Official E-Cig and Vape / Vaping Discussion

WarrLordd

Re: Official E-Cig Discussion

Postby WarrLordd » March 13th, 2016, 10:08 pm

Stupes faking pnm (yes I blame them) they tried this last time now they going at it again they want to vat every blasted thing so they get a cut same thing with the FDA lord these people like pest down people back. And the first thing people who defend them will say no it's big tobacco company I doubt eciga hurting a 1% sales in Trinidad cause I does hardly see anybody in the road vaping, they need to go after them power mints vendor who does sell more cigarettes on a daily bases than a shop by city gate
Last edited by WarrLordd on March 14th, 2016, 12:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2016, 10:25 pm

what if it has no nicotine?

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » March 13th, 2016, 10:44 pm

It real Sad, what causing it also. Since we were in meetings with the Tobacco Control Unit the last time. They talked about how persons mixing e-liquid locally and selling. They have no problem with persons importing VG, PG and maybe nicotine and mixing for personal use. But when it comes to commercial sales a persons mixing and selling from their home without a food badge, chemist licence to mix chemicals, proper lab facility and so on. That's where the problem comes in.

Think about it do you really see where these locals are mixing the e-liquid and selling? do they wear gloves, head caps, do they wash hands maybe after using toilet facility? This is the ministry major concern. The intended regulations will most likely ban DIY e-liquid sales. Also flavors that attract kids - cotton candy, gummy bears and so on. Yes we all know some of them sells very very cheap but do you know what you are really ingesting? I hope all vapers don't be hating us - Ecig Express, Ecigartt, Vaperlot and Caribbean Ecigs. We all maintain prices because we dont support sales of DIY e-liquid and i am sure they all agree with me on this. We all sell e-liquid that are made in labs and tested facility which we can provide documentation if the health ministry asks for. Your provider of DIY e-liquid what they gonna do put a scotch tap with their ingredients and so on? When the government calls for meetings we are the ones will most likely be there to fight for all that is vaping in Trinidad and Tobago.

I don't want to call any names but for those that selling DYI e-liquid - Is your business ever registered? Soon to come you will all have to team with us if we are to fight the FDA and Health Ministry if we want to vape. But i can assure you they wont allow sales of DIY e-liquid. Heavy penalties will be coming.

Best Regards.

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » March 13th, 2016, 10:50 pm

They dont care, but just letting you all know what pulled the trigger most likely it was the DIY e-liquid . They have been monitoring it for some time now.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 14th, 2016, 9:01 am

Ban flavours that "attract kids"?? That is wrt imported ejuice also?? bwta. Why not just impose an age restriction on vaping instead.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 14th, 2016, 9:41 am

Dem earno whoze me oar

And I never see kids in vape shops, and the guys I know who own shops dont let -18 in.

Btw to the man that complaining abt DIY juice you could put your head on a block and stand by Boge juice? What about certs, you could provide for mass produced liquid?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 14th, 2016, 9:50 am

I agree with regulating the local ejuice producers with licences, standards etc. Thats just common sense. But an outright ban seems harsh and contradictory esp to the whole "support local / buy local" ideal. Just my 2c

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » March 14th, 2016, 10:00 am

To the person who asked if i can put my head on a block for Boge juice. Yes i can they have tested lab and can provide documentation to the ministry when needed. See below, I am just letting you guys know what the Ministry of Health most likely intends to do.

http://bogecig.com/about_zs.aspx?classid=56

Postby stev » March 14th, 2016, 12:58 pm

I'm Alive!!!

thinking about trying out a grape flavor....

Melo 2 just chilling next to Harry while battery charges:

i100herak

Postby i100herak » March 19th, 2016, 10:26 am

How I no they would of taken off my rant.. and leave stupid man thing deh.
Let me see you carry on like a fool inside here again.
And I'm gonna rise again. :evilbat: :evilbat: :evil: :evil: :evilbat:

Postby rollingstock » March 19th, 2016, 10:50 am

Seriously you hadda be some lil boy with that childish beat up. You should vacate yourself too whilst at it.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 19th, 2016, 2:56 pm

Uh let we be straight if the ministry really got a problem with fellas mixing and selling and they do not got a lab properly setup but using they mammy kitchen then i'll agree with jagdesh. First of why mix and sell, you your self trying to make a profit yet when regulations are to be place you want to beat up. Instead why not just sell ingredients and let people mix their own would be a better option teach your customers and be on the safe side of the road but when you get to greedy and fail to notice this could affect the whole community wtf should anybody listen to this nonsense... Cause i for one been here to long since the m401 days and I surely do not want to see anybody fuc up that for me and the rest. Cause that article on the newspaper is something you should take seriously go fish and find out what they trying to propose cause if they get there hands on regulations is a dead horse after that

Postby Trini Hookah » March 19th, 2016, 8:22 pm

I for one support the local guys, i trust the guys that custom make my stuff over mass production in China any day.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 19th, 2016, 10:03 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:I for one support the local guys, i trust the guys that custom make my stuff over mass production in China any day.

would that happen to be titan? cause I wanted to try him out asked what type of brand he carried his respond was he got his own brand no more info after that and i did ask if it's diy still didn't get a answer. Not like i turn around and said fack that i willing to try it still maybe i'll support him as well since he in my hometown but no info ged besides getting sent off to fb to check flav list so i don't know what kinda size,nic level,pricing :(

:agrue:

Postby rollingstock » March 19th, 2016, 10:14 pm

He's been getting a lot of prank calls asking questions and then the person proceeds to ask if he's mixing in the toilet etc.

It's at least 80/20 vg/pg, higher vg in some, 3mg nic. Price is either 70 or 75 for a 30ml, don't really check prices, just pick up what I want and ask the total. You'll need to check fb for flavors.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 19th, 2016, 10:23 pm

rollingstock wrote:He's been getting a lot of prank calls asking questions and then the person proceeds to ask if he's mixing in the toilet etc.

It's at least 80/20 vg/pg, higher vg in some, 3mg nic. Price is either 70 or 75 for a 30ml, don't really check prices, just pick up what I want and ask the total. You'll need to check fb for flavors.

Ohh that real fack up then, i got nothing against it at the current time until this dotish ministry try to pull shiet.

Anyhow what flav you recommend i done eyeballing green and the creams

Postby rollingstock » March 19th, 2016, 10:59 pm

Strawberry cream, fruit o's are good.
I particularly like snake oil but it's not a favorite of some.
If you have a dripper he allows you to sample the flavors.

Right now enjoying some of that Cuttwood Unicorn Milk goodness from Grim.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 20th, 2016, 9:12 am

Snake oil is ok, but i dont fancy it that much.

My favs: berry lemonade, lap dance, green moon, gravel pit, mistress

Postby Trini Hookah » March 20th, 2016, 9:13 am

rollingstock wrote:Strawberry cream, fruit o's are good.
I particularly like snake oil but it's not a favorite of some.
If you have a dripper he allows you to sample the flavors.

Right now enjoying some of that Cuttwood Unicorn Milk goodness from Grim.

Monten plzGod

Goin for the Rx200 and a new tank yes

Dripping on 1 18650 is failure

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2016, 10:53 am

That rx too big hoss. Make sure and buy a 4 Bay charger, charging via USB should only be for emergency.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 20th, 2016, 2:34 pm

Made my first attempt at the drip life...wasnt the all new flavour experience i was expecting...not too sure if im doing it right. :oops:
rhminivolt.jpg

Postby Trini Hookah » March 20th, 2016, 2:37 pm

Damn smurf, mini monster u got there

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 20th, 2016, 2:59 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Made my first attempt at the drip life...wasnt the all new flavour experience i was expecting...not too sure if im doing it right. :oops:
damn!!! 8-)

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 20th, 2016, 3:00 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Made my first attempt at the drip life...wasnt the all new flavour experience i was expecting...not too sure if im doing it right. :oops:

It wicking properly? Always a newb issue when coming to drippers also did you wrap a good coil?
And if u chasing for flavor and not clouds make sure and lessen down on how wide your airflow is.
Smaller the better

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 20th, 2016, 3:49 pm

nick639 wrote:That minivolt bess af...

How much hours use u does get so boy smurf

Using max power @ 40W i'd get somewhere between 1.5-2hrs of chain vaping

WarrLordd wrote:

It wicking properly? Always a newb issue when coming to drippers also did you wrap a good coil?
And if u chasing for flavor and not clouds make sure and lessen down on how wide your airflow is.
Smaller the better

Its seems to be wicking properly. Im using a .85 premade clapton @ 22W.
I did have the AF wide open though. Will experiment some more and see what results i get.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 20th, 2016, 5:06 pm

From dripping 3 straight weeks to going back to Tank is pressure. LF: AF and clouds

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2016, 5:19 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:
nick639 wrote:That minivolt bess af...

How much hours use u does get so boy smurf

Using max power @ 40W i'd get somewhere between 1.5-2hrs of chain vaping

WarrLordd wrote:

Smaller the better

Its seems to be wicking properly. Im using a .85 premade clapton @ 22W.
I did have the AF wide open though. Will experiment some more and see what results i get.

.85 ohm? What size wire, amount of wraps? If a thick wire like 24GA and a lot of wraps, 22w won't allow that coil to ramp up quickly enough.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 20th, 2016, 6:42 pm

this mod looks very cool - but I'm not sure I can handle the hassle of going tankless.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 20th, 2016, 7:06 pm

Cud use your tanks on it Duane

But sacrificing that 75w goodness + tc control

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 20th, 2016, 7:23 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Cud use your tanks on it Duane

But sacrificing that 75w goodness + tc control