Tree cutting info

jsr

Tree cutting info

Postby jsr » March 11th, 2012, 9:25 pm

I would just like to get an idea as to how much it costs to cut down a tree a little taller than a 2 storey building.

Re: Tree cutting info

Postby nervewrecker » March 11th, 2012, 9:33 pm

when you get the info can you pass it on to sr? he has a tree he needs cu....umm....nevermind.

Postby De Dragon » March 11th, 2012, 11:33 pm

jsr wrote:I would just like to get an idea as to how much it costs to cut down a tree a little taller than a 2 storey building.

I think I passed a tree cutter's ad on the way to work tonight, I will get it and post so you can get an idea.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » March 12th, 2012, 12:53 pm

One was done here recently for... I think 4500, including removal transport

guiness

Postby guiness » March 12th, 2012, 3:14 pm

I paid 250 for a coconut tree the height of a light pole. The same guys did some cutting for me which involved about 7 trees all taller than a 2 storey building. That cost 2000 for the day. Still have some more trees to cut so the cost not finalized but it wouldn't be much more. No transportation used so far but they can provide as well.

Postby stev » March 12th, 2012, 4:16 pm

d nameless plant get so big? lol

my neighbour paid $800 to get a tree cut and dat was not even tall as a 2 storey building. d piper men say that they working in hazardous conditions cuz dey hadda climb d tree. lol.

jsr

Postby jsr » March 15th, 2012, 9:56 pm

thanks for info so far

Postby Bizzare » March 15th, 2012, 10:24 pm

InDeForest wrote:One was done here recently for... I think 4500, including removal transport

$4500??? :? They used a crane or something??

mivec1756

Postby mivec1756 » September 17th, 2014, 7:09 pm

interested in this also.

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » September 17th, 2014, 7:27 pm

I paid $1200 to cut down a few trees that height in July didn't store the guy number but he advertises by placing signs on light poles. I think he said he from Gran Couva

ModMania

Postby ModMania » September 17th, 2014, 10:04 pm

Call prisons, they charge u 300 and a bottle....no lie

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 18th, 2014, 12:09 am

actually my neighbour had a tall tree cut down by prison officers hmmm

Postby turbosingh » September 18th, 2014, 8:39 am

Bizzare wrote:
InDeForest wrote:One was done here recently for... I think 4500, including removal transport

Depending on size,plus thats a pretty dangerous job!

Postby SR » September 18th, 2014, 8:43 am

So nobody with a crane i just nwed the branches hanging over my property removed

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » September 19th, 2014, 5:05 am

I guess a good Hiab can do some.

I'm also looking for someone to remove a tree about 3 stories high...thick branches and think.
4500 seems fair. Pass info

Postby ronsin1 » September 19th, 2014, 5:40 am

Bizzare wrote:

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » September 19th, 2014, 7:40 am

subie_2NR wrote:I paid $1200 to cut down a few trees that height in July didn't store the guy number but he advertises by placing signs on light poles. I think he said he from Gran Couva

This same guy cut down a mango tree and some branches off a chenet tree for $1500.00

air wick

Postby air wick » February 13th, 2016, 9:09 am

Looking for a tree cutter to cut down a mango tree. Debe area

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 13th, 2016, 10:11 am

I think there are people who do it for free, but the want the wood to sell to puja stores.
If you passing penal side just before the foreign used center there is a temple on your right hand side.
Stop and ask the people with the little shop just before the temple.
They offered to cut down a tree for us a couple years ago for the same deal.

There is a guy in Mohess road about half a mile in just after the second bridge . you can ask him also but dont know how he charges.

air wick

Postby air wick » February 13th, 2016, 11:03 am

Excellent thanks for that info. Will check the guy in Mohess Road

Postby rspann » February 13th, 2016, 6:52 pm

There is a good one in rattan laneEl Socorro,charges cheap. To dispose of mango tree ,call Mr Chow he collects them for use in the smokers.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » August 24th, 2017, 5:08 pm

rspann wrote:There is a good one in rattan laneEl Socorro,charges cheap. To dispose of mango tree ,call Mr Chow he collects them for use in the smokers.

Contact details for one in Rattan Lane ?

Postby rspann » August 26th, 2017, 8:07 am

Go through the St at the side of LSA, he lives in the second house on the right before you reach out on oudan tr. Sort of a shack looking place ,but he real good. Did work for me a couple of times. Can't remember his no .

Postby The_Honourable » June 14th, 2022, 5:00 pm

Bumping the ched...

Have a mango tree to cut down, height of a 2 storey building.

Approx cost?

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 14th, 2022, 7:21 pm

Cost? Boi call yuh nearest Regional Corporation, they should be able to handle that for free. If it affecting power lines then call T&TEC and they would do it as well. Or there is always your neighborhood spranger or some nearby block limers who would be glad for the small job.

matix

Postby matix » June 14th, 2022, 9:09 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Bumping the ched...

Have a mango tree to cut down, height of a 2 storey building.

Approx cost?

The tree have mangoes on it?

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2022, 9:55 pm

it should as mangoes bearing like rain
bad karma they say to cut during season

Postby timelapse » June 15th, 2022, 7:55 am

Sell the wood to puja shops or donate to your nearest Mandir.Mango wood is used for puja.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 15th, 2022, 8:20 am

Funeral homes are always looking for wood for cremations. You can call them and they will send someone out with a truck to collect.

Postby bluefete » June 15th, 2022, 5:46 pm

Professional and very reasonable.

Keron - 328 5054/ 750 3333