PPGPL IPO...

Re: PPGPL IPO...

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2016, 8:29 am

Anyone paying attention to Grace Kennedy? They seem to be on the up and up.

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2016, 9:11 am

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » February 2nd, 2016, 9:23 am

mitsutt wrote:there are better stock options to buy.

Grace Kennedy,ncbj,jmmb to name some. PPGPL will drop more.

Postby Redman » February 2nd, 2016, 9:29 am

I love GHL.

Build a position....big

snatman

Postby snatman » February 2nd, 2016, 11:20 am

mitsutt wrote:
mitsutt wrote:there are better stock options to buy.

Grace Kennedy,ncbj,jmmb to name some. PPGPL will drop more.

yup
good strategy buying Jamaican stock. I'm buying them up myself and exiting local equities this year. The high dividends the Jam stocks pays are an additional hedge

The local market should begin going down after Q1 results are published. They've already started...

GHL is a good stock for 10yrs down the line. next couple years will be tough on them.
Sub-$9 next year I'm sure.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » February 2nd, 2016, 11:34 am

grace kennedy and scotia investments jamaica pay in US$ as well...
the jamaican economy should benefit from lower energy prices opposite to us

Postby Redman » February 2nd, 2016, 12:29 pm

GHL is a good stock for 10yrs down the line. next couple years will be tough on them.

why so low ??

its been trading in a range for years. that bottomed around 12 I think.

if it does I would be buying

snatman

Postby snatman » February 2nd, 2016, 12:42 pm

WIth the economy as it is, i'm not certain many stocks will be able to maintain their current valuations.
I believe a few lows will be tested.

Redman wrote:

why so low ??

its been trading in a range for years. that bottomed around 12 I think.

if it does I would be buying

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2016, 7:12 am

like allyuh trust mr lok jack

mememe

Postby mememe » February 5th, 2016, 9:42 am

looks like NGL would remain in the $18 range.

Postby Redman » February 5th, 2016, 9:54 am

if nobody sells .....nobody could buy....

who would be willing to sell at 18???

and how much volume would come to market here???
stop watching the daily moves....worry about something else.
This will be in the 25 range in a year.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 5th, 2016, 4:23 pm

employees who bought at 18 and starting to panic. even if they bought at 18 because they would have gotten a 50 cents dividend they could sell at about 17.50 and still break even

Postby Redman » February 5th, 2016, 8:49 pm

Yeah true...but that would be a total of 6m shares?

It would be interesting to see how this plays off.

Hope they hold on..cuz the usual suspects would be buying.

airuma

Postby airuma » February 8th, 2016, 11:30 am

bushwakka wrote:
airuma wrote:The real question that I think will help people decide is of all of the persons chiming in on this thread, who are the ones going after a piece of the pie? It always surprises me to see the ones ill talking something the most yet being the first in line for it!

I am still doing my research but with less than 1% in the bank and 5-6% inflation, putting my $$ in the IPO seems better than leaving it in the bank. Apart from that, if the gas prices continue to drop then, how will that affect our overall economy and value of our dollar? (since our economy is somewhat dependent on oil and gas if the 50% of the GDP statement made by the energy minister is true).

lol i hope is a good hindu home where ur wife controls the money cuz u would lose all by comparing stocks to banks

So I admit that I am not an expert at the stock market but after getting this response I thought that maybe what I said was utter stupidity and that the person who left the comment is less ignorant than I am on the subject matter.
Strangely, listening to the Bourse report on two mornings (during the past two weeks), I heard Subash Ramkhelawan and some other host make this same comparison.
I am now in need of some clarification (in the form of a sensible explanation) if anyone would be so kind as to provide it to me and of course the rest of us who might have a similar confusion.
Redman and raydsaint, in my opinion, seem to have the best handle on this topic.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » February 8th, 2016, 12:29 pm

With all investments there is one cardinal rule that holds true, the higher risk the higher the reward.

If you are interested in the outlook for TTNGL, read the commentary below from the First Citizens who was the underwriter for the IPO.

https://www.firstcitizenstt.com/dms/Trinidad-and-Tobago-NGL-Valuation-and-Outlook/Trinidad%20and%20Tobago%20NGL%20Valuation%20and%20Outlook.pdf

russian123

Postby russian123 » February 8th, 2016, 7:44 pm

airuma wrote:
bushwakka wrote:
airuma wrote:The real question that I think will help people decide is of all of the persons chiming in on this thread, who are the ones going after a piece of the pie? It always surprises me to see the ones ill talking something the most yet being the first in line for it!

I am still doing my research but with less than 1% in the bank and 5-6% inflation, putting my $$ in the IPO seems better than leaving it in the bank. Apart from that, if the gas prices continue to drop then, how will that affect our overall economy and value of our dollar? (since our economy is somewhat dependent on oil and gas if the 50% of the GDP statement made by the energy minister is true).

lol i hope is a good hindu home where ur wife controls the money cuz u would lose all by comparing stocks to banks

So I admit that I am not an expert at the stock market but after getting this response I thought that maybe what I said was utter stupidity and that the person who left the comment is less ignorant than I am on the subject matter.
Strangely, listening to the Bourse report on two mornings (during the past two weeks), I heard Subash Ramkhelawan and some other host make this same comparison.
I am now in need of some clarification (in the form of a sensible explanation) if anyone would be so kind as to provide it to me and of course the rest of us who might have a similar confusion.
Redman and raydsaint, in my opinion, seem to have the best handle on this topic.

Bhaiya you are correct , however just bare in mind that it was Shubas Ramkhelawan who was one of the individuals who was party to the FCB fiasco,

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » February 27th, 2016, 8:02 am

Those that are wondering why TTNGL taking so long to release annual results, should note they have until the end of March to do so under TTSE Rule - 601.

Rule - 601 Audited Annual Financial Statements

(1) Every listed company shall submit to the Stock Exchange one (1) hard copy and (1) electronic copy of the Audited Annual Financial Statements not later than ninety (90) days after the company's financial year-end.

snatman

Postby snatman » March 9th, 2016, 10:08 pm

$18 may fall soon.

I'm a buyer at $14/15

snatman

Postby snatman » March 9th, 2016, 10:11 pm

SFC looks to be the only safe-ish option in the market right now.
Jamaican shares are now overpriced. TT stocks will more than likely lose 5-10% of their value over the next year.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » March 10th, 2016, 6:32 am

The performance of this IPO has been disappointing so people get fed up and selling even if it is at a lost.

The fact that they taking so long to announce 2015 annual results and final dividend is not helping.

2016 will not be a good year for PPGPL but they should still be able to pay a decent dividend.

Postby De Dragon » March 10th, 2016, 6:46 am

neilsingh100 wrote:The performance of this IPO has been disappointing so people get fed up and selling even if it is at a lost.

The fact that they taking so long to announce 2015 annual results and final dividend is not helping.

2016 will not be a good year for PPGPL but they should still be able to pay a decent dividend.

PPGPL and NGC that have guaranteed downstream markets should never be allowed to run at a loss.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » March 10th, 2016, 7:51 am

De Dragon wrote:PPGPL and NGC that have guaranteed downstream markets should never be allowed to run at a loss.

Meaning what exactly? NGC & PPGPL will take the loss instead?

russian123

Postby russian123 » March 10th, 2016, 9:57 am

neilsingh100 wrote:The performance of this IPO has been disappointing so people get fed up and selling even if it is at a lost.

People are selling because they expected this to be another FCB, also people are buying, 13925 shares exchanged yesterday. It's all about your risk tolerance. We are now seeing the transfer of wealth. Meanwhile natural gas prices are slowly painfully moving back upwards.

Postby Redman » March 10th, 2016, 9:16 pm

Transfer of wealth.

And every one should use the banks deposit rate as part of the decision on any investment..it is relevant

Trinislacker

Postby Trinislacker » March 11th, 2016, 7:14 am

$1.00 final dividend

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 11th, 2016, 9:54 am

Trinidad and Tobago NGL Limited - Final Dividend Timetable 2015

Mar 11, 2016

Trinidad and Tobago NGL Limited
Final Dividend Timetable

April 19, 2016 - Ex-dividend Date
April 21, 2016 - Record Date
May 06, 2016 - Payment Date
Final Dividend - $1.00 per share

Source:
The Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange Limited
Friday March 11, 2016

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 11th, 2016, 10:00 am

5.5% yield. if you buy at current price of $18.25

Not bad considering like say "The Abercrombie Fund" giving 0.9%

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » March 11th, 2016, 10:02 am

Finally, this should create some demand for the shares up to the record date and hopefully cause the price to appreciate above the IPO price.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 11th, 2016, 10:18 am

63c price jump already for the morning!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 11th, 2016, 3:59 pm

time to buy more shares!!!