Official E-Cig and Vape / Vaping Discussion

2NR Smurf

Re: Official E-Cig Discussion

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 18th, 2016, 4:46 pm

anyone ever managed to remove the glass tube from their melo 2?

Postby rollingstock » April 18th, 2016, 5:34 pm

Yep, initially it would be difficult.
You need some dental floss. Soak in some warm to hot water for five minutes to soften the seal, then wrap dental floss around the top seal between the glass and metal top cap, the glass will eventually work it's way down.

To make it easier to remove the next time for cleaning just run a small amount of ejuice on the rubber seals before replacing the glass.

WarrLordd

Official E-Cig Discussion

Postby WarrLordd » April 18th, 2016, 10:46 pm

Anyone doing trades? I looking to trade a tfv4 tank with rda section never used the rda yet wasn't impress with the build section so didn't use it besides the two coils in kit, barely two months old, offer?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 19th, 2016, 8:00 am

Atlantis v1 + a subtank awa *eyes

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » April 19th, 2016, 11:58 am

Trying to get a good rta or rda :p

Postby Trini Hookah » April 19th, 2016, 11:08 pm

See you guys on the 29th, i'll ve the guy with the pretty evic and fishbone :wink:

Come through pete, Duane et al.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 21st, 2016, 6:47 pm

Can anyone tell me about whats the best option for buying a ecig on the market?
i bought one of those smaller units about a year ago, total waste of time, coil gets hot , battery always dead.

i recently played around with a friend ecig, huge ass tank. tons of clouds.two batterys, digital screen, coil temp i think? battery percentage. I was really impressed with this, im thinking about buying one, but dont wanna check out anyone because plenty chinese stuff around .

i saw bonzo selling some, any reviews on that?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » April 21st, 2016, 7:03 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Can anyone tell me about whats the best option for buying a ecig on the market?
i bought one of those smaller units about a year ago, total waste of time, coil gets hot , battery always dead.

i recently played around with a friend ecig, huge ass tank. tons of clouds.two batterys, digital screen, coil temp i think? battery percentage. I was really impressed with this, im thinking about buying one, but dont wanna check out anyone because plenty chinese stuff around .

Study long and hard before making a purchase, Do you want to spend money constantly on parts they are cheap to maintain but in the long run you would be like F**** that. Sub Ohm is where the big cloud are at and most of the good devices carry two or three battery my xcube last me two and half days before i need charging. Not killing anybody game but i rather recommend people to build, buying coils just wasting extra money so get a rda/rta plus your own coils you can clean and rewick for months. If you're not into building the next best option is the herakles plus but u would continue buying coils as you go on.

Postby rollingstock » April 21st, 2016, 11:39 pm

I rewick my Melo 2 and herakles plus coils :D

Rocking an eleaf 100tc and a herakles plus tank daily, great flavor, vapor production and battery life.

If you're one of those guys that have to have the best or latest mod as they are released prepare to throw a lot of money behind the habit.

vapourone

Postby vapourone » April 22nd, 2016, 6:22 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Can anyone tell me about whats the best option for buying a ecig on the market?

Depends if you want slim battery sub ohm type or box mod .
There is the ego aio. And legend kits sub ohm.
If you into box mods we have from cheap to mid range .
The target 75w is good . Eventually u can buy a tank n rebuild

Re: RE: Re: Official E-Cig Discussion

Postby Trini Hookah » April 22nd, 2016, 10:45 am

All coming from China. So scroll back a few pages for some reviews. Bonzo has a good starter kit. Nice and easy to use.

Vapourone, u have the target for sale?

My daily driver is the eVic with melo2 tank. Next upgrade is a new mod, monten plsGod.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 22nd, 2016, 12:02 pm

rollingstock wrote:If you're one of those guys that have to have the best or latest mod as they are released prepare to throw a lot of money behind the habit.

Quoted for truth.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » April 22nd, 2016, 12:29 pm

Thinking about getting into sub ohm vaping what's a good brand of battery or sub box to get into..current have a spinner with the normal aspire...also who was the prices meaning like vape 8 or the pharmacy

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » April 22nd, 2016, 1:07 pm

Saw this online..any ratingsImage

Postby rollingstock » April 22nd, 2016, 1:40 pm

Good starter kit but that's a kangertech subbox not a evic mini.

For the guys looking to upgrade just know that the more powerful subohm devices, greater vapor production all lead to massive e liquid use. Buying a 10ml juice for ~$40 and using that for a week or two is no more. So shop carefully and do your research.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » April 22nd, 2016, 7:45 pm

Yea so here's a list of stuff I would recommend people wanting to go into subohm. From my own personal experience I do not own all but i got friends who lets me abuse it else i go slap them up i ain't a baller like 2NR Smurf.

Standard Kits

-Target VTC 75-
Watts: 75
Pros: Comes in a full kit together with mod and tank reason i put this first is because it uses a ceramic coil other than a standard kanthal coil build so therefore you wouldn't get that burnt taste, it's a noob dream. Nice airflow with thick vapor and clean flavor
Con: Need to buy full kit cannot get tank section :P being honest so no hate still a great kit. Uses 1 battery so thumbs down on the mod section
Coils: Standard Coils, No RTA
Supplier: V1,Ecigartt
Price: Excellent since you don't need to buy separate devices comes in one kit for one price.
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HR0LQF73_qQ

-Kanger Drip Box-
Watts: 80
Pros: Crisp flavor, nice airflow, thick vapor, Bottom feeder where you can squeeze the liquid into your coils
Con: (Well i didn't use this device myself but the supplier recommend as his own personal device) Also word to mouth i see alot of people using this. Uses 1 battery so thumbs down on the mod section
Coils: RDA
Supplier: Vapeologist Trinidad
Price: Excellent price cheaper than the VTC
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6QLvqGnG7nk

SubOhm Tanks

-Herakles Plus-
Pros: One of the best tanks out there to date for anyone new or old to subohm, crisp flavor, long lasting coils, nice airflow, thick vapor
Con: NO DAMMMM RTA section i mean really ???? :( nothing else to complain besides that
Coils: Standard Coils, No RTA
Supplier: Titan
Price: Unbeatable, can't get it anywhere else cheaper
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huhIJ0hRDt0

-Smok TFV4-
Pros: Another great tank out there for anyone new or old to subohm, crisp, nice airflow, thick vapor
Con: To many dam coils makes you buy and try all :( but to be honest anything above the quad coils is best anything lower like triple just not cutting it for me.
Coils: Standard Coils, Rba
Supplier: Vapeologist Trinidad
Price: Fair
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWu4sdI7330

-Melo2/iJust2-
Pros: Great tank, crisp,nice airflow
Con: Wondering why two tanks in one category? It's just how i feel with any eleaf product not the supplier fault but i just didn't go WOW with any of them but they did their job fairly especially the jJust 2 with it's rubber band air flow :X plus the coils didn't work out well with me still got the tank might go back to it one day.
Supplier: EcigTT
Price: Fair
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dN4OkMe8eDk

-Griffin RTA-
Pros: Coming soon :D gotta pick it up, But i did get two pulls off it - crisp, nice airflow, thick vapor
Cons: I ehh got pocket change yet (wife watching meh :angel: )
Coils: Rta
Price: Excellent
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yU4YOqAHVSU

RDA

-Magma RDA-
Pros: Great tiny rda, crisp,nice airflow
Cons: Not available locally (that i know off) airflow might be to tight for some but for me it's great for flavor
Coils: RDA, Single, Dual
Supplier: ???
Price: Great
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ye0hFjz7y0A

-Twisted Messes-
Pros: Great rda, crisp,nice airflow got a huge center post noob friendly for dual coils
Cons: It real ugly outside :X lol idk just my input on the looks but hardly any RDA got cons
Coils: RDA, Single, Dual
Price: Excellent
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G2HCiDxEaH4

Mods
Well this all depends on you as the buyer it all ranges from $400-$1000 for mods here I use the xCube just for showing off but if I were to buy something it would be the RX200W both Titan and Vapeologist sell these.

These are my thoughts on the products i tried so far and not just a pull here and there my friends borrow my stuff i borrow theirs, Don't ask to be my friend I will take 5ml of your ejuice and fill my empty bottles. Not bashing on anyone I tried to include all people i deal with concerning subohm with an honest experience no supplier paid me to rank them or bash another but i wish they would send me stuff to do full reviews *wink wink* also reason i didn't include price for any of these products, mainly because i do not want to advertise. I'm sure Rolling,Smurf,Hookah got their own stuff they like to recommend. DO NOT TAKE ADVISE FROM DUANE HE STILL ON 10WATTS
Last edited by WarrLordd on April 23rd, 2016, 12:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2016, 9:06 pm

Joyetech firmware upgrade is out....u can now edit and add ur own logos :lol:

testing out:

IMG_20160422_210155.jpg

Postby stev » April 22nd, 2016, 10:05 pm

partner looking for some liquid that tastes just like a cigarette :|

any advice?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » April 23rd, 2016, 12:31 am

ry4 juice

Postby Trini Hookah » April 23rd, 2016, 12:07 pm

I'll throw up something similar when i get a chance.

But this have me rolling!!! Ahahaahah

WarrLordd wrote:DO NOT TAKE ADVISE FROM DUANE HE STILL ON 10WATTS

Postby Trini Hookah » April 23rd, 2016, 12:10 pm

stev wrote:Joyetech firmware upgrade is out....u can now edit and add ur own logos

testing out:

IMG_20160422_210155.jpg

Stev yuh copy meh setup bai

If yuh going full copy yuh hadda get d wrap

Postby Trini Hookah » April 23rd, 2016, 1:54 pm

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » April 23rd, 2016, 7:53 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Image

Wats d specs this one yall..in the learning process

Postby rollingstock » April 23rd, 2016, 8:58 pm

That's an evic vtc mini 75w with an eleaf Melo 2 tank, all coupled together with an ugly wrap :|

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » April 23rd, 2016, 9:16 pm

Blessings man tanx for d info...just continue to learn about the mods and stuff

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 23rd, 2016, 10:03 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:I'll throw up something similar when i get a chance.

But this have me rolling!!! Ahahaahah

WarrLordd wrote:DO NOT TAKE ADVISE FROM DUANE HE STILL ON 10WATTS
LOL :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » April 24th, 2016, 4:10 pm

rollingstock wrote:That's an evic vtc mini 75w with an eleaf Melo 2 tank, all coupled together with an ugly wrap :|

You ugly :cry:

Postby rollingstock » April 24th, 2016, 5:37 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
rollingstock wrote:That's an evic vtc mini 75w with an eleaf Melo 2 tank, all coupled together with an ugly wrap :|

You ugly :cry:

That works to my advantage.

Ugly man in style bruh.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 27th, 2016, 8:52 am

Guys can you give any reviews/advice on the Koopor plus 200w mod. I'm thinking of getting one.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 27th, 2016, 10:46 am

Reuleaux 200 ftw