Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Ryan2302 » March 2nd, 2016, 9:29 pm

^been using aeropost for awhile without any issues

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 2nd, 2016, 9:49 pm

Shipped some large items via regular sea freight.

Delivered to Miami Feb 16. Arrived in TT Feb 26. Cleared myself today at Medway. Dunno what seabox does with packages, maybe swim from Miami.

Weight 180lbs/19 cu ft, cost $380 usd

Freight etc $1125
Customs $485

Cost of equivalent items locally, $6k plus.

Postby M_2NR » March 2nd, 2016, 11:02 pm

mojosodope wrote:I have a little situation that I'm sure a couple of you have experienced.

Ordered 13 items from amazon which came in one box but only 12 were in the box. Naturally I contacted amazon but since the items were shipped to a freight forwarder they basically said go to hell. As in before I was finished describing my issue to the rep I received the 'contact your freight forwarder' email. What do you guys do in a situation like this because it tends to be happening more frequently and I'm left out of pocket as the freight forwarder says to contact amazon regarding the issue. This same package which contained plumbing supplies was charged duty mind you, when I contacted them they said provide the invoice even though the description was clearly labeled plumbing accessories/supplies.

On another note, since complaints aren't 'allowed' here, what is a good alternative for Websource you guys are using?

that real sucks hoss. I'd take it up with management locally. Did you check your box to see what the invoice had? If indeed it was sent by amazon? that's your first recourse.
Naturally, if it is there, that means somewhere between Miami and you, it got lost. That happened a time with me with some chargers. It was a 2x pack and I only got one. In that case, Amazon refunded me the amount.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » March 2nd, 2016, 11:34 pm

Yeah boy the invoice clearly stated 13 pieces and only 12 were there. It seems like Amazon has gotten more strict with their freight forwarder policy though. I'll try my luck with WebSource management again.

Postby DVSTT » March 3rd, 2016, 6:25 am

Anyone noticed that local customs charges went up significantly? Or is it just me?

Postby S_2NR » March 3rd, 2016, 6:38 am

Dam I just realised I have imported two packages since the year started. Everything is in suitcase now. Afraid of customs with the recession and how this government wants to tax every bloody thing

Postby *KRONIK* » March 3rd, 2016, 7:43 am

DVSTT wrote:Anyone noticed that local customs charges went up significantly? Or is it just me?

Boi....i feeling sick now... get some good shaft on a 13lb item yesterday

Also...free shipping on amazon went from 35 to 49 now....

WTH

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2016, 9:12 am

Lol the shitty thing with that is

It could be a amazon mistake
It could be the fella who accepts the package and signs for it
It could be the fella who opens the package in miami to log the contents
It could be the fella who packs it on the truck
It could be the fella who pack it on the plane
It could be the local fella who offload it from plane
It could be the customs officer who check the package and say "aye i need this part"
It could be your courier.

You will never find out.
Ive lost phones and games and supplements and flashdrives like that

The effort to fight it up not worth it

Postby M_2NR » March 3rd, 2016, 8:48 pm

S_2NR wrote:Dam I just realised I have imported two packages since the year started. Everything is in suitcase now. Afraid of customs with the recession and how this government wants to tax every bloody thing

dan dem small items is still d same price.

mojosodope wrote:Yeah boy the invoice clearly stated 13 pieces and only 12 were there. It seems like Amazon has gotten more strict with their freight forwarder policy though. I'll try my luck with WebSource management again.

:(
dai pressure yes. I real hope it wasnt a high value item. But as AYSN says... it could just be that. Real balls tbh but a sad reality.

Postby X_Factor » March 3rd, 2016, 8:54 pm

hadda order a cradle bushing for a car there
and i feeling hard to do that yes

Postby M_2NR » March 3rd, 2016, 9:35 pm

#buylocal :lol: :lol:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 4th, 2016, 6:38 am

I dont think customs opens much of the packages that come in. This is why I always provide my invoice to aeropost before the package arrives in Miami. They don't open it in Miami and they don't open it here. I've gotten all my packages over the last couple years from Amazon with the Amazon branded tape intact with my original invoice still in the box.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » March 4th, 2016, 8:09 am

M_2NR wrote:#buylocal :lol: :lol:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » March 4th, 2016, 8:55 am

2NR Smurf wrote:I dont think customs opens much of the packages that come in. This is why I always provide my invoice to aeropost before the package arrives in Miami. They don't open it in Miami and they don't open it here. I've gotten all my packages over the last couple years from Amazon with the Amazon branded tape intact with my original invoice still in the box.

This used to be the case with WebSource but in the past year or so is every damn thing they're opening and possibly 'misplacing'. Regardless if I pre-alert.

Postby Spitfir3 » March 4th, 2016, 9:33 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Anyone noticed that local customs charges went up significantly? Or is it just me?

WTH

yea that sucks :\

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 4th, 2016, 10:22 am

mojosodope wrote:I have a little situation that I'm sure a couple of you have experienced.

Ordered 13 items from amazon which came in one box but only 12 were in the box. Naturally I contacted amazon but since the items were shipped to a freight forwarder they basically said go to hell. As in before I was finished describing my issue to the rep I received the 'contact your freight forwarder' email. What do you guys do in a situation like this because it tends to be happening more frequently and I'm left out of pocket as the freight forwarder says to contact amazon regarding the issue. This same package which contained plumbing supplies was charged duty mind you, when I contacted them they said provide the invoice even though the description was clearly labeled plumbing accessories/supplies.

On another note, since complaints aren't 'allowed' here, what is a good alternative for Websource you guys are using?

Purchased an item for $125 usd from amazon earlier this year, they sent the wrong item, contacted them and got the same shipping to a freight forwarder crap.

Postby S_2NR » March 4th, 2016, 10:38 am

If you don't have a long rapport with Amazon they will hit you that. I've been with them since 2006. They wouldn't dare pull that sheit. But my gf who joined a year ago or something gets that bs excuse.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » March 4th, 2016, 3:20 pm

S_2NR wrote:If you don't have a long rapport with Amazon they will hit you that. I've been with them since 2006. They wouldn't dare pull that sheit. But my gf who joined a year ago or something gets that bs excuse.

Not the case. I've been a member since 2007 and a prime member since 2009.

Postby S_2NR » March 4th, 2016, 6:13 pm

Which skybox you with MOJO? That's crazy

mojosodope

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby mojosodope » March 4th, 2016, 7:59 pm

WebSource but I was with IBC a couple of years ago and had no problems. Only changed because to me they're much more efficient. Looking to switch now tho because I'm left out of pocket a lot recently.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 4th, 2016, 8:15 pm

mojosodope wrote: Looking to switch now tho because I'm left out of pocket a lot recently.

Yesboidanboidogboi....i feel ur pain

Postby M_2NR » March 5th, 2016, 2:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:Which skybox you with MOJO? That's crazy

yuh fav one. :lol:

I hear they tell all d couriers about how they should move out cargo as soon as instead of holding it for specific days (I'd rather they hold my packages and do a once a week delivery) :|

Smurf, not the case with a lot of other skyboxes as of recent. Everything opening

jamesblunt1

Postby jamesblunt1 » March 5th, 2016, 2:45 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Smurf, not the case with a lot of other skyboxes as of recent. Everything opening

Does it have any skybox that for sure doesn't open your package if you pre alert?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 5th, 2016, 2:55 pm

Mine does get double and triple opened!

Top with 2 different color tapes and bottom with another

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 5th, 2016, 4:35 pm

last item i ordered a few charging cables and accessories were lost by customs.

Postby DVSTT » March 5th, 2016, 4:53 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

WTH

Suitcase for it wei.
They killing me with the taxes, some things cost me twice as much to clear even though vat went down.

Postby gastly369 » March 5th, 2016, 5:56 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:last item i ordered a few charging cables and accessories were lost by customs.

Lol "lost"

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 6th, 2016, 5:26 pm

Anyone know if I can skybox in some denture adhesive gel?

Postby M_2NR » March 6th, 2016, 10:16 pm

hustla, if there are no air freight restriction on it, in terms of packaging, max quantity, etc. I don't see why not. Give the Skybox Co a call though just to confirm.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 6th, 2016, 10:20 pm

Will let mom call 2mw to confirm...thnx