Tim Kee Was Right??????

Re: Tim Kee Was Right??????

Postby 1UZFE » February 27th, 2016, 3:42 pm

^^ so u is not one ah desi other accounts.

Postby Habit7 » February 27th, 2016, 4:34 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote: Tim Kee is ah misogynistic, dinosaur thinking fool. One can only imagine if Gopaul Boodhan or some UNC aligned mayor had said it what the outcry from the PNM herd would have been. In case you're wondering, it still is fackery, no matter who says it!
Dr. Navi Muradali mayor of Sando from 2010-2013 stood accused of giving his gf some hot hand in Gulf City Mall. Was there any protests on Harris Promenade, did Kamla ask for his resignation did you call him a "ah misogynistic, dinosaur thinking fool"?

But a man saying women (in general, not specific to Asami) should be less vulgar is suddenly the worst display of patriarchy in the world. While I agree his timing was off and left the door wide open for linking his comments to Asami's death, an apology would suffice. However a rising femenist agenda is deeming it taboo to be critical of any woman expression of sexuality, even though we have public indecency laws agreeing with him.

But ppl like you and others so like to colour within your political lines, Tim Kee faced the axe while abusers and murderers roam free.

Yes, murder, domestic abuse and what Tim Kee said all fall in the same category :roll: What a stretch, even for a serial stretcher like you. Also, your beloved Rowley's first response was "he will NOT be fired". Only when he smelled the discontent, and saw the global negativity generated by the Tim Kee debacle, did he "digest" the statements, and I suspect quietly orchestrated the resignation.
Also your flippant dismissal of Tim Kee's statement as "his timing was off" shows that you and others like the PM(never mind his public about face), Clyde Paul, and Maxie agree with it. You seem to cling to any position adopted by Rowley, no matter what. At least he had the brains to recognize the turning tide and jump on the bandwagon, sincerely or not, while you here trying still to defend Tim Kee :lol:

You are the one who is equivocating Tim Kee's statement as domestic abuse because you were calling for his head as if he is guilty of domestic abuse. What is even more ironic is that you say you agree with his views on the vulgarity and lewdness in carnival but you still call him misogynistic viewtopic.php?f=4&t=659685#p9076745 .

He never linked it to Asami, we did as it was open to interpretation. Plus you are making this so political by saying the "PNM herd" would have made some outcry if it was PP mayor. In the case of Dr. Muradali, the accuser didn't substantiate her claims so no "PNM herd" could have pushed for anyone's firing. Plus you are upset because the PM changed his mind in response to public opinion? :shock: It seems like democracy is not for you.

Stop being so anti-Rowley, hammer the man on issues of substance, don't be so fickle. You may not be the new UML but I wonder if you are Rodney Charles' presence on trinituner.

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2016, 4:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote: Tim Kee is ah misogynistic, dinosaur thinking fool. One can only imagine if Gopaul Boodhan or some UNC aligned mayor had said it what the outcry from the PNM herd would have been. In case you're wondering, it still is fackery, no matter who says it!
Dr. Navi Muradali mayor of Sando from 2010-2013 stood accused of giving his gf some hot hand in Gulf City Mall. Was there any protests on Harris Promenade, did Kamla ask for his resignation did you call him a "ah misogynistic, dinosaur thinking fool"?

But a man saying women (in general, not specific to Asami) should be less vulgar is suddenly the worst display of patriarchy in the world. While I agree his timing was off and left the door wide open for linking his comments to Asami's death, an apology would suffice. However a rising femenist agenda is deeming it taboo to be critical of any woman expression of sexuality, even though we have public indecency laws agreeing with him.

But ppl like you and others so like to colour within your political lines, Tim Kee faced the axe while abusers and murderers roam free.

Yes, murder, domestic abuse and what Tim Kee said all fall in the same category :roll: What a stretch, even for a serial stretcher like you. Also, your beloved Rowley's first response was "he will NOT be fired". Only when he smelled the discontent, and saw the global negativity generated by the Tim Kee debacle, did he "digest" the statements, and I suspect quietly orchestrated the resignation.
Also your flippant dismissal of Tim Kee's statement as "his timing was off" shows that you and others like the PM(never mind his public about face), Clyde Paul, and Maxie agree with it. You seem to cling to any position adopted by Rowley, no matter what. At least he had the brains to recognize the turning tide and jump on the bandwagon, sincerely or not, while you here trying still to defend Tim Kee :lol:

You are the one who is equivocating Tim Kee's statement as domestic abuse because you were calling for his head as if he is guilty of domestic abuse. What is even more ironic is that you say you agree with his views on the vulgarity and lewdness in carnival but you still call him misogynistic viewtopic.php?f=4&t=659685#p9076745 .

He never linked it to Asami, we did as it was open to interpretation. Plus you are making this so political by saying the "PNM herd" would have made some outcry if it was PP mayor. In the case of Dr. Muradali, the accuser didn't substantiate her claims so no "PNM herd" could have pushed for anyone's firing. Plus you are upset because the PM changed his mind in response to public opinion? :shock: It seems like democracy is not for you.

Stop being so anti-Rowley, hammer the man on issues of substance, don't be so fickle. You may not be the new UML but I wonder if you are Rodney Charles' presence on trinituner.

None so deaf as those that will not hear. None so blind as those that will not see.
Matthew Henry
You are either extremely naïve, or oblivious to reason and logic. Find Tim Kee's statement, in its entirety, and come back here and tell me that he did not mean EXACTLY what he said. Also in your world misogyny and lewdness seem to be one and the same, hence you cannot separate them as a right-thinking person would.
Your statement about calling for Tim Kee's head as if "he is guilty of domestic abuse" is also inane as it seeks to make an equation that is simply not there to be made, and I never sought by any stretch of the imagination to equate the two. In summary, according to you:
Misogyny and lewdness. Same.
Domestic abuse and victim shaming. Same.

Postby RASC » February 27th, 2016, 7:26 pm

Male Feminists on tuner yes... WOW

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 28th, 2016, 12:01 am

RASC wrote:Male Feminists on tuner yes... WOW
what makes him a feminist? Wanting equality for women?

Postby MaxPower » February 28th, 2016, 3:44 am

Kewell35 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:I find what Tim Kee say was right.

Fkin rapist..

Shud beat allyuh fellas face to a pulp

wtf? are you calling tim kee a rapist? or me?
hoss I is not one of all yuh woman, can't do that to me.

Yes, i am calling you a rapist....

Fukn rapist

Postby maj. tom » February 28th, 2016, 7:26 am

RASC wrote:Male Feminists on tuner yes... WOW

You should know just can't talk about it. The white knights will get you and shoot you down. It's been about 100 years of indoctrination, feminist "equality" whining and brainwashing. You can't blame these men for not being able to see what we have done to civilization.

Enjoy the decline.

cookies&kreme

Postby cookies&kreme » February 28th, 2016, 8:34 am

He was basically saying if there was any sexual misconduct in the late girls demise, it was one of two things, she resisted or she was so drunk she could not defend herself. Prefacing this particular thought by "let the imagination roll" was stupid though.

Read what he said then tell me I'm wrong.

I think Trinis should be slow to adopt certain points of view before we have a solid grasp of it.
Calling someone a misogynist because they warn people that they have responsibly to prevent abuse is like calling someone a criminal for warning people not to walk down Charlotte Street with 10 thousand cash in your hand.

Should people thief? No
Should men sexually abuse women? F**k No. I hope they die in very painful ways.

The reality is though there's people out to do bad things and you need to be in the best position to defend yourself at all times and try not be a target.

Any right thinking father will explain that to his daughter. He'd tell her its not her fault, he'll tell her the world is messed up, but he'll tell her to try keep herself safe from all forms of danger.

PS: I don't think doing so is trying to shame victims which would be a dim way of looking at it. Its about accepting reality that you share the planet with idiots. And until we find a way to idiot proof the planet, you have to take them into account in your driving, when playing football, when drinking by d bar. All d time.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » February 28th, 2016, 9:37 am

Kewell35 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:I find what Tim Kee say was right.

Fkin rapist..

Shud beat allyuh fellas face to a pulp

wtf? are you calling tim kee a rapist? or me?
hoss I is not one of all yuh woman, can't do that to me.

Yes, i am calling you a rapist....

Fukn rapist

ok fassy

Postby MaxPower » February 28th, 2016, 10:05 am

^ ok rapist,

Do not touch what is not yours...regardless of how it looks.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » February 28th, 2016, 10:11 am

Do not touch what is not yours...regardless of how it looks.

Sorry dawg for your woman leaving you because you beat she so. I go take care of she for you, doh worry. Is mine now.

Postby De Dragon » February 28th, 2016, 12:36 pm

cookies&kreme wrote:He was basically saying if there was any sexual misconduct in the late girls demise, it was one of two things, she resisted or she was so drunk she could not defend herself. Prefacing this particular thought by "let the imagination roll" was stupid though.

Read what he said then tell me I'm wrong.

I think Trinis should be slow to adopt certain points of view before we have a solid grasp of it.
Calling someone a misogynist because they warn people that they have responsibly to prevent abuse is like calling someone a criminal for warning people not to walk down Charlotte Street with 10 thousand cash in your hand.

Should people thief? No
Should men sexually abuse women? F**k No. I hope they die in very painful ways.

The reality is though there's people out to do bad things and you need to be in the best position to defend yourself at all times and try not be a target.

Any right thinking father will explain that to his daughter. He'd tell her its not her fault, he'll tell her the world is messed up, but he'll tell her to try keep herself safe from all forms of danger.

PS: I don't think doing so is trying to shame victims which would be a dim way of looking at it. Its about accepting reality that you share the planet with idiots. And until we find a way to idiot proof the planet, you have to take them into account in your driving, when playing football, when drinking by d bar. All d time.

By your rather long winded posts' logic, then black people would still be using separate washrooms and buses. By throwing up our arms and saying "boi dais how it is", we are in effect admitting defeat and that change cannot happen. Yes, there will always be murderers, rapists, but do we lie down and roll over without at least trying to fight the good fight? If Asami Nagakiya was your mom, sister, wife, would it have been "misspeaking" or "off timing"? I think not, but she was someone's sister, friend etc and thus we cannot distance ourselves because she was a total stranger. Also, not all rapes and robberies happen in places like Charlotte Street, Beetham, Sea Lots.
I maintain that Tim Kee knew precisely what he meant, by using precisely the words he used.

South African

Postby South African » February 29th, 2016, 9:43 am

antlind wrote:How does that crotch piece stay in place?

It has a dildo attached to it... They push it up their slit and it stays in position.

Postby redmanjp » February 29th, 2016, 8:01 pm

time kee was wrong o link Asami's murder to something she 'might' have done, but based on other statements made the past few months, Womantra only cares about how women's dress or lack of it. my $0.02