T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby DVSTT » March 10th, 2016, 11:31 pm

Morpheus wrote:Nice car.

Saw a white Cerato wagon today and wow that looked good too. Stock.

They coming with a sporty kit now.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 12th, 2016, 5:50 pm

rented one of those i40's last year, the prev. gen to that new fancy one ... lots of nice features but felt cheap inside and wasn't much fun to drive . Very easy to drive and very easy to work clutch. The main thing that bothered me as well was the cargo space ... was large but oddly shaped and didn't fit much luggage.

Didn't not strike me much as a car to buy.

striver

Postby striver » March 12th, 2016, 8:49 pm

Any owners of the current mazda 6. I love it but d price making me feel to look at something else. I test drove 1... the 2.0 really nice handling ok acceleration somewhat smooth ride comfy cabin etc

Is their skactiv engines really good on gas. I knw they are getting good reviews in the u.s and even toyota is partnering wid them so that should be a good sign.

striver

Postby striver » March 12th, 2016, 8:50 pm

Any owners of the current mazda 6. I love it but d price making me feel to look at something else. I test drove 1... the 2.0 really nice handling ok acceleration somewhat smooth ride comfy cabin etc

Is their skactiv engines really good on gas. I knw they are getting good reviews in the u.s and even toyota is partnering wid them so that should be a good sign.

striver

Postby striver » March 12th, 2016, 8:51 pm

!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited by striver on March 12th, 2016, 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

striver

Postby striver » March 12th, 2016, 8:53 pm

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 12th, 2016, 10:03 pm

striver, it's a great car. My #1 pick for mid-size but the only one worth considering IMO is the 2.5 @ $350k. Do you know the current price offerings?

striver

Postby striver » March 12th, 2016, 10:09 pm

Yes the 2.5 is what im eyeing... price now is @ 330k. Couldnt get to test drive 1 as they are all sold out. I was only allowed to sit in it start her up. Its nice. But i was told new 2015/2016 in the bond. And as usual no hint of price.

striver

Postby striver » March 12th, 2016, 10:14 pm

2.0 mazda 6 .. 2014
1457835412633.jpg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 12th, 2016, 10:29 pm

Lol just you wait for them to drop that facelift Mazda 6 on you for over 400K and they will watch you in your eye and say its an "ALL NEW MODEL" and how price of U.S gone up.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 12th, 2016, 10:38 pm

Agreed with chaos lol. striver, you should also consider the Altima 2.5. The qr25de is a bit old-tec but it still performs pretty nicely!

striver

Postby striver » March 12th, 2016, 11:30 pm

Yea chaos i knw price will be high lol

And my love for nissan is dead lol

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 13th, 2016, 2:47 am

Audi A4 - $421K stock price.

Add these on top of that if you want to customize it.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1457851669.903444.jpg

Postby Morpheus » March 13th, 2016, 6:55 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Audi A4 - $421K stock price.

Add these on top of that if you want to customize it.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1457851669.903444.jpg

:lol: :lol: :lol: and Vat exclusive too eh. LoL

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 13th, 2016, 8:10 am

Have to pay for led headlights...smh

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 13th, 2016, 9:52 am

Foreigners prolly laugh so hard at us when they see how we're robbed down here wrt new cars :lol: :cy:

jedismurf99

Postby jedismurf99 » March 13th, 2016, 10:16 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Foreigners prolly laugh so hard at us when they see how we're robbed down here wrt new cars :lol: :cy:

The idea that the"first world" has it a lot better than us doesn't hold here - dealerships in the states for example, are notorious for bad business practices and ripping people off all the time.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 13th, 2016, 10:17 am

421 more than a new x1 tho..anyone who buy that A4 not to bright

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 13th, 2016, 10:18 am

421 more than a new x1 tho..anyone who buy that A4 not to bright

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 13th, 2016, 10:29 am

X1 looks like dogsheit though so I can understand why someone would prefer an A4 for styling inside and out at least.

Postby Kenjo » March 13th, 2016, 10:47 am

A4 more than an X1 any day , the comparison of the X1 and a Q3 is better though and that X1 still loses. It has great power but looks not too impressive

scotty_buttons

New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago 2016

Postby scotty_buttons » March 13th, 2016, 11:06 am

I think the new X1 is a huge upgrade to the old one IMO. Much better looking than the x3. Looks like a mini x5.. Bigger than the q3 too. Which I find just looks small and dotish. Much like the GLA. But that's me.
But to buy an A4 for that price? Hell no. An a6 starts at 499 IIRC. Q5 starts just shy of 500k too.
And most of those extra features like LED headlights and interior light kit come standard on the new merc c180.
But it's really the tax for engine size that caters for the insane a4 price though. C class and 3 series all have 1.6 engines. The a4 only has a 2.0 so far..
The 320i (with the 2.0 engine) is well over 400k as well, in comparison. Not sure of the price of the c250.
I see other markets getting a 1.4TFSI A4! Probably the same engine in the base q3? Which by all means isn't underpowered. Performs like a Japanese NA 2.0 when I test drove it with better low end torque.
IF we get that in our market, then prices may be a little more competitive.
Last edited by scotty_buttons on March 13th, 2016, 11:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 13th, 2016, 11:09 am

http://youtu.be/p07LhhzljQ0

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 13th, 2016, 11:09 am

So why people complain about the A4 price when it's essentially in line with cars of similar engine size?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 13th, 2016, 11:09 am

http://youtu.be/p07LhhzljQ0

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 13th, 2016, 11:11 am

http://youtu.be/3aSnICSXnRo

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 13th, 2016, 11:11 am

http://youtu.be/3aSnICSXnRo

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 13th, 2016, 11:21 am

The VAG is suffering right now, perhaps they are depending on the third world countries like us to still patronize their 'premium' products where they generally think we would not be fully aware of the emissions scandal and the growing concern it is generating. Pricing an Audi A4 in bmw 3 series and Mercedes c-class territory is a huge risk. Audi's are fine products but drive an entry 320i and c180 and you quickly realize they not ready.

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » March 13th, 2016, 12:45 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:So why people complain about the A4 price when it's essentially in line with cars of similar engine size?

Agreed.

An A4 2.0T is more in line with a C250 or 328i ( which was north of 500k last I checked.)

With regard to the options list. Lets compare a few.
Matrix LED headlights. -TT$18,000, in Ireland - EURO$2,643
Sunroof - TT$11,000, in Ireland - EURO$1,531

If anyone is interested. See the link below.
http://www.audi.ie/dam/nemo/ie/Download ... -Guide.pdf

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 13th, 2016, 2:02 pm

That A4 in that review is properly well spec'd compared to the 420k one we get. You'll have to add about 50k extra in options at least to get a similar spec.

I beg to disagree with acesinghit though. The new a4 has been getting stellar reviews all over in comparison to the c class and 3 series. Some reviews go as far to say that this model may very well be the new benchmark.