Petty civil claims lawyers

bluesclues

Petty civil claims lawyers

Postby bluesclues » April 4th, 2016, 2:22 pm

anyone got a contact for a civil claims lawyer? have to sue someone and want to get the pre-action protocol letter out to them this week. suckeye open and shut case under chapter 82.. buyer pays for goods, goods not delivered by seller. requesting a refund and end to business which has been refused for the past 2 weeks and goods to this day still not delivered. seller runs a brick and mortar company, all evidence is present and in my favour.
Last edited by bluesclues on April 4th, 2016, 2:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

konartis

Re: Petty civil claims lawyers

Postby konartis » April 4th, 2016, 2:25 pm

Why not go to the police?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 4th, 2016, 2:28 pm

i dont think the police handles that sort of thing. i reported it though but noone called me back like they said they would a few days to a week now.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 4th, 2016, 3:40 pm

This can be considered as fraud. any/all transactions with intent to deceive the victim can be considered this.
Fraud squad however will want all contracts/bill of payment and a letter to be given to the "fraudster" to give them 10days ample time to settle before an investigation is started.
Lawyer letter maybe fastest route as police service here slow to build a case.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 4th, 2016, 3:44 pm

Lawyer letter and A.V. Knowles?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 4th, 2016, 4:59 pm

nissan4life wrote:This can be considered as fraud. any/all transactions with intent to deceive the victim can be considered this.
Fraud squad however will want all contracts/bill of payment and a letter to be given to the "fraudster" to give them 10days ample time to settle before an investigation is started.

i hope u are right. that will make things easier. i will call the police again and see. it have fraud somewhere besides bald face robbery and gangsterism. because he charge me for a replacement part and he didnt replace the part. but still bill me as though i get a replacement part. and refusing to give me a refund for that even. i read the law and from what he tell me he knee deep in sheit and dont know it. i feel he on some real hard drugs the way he does get on. cussin up customers and askin them if they want to fight.. lmfao. i know i could sink him in court. but fraud squad will do too.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 5th, 2016, 8:44 am

Is it South or North?

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: Petty civil claims lawyers

Postby bluesclues » April 5th, 2016, 8:59 am

Sumana.00 wrote:Is it South or North?

north.. arima

konartis

Re: RE: Re: Petty civil claims lawyers

Postby konartis » April 5th, 2016, 10:38 pm

nissan4life wrote:This can be considered as fraud. any/all transactions with intent to deceive the victim can be considered this.

Not sure where u get the 10 days thing from, but he can have a criminal matter against the person, visit a station and speak to an officer to determine if the facts are indeed fraud related or plane larceny....an attorney would just charge u a visit and then advise u to do the same...

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » April 5th, 2016, 11:05 pm

DTAC wrote:Lawyer letter and A.V. Knowles?

dem is a waste of time, you better off by yourself trust meh!

konartis

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Petty civil claims lawyers

Postby konartis » April 8th, 2016, 3:07 pm

bluesclues wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:Is it South or North?

north.. arima

Come to Cor of Edward/duke st....I say no more....

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 26th, 2016, 7:14 pm

konartist i said 10days cause i too went thru a similar matter recently. After providing service to the client fraud squad stated to me that I needed to write a letter informing the client of my failure to receive payment and i needed them to receive a copy of the letter and give them a ten day period in order to try and rectify. Only in failure to pay the funds fraud squad would pick up the case.
This made no sense too me as the person knew they owed me funds and what made it more ridiculous is that i could not enter the client premises to remove my equipment without the clients approval as it could be seen as vandalizing and unlawful entry..Thats the kind of BS law we have down here.

Postby brams112 » April 28th, 2016, 6:49 am

What surprised me is somebody conned opie,

Postby brams112 » April 28th, 2016, 6:50 am

What surprised me is somebody conned opie,