot. Would it allow more control in getting the right speed that u want? Eg if driving for 50 but find it really hard to get it and you go over.

No ... unless you diabetic and no longer have feelings in your feet.

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2016, 6:09 pm

drchaos wrote:
aaron17 wrote:What u all think of driving barefoot. Would it allow more control in getting the right speed that u want? Eg if driving for 50 but find it really hard to get it and you go over.

No ... unless you diabetic and no longer have feelings in your feet.

Or you have chimp dexterity in yuh toes.

Postby SMc » May 9th, 2016, 6:09 pm

I couldn't think up sheit like this even if I tried....and for some it just rolls off the tongue

Postby aaron17 » May 9th, 2016, 6:22 pm

:facepalm: to all of u

Postby aaron17 » May 9th, 2016, 6:23 pm

Well all yuh foot too heavy.. I guess

Postby K74T » May 9th, 2016, 6:24 pm

I think it's best you stick to riding a bicycle.

Postby aaron17 » May 9th, 2016, 6:25 pm

Whatever man whatever. Talk done about it.

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2016, 6:28 pm

aaron17 wrote:Whatever man whatever. Talk done about it.

Easy so yuh run away? Nah man, yuh have an opinion, feel free to share it.

Postby aaron17 » May 9th, 2016, 7:20 pm

Was doin research on how the type of shoes affect the pressing of the pedals. Track shoes made me react faster which is automatically understood like a runner. I always go back to sandals which act like a cushion. So in my opinion track shoes are closer like barefooted but may be more precise. My opinion . Don't hate all

neexis

Postby neexis » May 9th, 2016, 7:31 pm

aaron17 wrote:Track shoes made me react faster which is automatically understood like a runner. I always go back to sandals which act like a cushion.

Shoes affected your reaction time? I have more questions and I think you should always be scientific in your research.

Aaron what's the difference in weight between your track shoes and sandals?

How much resistance to force do the pedals in your Jetta offer, and how much force must you provide to overcome this? Also, does the compressibility of your track shoes vs your sandals factor in to make a significant difference?

What type of reaction is required to get a vehicle up to 80 km/h and hold it there? Is this a matter of tactile feedback from your foot or proprioception based on your foot position, ankle angle?

Ent I post the video to show you how to use the cruise control in your car?? You eh watch it?

Postby j.o.e » May 9th, 2016, 8:12 pm

Wdmc I does be seeing here bai?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2016, 8:14 pm

j.o.e wrote:Wdmc I does be seeing here bai?

+1

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby aaron17 » May 9th, 2016, 8:45 pm

neexis wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Track shoes made me react faster which is automatically understood like a runner. I always go back to sandals which act like a cushion.

Shoes affected your reaction time? I have more questions and I think you should always be scientific in your research.

Aaron what's the difference in weight between your track shoes and sandals?

How much resistance to force do the pedals in your Jetta offer, and how much force must you provide to overcome this? Also, does the compressibility of your track shoes vs your sandals factor in to make a significant difference?

What type of reaction is required to get a vehicle up to 80 km/h and hold it there? Is this a matter of tactile feedback from your foot or proprioception based on your foot position, ankle angle?

Ent I post the video to show you how to use the cruise control in your car?? You eh watch it?

I didnt reach that detailed yet in my simple research but those were my opinions and perception. I was trying it without using the cruise and yea I watched it. I honestly didn't know I was supposed to be scientific. . My bad. .anyways talk done.

Postby Redman » May 9th, 2016, 8:55 pm

It's amazing the amount of thought going into an action that...up until last week...seemed so thoughtlessly done.

neexis

Postby neexis » May 9th, 2016, 8:57 pm

Soo.. anybody on here actually got ticketed for driving above 80km/h?

At 1 week in, it seems people have started driving more slowly,.. in all lanes, still obstructing the passing lane and creating ripple effects when someone cuts in.
In essence, highway driving has just become a slower version of its previously inconsiderate and inefficient self.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 9th, 2016, 9:08 pm

neexis wrote:Soo.. anybody on here actually got ticketed for driving above 80km/h?

At 1 week in, it seems people have started driving more slowly,.. in all lanes, still obstructing the passing lane and creating ripple effects when someone cuts in.
In essence, highway driving has just become a slower version of its previously inconsiderate and inefficient self.

Did a cool 140 km/h on way to work. If they catch me they catch me.

scotty_buttons

Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby scotty_buttons » May 9th, 2016, 9:56 pm

drchaos wrote:

D fck aaron17. Ent I tell you bout doing that?

I see 50 people get ticketed so far. 50k not bad for government revenue. Assuming all were $1000 tickets.
And a van got ticketed for doing 68km/hr ?? I really hope that's just a rumour..

TriP

Postby TriP » May 9th, 2016, 10:35 pm

at Corinth - PBU 9797 driving at 50km in right lane

TriP

Postby TriP » May 9th, 2016, 10:52 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Did a cool 140 km/h on way to work. If they catch me they catch me.

kerron sooklal > "yeh wey allyuh police dey..come fuh meh ,i waiting..yeh mr police officer i was doin' 160..i'm so sorry"..

baigan

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby baigan » May 9th, 2016, 11:00 pm

TriP wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Did a cool 140 km/h on way to work. If they catch me they catch me.

kerron sooklal > "yeh wey allyuh police dey..come fuh meh ,i waiting..yeh mr police officer i was doin' 160..i'm so sorry"..

Lmao

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2016, 11:54 pm

We reach over 10K signatures on the petition!

Good job fellars!

24/7 highway patrol

Postby desifemlove » May 10th, 2016, 5:45 am

this would cut down stupidnesss on the road real quick:

- train some TTPS officer/Regiment enlisted people as a continuous highway patrol unit. primarily on the highways (C/R and Solomon/Uriah Butler)

- they have power to stop people, give tickets, and use speed guns.

- they can go on ANY road, but mainly on highways. so on eastern main road, southern main road, even traces to ketch.

- if people refuse to comply, dey does get immediate arrest.

- this is supplemented with highway cameras to capture number plates, and even publicly displaying names in newspapers or other media for outstanding payments.

people gonna say "gosh boy, dat harsh.." it is, i doh care. but then the issue in our country iz people too slack, dey does need to shapen up. and big man should pay fine if dey does speed, wit de issue? if yuh does cuff man down, would you cuss if police arrest yuh?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 10th, 2016, 5:50 am

How many sigs y'all aiming for?

Postby aaron17 » May 10th, 2016, 6:14 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
drchaos wrote:

D fck aaron17. Ent I tell you bout doing that?

I see 50 people get ticketed so far. 50k not bad for government revenue. Assuming all were $1000 tickets.
And a van got ticketed for doing 68km/hr ?? I really hope that's just a rumour..

sorry will keep my opinions to myself then

Postby aaron17 » May 10th, 2016, 6:18 am

TriP wrote:at Corinth - PBU 9797 driving at 50km in right lane

knew this would happen one day.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 10th, 2016, 6:44 am

I could kinda understand the shoes thing, if I wearing a safety boots it's a little different to if I am wearing a boat shoes. So your question does have some basis.

PapaC

Re: 24/7 highway patrol

Postby PapaC » May 10th, 2016, 6:46 am

Don't we have that already?