The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

trinisale

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby trinisale » January 31st, 2016, 12:57 am

Hey good night I have a Mac mini 2010 model it work good at times but sometimes it real slow long boot up its running OS X 10.11.3 8GB ram etc

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 31st, 2016, 1:05 am

S_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:So I would recommend you guys hold off on updating to os x 10.11.3. Multiple reports of random bugs online.
bugs such as?

been running it some days now and no problems at all

Yea me too. But macrumors people say otherwise. You know how to make the dock transparent while turning off transparency everywhere else?
never tried it.
trinisale wrote:Hey good night I have a Mac mini 2010 model it work good at times but sometimes it real slow long boot up its running OS X 10.11.3 8GB ram etc
what hard drive are you using?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » January 31st, 2016, 4:41 am

Have two iPhone 6 Plus Lifeproof Nüüd cases for sale. PM me if interested

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

trinisale

Postby trinisale » February 2nd, 2016, 1:21 pm

The original 160GB It came with think I never changed it

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2016, 1:45 pm

trinisale wrote:The original 160GB It came with think I never changed it
definitely should change that out for a SSD. It will make a world of difference.

trinisale

Postby trinisale » February 2nd, 2016, 4:36 pm

Ok cool but where in trinidad doing that and at what cost?

Postby S_2NR » February 2nd, 2016, 5:30 pm

F1 connect. Call them. Don't go iworld

Postby K74T » February 2nd, 2016, 6:28 pm

trinisale wrote:Ok cool but where in trinidad doing that and at what cost?

http://compusyn.com

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 9th, 2016, 11:21 am

Guys looking for a review on Apple Music.

Should I stay with Spotify or move to Apple Music

Could any of you guys that have used the two provide some guidance?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 9th, 2016, 5:23 pm

2010 polycarbonate unibody MacBook. Two issues: the bottom polycarbonate piece is separating from the bottom cover.

The screen is displaying distorted images on 1/3 of it.

Where locally can fix these issues?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 10th, 2016, 12:14 am

src1983 wrote:Guys looking for a review on Apple Music.

Should I stay with Spotify or move to Apple Music

Could any of you guys that have used the two provide some guidance?
I use Apple Music and pay for the family sharing - it is great. Just about any song you or alll your family members want on your/their device and shared across all your Apple devices including AppleTV.

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 10th, 2016, 1:10 pm

I'm using it now, and I find the music discovery is poor

Let's take Pandora, when I search Don Henley, I get great recommendations Eagles, fleet wood Mac, carpenters etc and more or less hits it on point. But with Apple Music I not getting that

I just want to have like a custom radio that plays but offers some better sort of discovery

Is there a way to tweak Apple Music to a more Pandora experience?

Postby S_2NR » February 10th, 2016, 1:45 pm

i prefer spotify.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 10th, 2016, 2:33 pm

src1983 wrote:I'm using it now, and I find the music discovery is poor

Let's take Pandora, when I search Don Henley, I get great recommendations Eagles, fleet wood Mac, carpenters etc and more or less hits it on point. But with Apple Music I not getting that

I just want to have like a custom radio that plays but offers some better sort of discovery

Have you tried Apple Music Radio?
http://www.apple.com/music/radio/

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 10th, 2016, 7:59 pm

For those of you that upgraded from the Apple TV3 to the Apple TV4, is it worth it? Seeing that the 3 already has the main functionalities of Airplay and mirroring, and both have max 1080p resolution?

I know the 4 has gaming capability, but I really don't play much games, so that's not much of a selling point for me (for now anyway). Also, I don't have an audiophile quality home theater to benefit from Dolby 5.1 on the 3, far less 7.1 on the 4.

So I'm guessing the main benefits right now (at least until the tv app store is more developed) would just be speed, siri, touchpad remote, and the new interface. Or is there anything I missed?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 10th, 2016, 9:10 pm

dredman1 wrote:For those of you that upgraded from the Apple TV3 to the Apple TV4, is it worth it? Seeing that the 3 already has the main functionalities of Airplay and mirroring, and both have max 1080p resolution?

I know the 4 has gaming capability, but I really don't play much games, so that's not much of a selling point for me (for now anyway). Also, I don't have an audiophile quality home theater to benefit from Dolby 5.1 on the 3, far less 7.1 on the 4.

So I'm guessing the main benefits right now (at least until the tv app store is more developed) would just be speed, siri, touchpad remote, and the new interface. Or is there anything I missed?
you glossed over the biggest feature of the AppleTV 4: The AppStore!

you have the ability to install apps on the device that are not available on the AppleTV 3.
There are already over 3,600 apps made by 3rd party developers for the tvOS (similar to iOS).

For example I installed the PLEX app from the AppStore on my AppleTV 4 and I can now stream movies from my network drive to any device with Plex including the AppleTV 4 in full HD with surround sound.

Apps like CNNgo, Reuters, BBC iPlayer and Al Jazeera are great for news. You can also install CBS, ABC, ESPN etc if you have an IP unblocker and a subscription.

Also check out Pluto TV app
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pluto-t ... 12884?mt=8

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 10th, 2016, 11:04 pm

Thanks. I knew the tv app store was the big news, but I know it's also still coming into its own. But until then, I was wondering if there was anything else.

Only asking because I just found out I'm able to get it in the country via "suitcase courier" later this month, as well as later on around August. So was just trying to figure out if it's worth the effort to put out the $$ now on short notice (which is an unforeseen "expense" this month), or wait and do it more easily a few months down the road and rally with the 3 until then.

BTW - thanks for that Pluto app. It's awesome for a free app.

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 12th, 2016, 3:09 pm

src1983 wrote:I'm using it now, and I find the music discovery is poor

Have you tried Apple Music Radio?
http://www.apple.com/music/radio/

It real meh

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 12th, 2016, 3:12 pm

Fellas I have a real big problem

We use exchange 2007 in work here, since after the iOS 9 update I can no longer receive email.

Funny thing is it works fine on an old iPhone 4

Any way to fix this issue

Settings are correct

Postby nemisis » February 16th, 2016, 4:27 pm

fellas need advice have a iphone 6 that "ghost touching"did hard reset, update firmware etc and still doing it. could it be the lcd/digitizer faulty and need replacing???

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 16th, 2016, 5:29 pm

src1983 wrote:Fellas I have a real big problem

We use exchange 2007 in work here, since after the iOS 9 update I can no longer receive email.

Settings are correct
you tried deleting the mail account from the phone and setting it up again?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 16th, 2016, 8:19 pm

iPhone 6 Plus front camera freezes when flip ,even on FaceTime it's blank normal camera works ,phone din't fall or squeeze ..

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 17th, 2016, 9:23 am

src1983 wrote:Fellas I have a real big problem

Settings are correct
you tried deleting the mail account from the phone and setting it up again?

Yup, seems a issues with the mail server

So IT gave me this to use :(

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1455715368.497743.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 17th, 2016, 6:46 pm

^ LOL comedy!

Postby K74T » February 17th, 2016, 7:16 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1455750947.742756.jpg

BB crew checking in :oops:

Postby gastly369 » February 17th, 2016, 7:21 pm

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 18th, 2016, 6:02 pm

anyone know where I can get a mini display port to hdmi and vga adapter in south?

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 18th, 2016, 9:26 pm

Swisha wrote:anyone know where I can get a mini display port to hdmi and vga adapter in south?

Check the Apple reseller in Gopaul lands in Marabella

neexis

Postby neexis » February 19th, 2016, 7:25 am

dredman1 wrote:For those of you that upgraded from the Apple TV3 to the Apple TV4, is it worth it? Seeing that the 3 already has the main functionalities of Airplay and mirroring, and both have max 1080p resolution?

you glossed over the biggest feature of the AppleTV 4: The AppStore!

you have the ability to install apps on the device that are not available on the AppleTV 3.
There are already over 3,600 apps made by 3rd party developers for the tvOS (similar to iOS).

For example I installed the PLEX app from the AppStore on my AppleTV 4 and I can now stream movies from my network drive to any device with Plex including the AppleTV 4 in full HD with surround sound.

Apps like CNNgo, Reuters, BBC iPlayer and Al Jazeera are great for news. You can also install CBS, ABC, ESPN etc if you have an IP unblocker and a subscription.

Also check out Pluto TV app
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pluto-t ... 12884?mt=8

So with Apple TV4 can you get Reuters/BBC for free or is that with a subscription?

Also is Pluto TV really free, and if so, how is the picture quality?

Ideally I would like to have some kind of live TV stream (news is fine) showing on my TV

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 20th, 2016, 5:41 pm