Price of a coconut $11?

Re: Price of a coconut $11?

Postby 1UZFE » March 20th, 2016, 12:00 pm

carholics wrote:These men making an engineer's salary in no time...
If they atleast sell 100 per day

Qualifications : chop nuts & climb trees

Well if they sell 100 x $11 =$1100
Costs :As per other thread coconut sellings $5 wholesale. $5 x 100 =$500
Climber $2 per nut = $2 x 100 = $200
Total cost = $700
Total Rev = $1100
Profit = C-R = $400
Did not check for vehicle maintenance and other costs.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 20th, 2016, 12:05 pm

Not justifying the markup but how many nowadays men you know could climb a coconut tree and chop a coconut in their hand?

avenall

Postby avenall » March 20th, 2016, 1:08 pm

daron wrote:Them fellas make the best tax free $$ along with the double man .
They pay no taxes
And have workers
If you ask them anything about taxes they more than lightly say they hustling for a honest dollar .
And society is ok with this .
E.g.. I went to buy a aloo pie in the market told the girl I want some channa she said it's $1 more for a freaking spoon of channa
So that was the last sale they would get from me .

so you saying if 100 people come and ask for a extra spoon of channa they supposed to take up that cost free? i find doubles should raise to 6 dollars.

Postby S_2NR » March 20th, 2016, 3:17 pm

Why is it so hard for trinis to not buy something..

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 20th, 2016, 6:36 pm

S_2NR wrote:Why is it so hard for trinis to not buy something..

I does take pride in saying 'is aight' and go my way. Too many greedy fackers out there...from some doublesmen to all politicians.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 20th, 2016, 8:25 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Well if they sell 100 x $11 =$1100
Costs :As per other thread coconut sellings $5 wholesale. $5 x 100 =$500
Climber $2 per nut = $2 x 100 = $200
Total cost = $700
Total Rev = $1100
Profit = C-R = $400
Did not check for vehicle maintenance and other costs.

Climber gets $1 actually. And in many cases the climber gets cocaine instead of money because so few people could climb nowadays and those who can are pipers and drug junkies.

Coconut sells for $2 wholesale not $5.

Its only $5 if you delivering it with your vehicle. My brother has about 400 Coconut trees and he has his buyers where he delivers for $5.

Bolee nuts he deliver for $10 for 1 those are the giant size ones with about a liter of water. The guy who buy it bottle it and makes about $20 off that 1 nut.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 20th, 2016, 8:47 pm

Grew up with a back yard littered with coconut trees, find it very hard to pay 11 for a coconut.

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2016, 9:41 pm

I climbing anything except banga tree. Where these nut trees are?

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

Postby tr1ad » March 20th, 2016, 10:05 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
tr1ad wrote:Had two this morning right there $6.00 each

Guyanese discount oar???

Actually for the past year been paying that by palmiste... 40 for the 2 litre as well

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2016, 10:26 pm

nick639 wrote:Mango comin round jus now inno.. Climb some tree for meh, we guh trade nuts for mango.. Dead serious, looking for starch and julie

Is that so? :mrgreen:

Caimet too? That in season right now eh :drinking:

Lutch

Postby Lutch » March 20th, 2016, 10:53 pm

bought in palmiste today..... still 6.00 for a nut...... paid 45.00 for a 2 litre

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 21st, 2016, 7:01 am

leave d coconut, doubles, kfc,churches,royal castle, all the fast food, thing that not worth the money. it have some roti place still worth the money like20$ for a roti. other than dat fry yuh own dam chicken,doubles, bake yuh own bread, leh all dem huyl they mc.

Toyota supra

Postby Toyota supra » March 21st, 2016, 7:07 am

Screwbash u talking Fk madness u gone fking sheit

Toyota supra

Postby Toyota supra » March 21st, 2016, 7:11 am

I want doubles go 20 dollars don't feed the n***a and then

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 21st, 2016, 10:47 am

Taller the tree, greater the risk. Is wheel chair minimum, from falling off a tree.

Postby dougla_boy » March 21st, 2016, 11:53 am

S_2NR wrote:Why is it so hard for trinis to not buy something..

^^ THIS! ^^ :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 21st, 2016, 12:25 pm

ADONI wrote:Taller the tree, greater the risk. Is wheel chair minimum, from falling off a tree.

My brother and I decided to invest in a hydraulic lift once the trees get too tall. This is how they do it in places like Africa. Will solve the whole issue of having to get someone to come and pick nuts most of the time who happen to be high on cocaine and ontop a 60 foot tree same time.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 21st, 2016, 3:43 pm

Where can I get a Dwarf Coconut Tree plant?

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2016, 3:47 pm

check blue waters, they have plenty on their estate orange grove
when they start production they go mash up the place

Postby gastly369 » March 21st, 2016, 6:08 pm

nick639 wrote:Mango comin round jus now inno.. Climb some tree for meh, we guh trade nuts for mango.. Dead serious, looking for starch and julie

Is that so? :mrgreen:

Caimet too? That in season right now eh :drinking:

Discovered caimet tree en route :grin:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 21st, 2016, 7:49 pm

pugboy wrote:check blue waters, they have plenty on their estate orange grove
when they start production they go mash up the place

Those are not dwarf trees.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 24th, 2016, 11:46 am

carholics wrote:Went palmiste to buy and the guy said $10 for a small one.
$11 for a big one.
Why coconut prices increased though?
:???:

Coconut shortage orh.? lolol

I paid $100. For two bottles right there.. Not again.

Postby K74T » March 24th, 2016, 12:10 pm

Well yuh chupid to actually buy it in de first place

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 24th, 2016, 12:23 pm

Don't buy from people who don't have a sign with the price.

Allyuh still falling for that old trini con man tactic? they raise the price based on the vehicle you driving and how rich you look. People selling honey up Manzan does do the same thing. If you look gullible they would also raise the price.

Postby K74T » March 24th, 2016, 12:36 pm

Well we know you does get chain up right through

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 24th, 2016, 1:00 pm

K74T wrote:Well yuh chupid to actually buy it in de first place

Small ting i ha plenty money.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 24th, 2016, 1:12 pm

d.d.s. wrote:

Not justifying the markup but how many nowadays men you know could climb a coconut tree and chop a coconut in their hand?

No need to chop coconut in hand to get water again. Them days done.

daas

Postby daas » March 24th, 2016, 1:55 pm

Steups fack dem and fack dey coconut too

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » March 24th, 2016, 6:13 pm

Because the man need to provide for he family too...WTF.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 29th, 2016, 4:44 am

if retail so high den why when they buying off the tree they want it like $1 for a coconut. even green mango they want cheap and they sell $5 for a green mango. I hadda provide for my family too.