tyres

Re: tyres

Postby cinco » February 2nd, 2016, 7:21 pm

simplejack wrote:
cinco wrote:Picked up some 215/50/17 maxxis z4s from Singhs always a pleasure doing business with them and I will continue to rate maxxis as the best budget tyre on the market in my experience

That's Singh & Son's in Couva? Have stock 14s on my NZE and need to buy some tyres soon, will check them when I'm ready. Thanks

nah Singh the Maxxis dealer in penal he doesnt install but he worth the drive everytime

originalbling

Postby originalbling » February 3rd, 2016, 2:19 pm

Got the MA-Z3 in 55 series from there. The Z4's were only available in 50 series and I didnt wanted to go with such a lower profile.

So far it running smooth, no complaints. will see how it goes as it wears. Dry grip and slightly aggressive driving is good. Havent had much rain to test wet traction yet.

DannyBoi20

Postby DannyBoi20 » February 5th, 2016, 9:20 pm

Can anyone tell me where I can buy 16" BF mud tires for a stock hilux rim? 265 65 16

AK2289

Postby AK2289 » February 11th, 2016, 8:26 am

Hi, anybody tried 215 50 r16 tyres on their wingroad y12 or tiida? If so did u get any tyre rubbing on the shield when turning the steering wheel all? Thanks.

SYKO

Postby SYKO » February 11th, 2016, 9:25 am

Not sure but my cuz has 225/40/18 on his y12 and no problems rubbing.
I using 205/45/17 and have lots of space still.

AK2289

Postby AK2289 » February 11th, 2016, 9:37 am

^^^Thanks alot bro.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » February 12th, 2016, 9:54 pm

Anyone knows where I can get a set of white wall tyres? 195/70/R14

Thanks!

Postby Dave » February 13th, 2016, 12:40 am

Hankook had back in the day

dieselsingh

Postby dieselsingh » February 13th, 2016, 9:33 pm

Had some on a tiida and it was rubbing the shield

Postby cinco » February 19th, 2016, 2:51 pm

Calor wrote:Anyone knows where I can get a set of white wall tyres? 195/70/R14

Thanks!

for some reason tobago over run with white lettered tyres
havent seen white walls in forever

Postby supercharged turbo » February 23rd, 2016, 3:29 pm

Which would u choose and why?Dunlop or Sailun.I know most people would lean towards the dunlop but what is your reason?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 24th, 2016, 1:43 am

Cause Dunlop is capable of making competition tyres....I don't see that in sailun's reputation. ...

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » February 24th, 2016, 9:41 am

Sailun Atrezzo Z4+AS Tire Review

kamakazi wrote:Cause Dunlop is capable of making competition tyres....I don't see that in sailun's reputation. ...

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 24th, 2016, 10:15 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Which would u choose and why?Dunlop or Sailun.I know most people would lean towards the dunlop but what is your reason?

I have tried both tyres and i would lean towards the Dunlop.I usually corner my car very hard and the sailun lose traction alot easier than the dunlop.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 24th, 2016, 11:12 am

Big Z wrote:[url=<span class="skimlinks-unlinked">http://www.autoguide.com/auto-news/2013/07/sailun-atrezzo-z4as-tire-review.html</span>]Sailun Atrezzo Z4+AS Tire Review[/url]

kamakazi wrote:Cause Dunlop is capable of making competition tyres....I don't see that in sailun's reputation. ...

http://www.dunlop.co.nz/tyres_motorsport.aspx
http://dunlopracing.com/tires-products/

Postby supercharged turbo » February 24th, 2016, 12:45 pm

Saw tha article but looking at getting local feedback

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 25th, 2016, 9:34 am

cinco posted about sailun in this very topic. Stay away from the majority of chinese tyres. Everybody wants to believe that they can get great quality for cheap, but I highly recommend you buy a reputable brand.

Your life and your family's lives depend on it. Dont cheap out, make the sacrifice and purchase good tyres. if you decide to buy sailuns, drive accordingly.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 25th, 2016, 10:43 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Which would u choose and why?Dunlop or Sailun.I know most people would lean towards the dunlop but what is your reason?

I have tried both tyres and i would lean towards the Dunlop.I usually corner my car very hard and the sailun lose traction alot easier than the dunlop.

Where has the dunlop D and good price? Took a ride yest from a co worker who has them and they were really quiet, he bought the car with them on.

Postby cinco » February 25th, 2016, 11:00 am

I'm still waiting on some one to post a favourable sailun review...

Dunlop and maxxis are the best tyres on the market for the price almost ANY new locally available Dunlop or maxxis are more than adequate.
Btw a very comfy and quiet cheap tyre is the roadstone/nexen cp 902 I think it is. It is no performance tyre but the sidewall is compliant and braking is fine

konartis

Postby konartis » February 25th, 2016, 11:04 am

cinco wrote:I'm still waiting on some one to post a favourable sailun review...

Dunlop and maxxis are the best tyres on the market for the price almost ANY new locally available Dunlop or maxxis are more than adequate.
Btw a very comfy and quiet cheap tyre is the roadstone/nexen cp 902 I think it is. It is no performance tyre but the sidewall is compliant and braking is fine

Any place in south I cud go and ask about these brands? Because most have some unknown brands for 450$ which I dont trust

Postby cinco » February 25th, 2016, 11:07 am

T edwards tyre shop has maxxis. The maxxis dealer is in penal but he doesn't install.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 25th, 2016, 11:18 am

17" SUV tyres

What allyuh recommend?

Postby supercharged turbo » February 25th, 2016, 12:05 pm

konartis wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

Where has the dunlop D and good price? Took a ride yest from a co worker who has them and they were really quiet, he bought the car with them on.
Priced the Dunlop DZ102 at M.Ramrattan this week for $550 nitrogen and balancing included.Going and change out next week

Postby cinco » February 25th, 2016, 2:27 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
konartis wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

Priced the Dunlop DZ102 at M.Ramrattan this week for $550 nitrogen and balancing included.Going and change out next week

Once more tyre clinic is the Dunlop dealer
They offer road hazard warranty if you buss a tya they replace or discount the replacement depending on the condition of the blown tyre.

Postby X_Factor » February 25th, 2016, 6:56 pm

http://www.tyrepress.com/2016/02/budget ... tyre-test/

not surprised about the bottom two on the list

Postby cinco » February 25th, 2016, 8:01 pm

Gt radial get blast there boy damn

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 25th, 2016, 8:12 pm

konartis wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

Which dunlop were these? DZ dunlops are anything BUT quiet.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 25th, 2016, 9:56 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
konartis wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

Not sure, but was 17's or 18's wud check it tomorrow and post back, maybe im accustomed to the noisy as fack roadstone I have now, lol

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 26th, 2016, 9:18 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
konartis wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

DZ 102.Check Ryan tyre shop Claxton bay

Postby supercharged turbo » February 26th, 2016, 5:18 pm

Anybody here ever hear about MultiTrac tyres?