Lawyers

Lawyers

Postby supercharged turbo » February 3rd, 2016, 5:08 pm

Who can recommend a good straight forward lawyer to handle matters such as Will,letter of adminstration and matters dealing in land(buying,selling,transferring)?Preferably Central area.

Re: Lawyers

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2016, 5:21 pm

Recently I had to do same. Got a lawyer through a friend that does work for a bank.
Lawyer quoted me an avg price to probate will and transfer two properties. It took about 8 months to get everything sorted.
He never set a fixed price, while in process he kept adding cost because he said he forgot it was for two properties, one house & land and some agricultural lands. I ended up paying twice what he quoted, 5 figures.
I paid it cause he did it in 8 months, heard other people taking over two years to sort out one property with all kind of problems

Who ever you get try and get a fixed price in writing before handing over any documents.

They will hold all your original, deeds, wills, death certificate, birth paper, ID cards ect. So it's a kind of legal ransom they hold you to.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 3rd, 2016, 5:35 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Who can recommend a good straight forward lawyer to handle matters such as Will,letter of adminstration and matters dealing in land(buying,selling,transferring)?Preferably Central area.

Come sando and deal with dipnarine and co, George st, san fernando.

Postby zoom rader » February 4th, 2016, 2:28 am

konartis wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Who can recommend a good straight forward lawyer to handle matters such as Will,letter of adminstration and matters dealing in land(buying,selling,transferring)?Preferably Central area.

They not that straight forward when it comes to fees, but gets the job done once your documents in order

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2016, 6:56 am

them lawyer sounding like straighteners and painters and welders

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 4th, 2016, 10:52 pm

Kerra Bazzey 486-0917. Located on Keate Street in San Fernando. Office is adjacently west of Flow Trinidad.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 5th, 2016, 9:46 am

Thanks for the recommendations so far guys...keep them coming and state whether they would be suitable either for matters concerning land or for wills.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 5th, 2016, 12:12 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Thanks for the recommendations so far guys...keep them coming and state whether they would be suitable either for matters concerning land or for wills.

She is suitable for both. Also is specialized in the field of Oil and Gas contracts.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 6th, 2016, 9:25 am

konartis wrote:

They not that straight forward when it comes to fees, but gets the job done once your documents in order

True... but they are the best in south, fees can be paid in parts afterwards.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 6th, 2016, 10:10 am

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=574805&hilit=letters&start=30

I went tru Sarika Swarath she is honest and very hard working lawyer her fees are awesome
her number is 3827858 trust me don't look further, your search is over for a excellent lawyer.
her expertise Wills, LOA, Deeds etc.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 6th, 2016, 7:04 pm

Thanks ruff rider.I will call her Wednesday

Postby supercharged turbo » April 27th, 2016, 9:53 am

Question-I have a relative also who is going through the process of acquiring a LOA but is like you hadda beg the lawyer to give you an update.All the paperwork he asked for was submitted and time just wasting basically.Is it advisable to switch lawyers while the LOA is going through the process or stick it out?Relative hasn't seen their name yet in the newspaper so we doh know if it really gone up to process and just taking time or it eh gone up yet.Going into 2 years just now and time is of the essence.How long after the lawyer submits the documents do you see your name in the papers?As far as we know,all the paperwork needed was submitted to the lawyer so there shouldn't be any keep back.

neexis

Postby neexis » April 27th, 2016, 12:54 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=574805&hilit=letters&start=30

I went tru Sarika Swarath she is honest and very hard working lawyer her fees are awesome
her number is 3827858 trust me don't look further, your search is over for a excellent lawyer.

How much so are "awesome" lawyer fees?

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » April 30th, 2016, 5:34 pm

neexis wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=574805&hilit=letters&start=30

How much so are "awesome" lawyer fees?

konartis

Postby konartis » April 30th, 2016, 6:34 pm

There is a back up with the processing of administration letters for a probate, 2 years is too damn long tho...6monts for minimum these days, max 1 year. As for the fees, a good price is $6000.00

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 30th, 2016, 6:58 pm

Good info for future use.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 6th, 2016, 2:52 pm