Flow Internet Thread

2WNBoost

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby 2WNBoost » February 3rd, 2016, 10:16 pm

Upgraded from 15Mbps to 30Mbps
Although the Flow modem was restarted, I had to factory reset my router as speed was only 11Mbps.
Working properly now.
Comcast.png
Speed Test.png
Last edited by 2WNBoost on February 4th, 2016, 3:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 3rd, 2016, 10:24 pm

Called yesterday and got through in 5 minutes. Reset the modem after 15 mins just like the rep told me and immediately got 30mbs.
No fluctuations up til now:-P

Postby M_2NR » February 3rd, 2016, 10:36 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I got d nasty attitude from one of the "techs".........cudda slap she through the phone

boy... she heard my other side when i was on hold and proceed to ask me if i was referring to her :lol:

i studying now if she gorn stalk me after she wanted to "verify my information" but at least she started behaving normal.

eXamin

Postby eXamin » February 4th, 2016, 8:01 am

I got my 30Mbps to 45Mbps last night. Spent like 30 mins on the phone but the tech was very patient and helpful.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 4th, 2016, 9:43 am

Currently on the Turbo legacy package with 75/7 and paying $489VI, I studying if it makes sense paying the extra $41, are you guys seeing any difference in bandwidth ?

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » February 4th, 2016, 10:13 am

eXamin wrote:I got my 30Mbps to 45Mbps last night. Spent like 30 mins on the phone but the tech was very patient and helpful.

A friend of mine went from 15Mbps to 30Mbps while I have gone from 15Mbps to 45Mbps with a $20 increase after calling Flow. He called and was told that customers are not supposed to go to 45Mbps from 15Mbps. Why is this being applied in an inconsistent manner?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » February 4th, 2016, 10:54 am

thank god for the flow tech who came to my house on tunapuna today wheeyyyy man do he wok yes unlike the others who didn't want to climb a ladder and check the line outside which was the whole issue

Postby Spitfir3 » February 4th, 2016, 11:29 am

sekhar_777 wrote:
eXamin wrote:I got my 30Mbps to 45Mbps last night. Spent like 30 mins on the phone but the tech was very patient and helpful.

A friend of mine went from 15Mbps to 30Mbps while I have gone from 15Mbps to 45Mbps with a $20 increase after calling Flow. He called and was told that customers are not supposed to go to 45Mbps from 15Mbps. Why is this being applied in an inconsistent manner?

you don't go from 15Mb to 45 if you have 15Mb then you can get boosted to 30Mb for an extra $20

if you had 15Mb and you went to 45Mb then the tech probably thought you wanted to upgrade your package entirely as such your new bill will be $293.47 not $20 extra as you think

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » February 4th, 2016, 12:45 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
sekhar_777 wrote:

you don't go from 15Mb to 45 if you have 15Mb then you can get boosted to 30Mb for an extra $20

if you had 15Mb and you went to 45Mb then the tech probably thought you wanted to upgrade your package entirely as such your new bill will be $293.47 not $20 extra as you think

The Customer Rep repeatedly told me that my bill will increase only by $20. I asked twice as I have no intention of paying anymore.

Postby S_2NR » February 4th, 2016, 12:54 pm

I hope you recorded that

Postby Spitfir3 » February 4th, 2016, 12:58 pm

you sure its the 45Mb connection you have and not the 30Mb? do a speedtest to confirm
45Mb is $293.47
30Mb is $219.99

you can take the person's word for it but you'll know for sure when the bill comes

gencon

Postby gencon » February 4th, 2016, 12:59 pm

still fightin up to try and get my 30mb upgrade :(

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 4th, 2016, 1:55 pm

Anybody here has a link in Flow? I spent $40 again today bringing it up to $100 in phone cards and I still cannot get an available agent in Flow.

I am trying to downgrade to 3MB

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » February 4th, 2016, 2:20 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anybody here has a link in Flow? I spent $40 again today bringing it up to $100 in phone cards and I still cannot get an available agent in Flow.

8773569 is Toll free. You can try this email: tt-myaccount@cwc.com

Postby S_2NR » February 4th, 2016, 2:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anybody here has a link in Flow? I spent $40 again today bringing it up to $100 in phone cards and I still cannot get an available agent in Flow.

now i know u on sheit :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 4th, 2016, 2:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:

No No my good sir, I actually trying for a downgrade. Lets put it this way I have 15MB but I does get about 128k most of the time. I might aswell just switch to 3MB if this is the case I go still be getting the same speed.

Too be honest if I switch from 15mb to 3mb and I actually get 3MB this will be an upgrade for me.

@sekhar_ that number is only toll free from a land line I don't have that because I found out about the invention of the cellular phone some years ago and figured a land line was sorta pointless. I will try the email tt-myaccount@cwc.com you suggested.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 4th, 2016, 2:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » February 4th, 2016, 2:51 pm

Ed post a screenshot of that 128k nah also do a pingtest.net test and post results

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » February 4th, 2016, 2:57 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

No No my good sir, I actually trying for a downgrade. Lets put it this way I have 15MB but I does get about 128k most of the time. I might aswell just switch to 3MB if this is the case I go still be getting the same speed.

Too be honest if I switch from 15mb to 3mb and I actually get 3MB this will be an upgrade for me.

@sekhar_ that number is only toll free from a land line I don't have that because I found out about the invention of the cellular phone some years ago and figured a land line was sorta pointless. I will try the email tt-myaccount@cwc.com you suggested.

pay me a 200$ and i go sort u out, srs thing

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 4th, 2016, 2:57 pm

bossmann wrote:Ed post a screenshot of that 128k nah also do a pingtest.net test and post results

If it could actually load the speed test page would be great. Will let you know in 10 years when its finished loading just like how trinituner will show half the page for 10 years when i hit this submit button for this post.

Postby S_2NR » February 4th, 2016, 3:05 pm

speedtest or you lie

Postby Spitfir3 » February 4th, 2016, 3:18 pm

csr dez take about 15-20 minutes average to come on
Effective see if yuh could get access to a land line brah that or there's an option to have a csr call you back when you going through the menu

Postby teems1 » February 4th, 2016, 4:08 pm

Dude, honestly I think your quality of life would increase if you ditch FLOW. You're not on contract so no need to worry there.

Switch to Digicel, GreenDot, blink, blink 4G anything else. You're doing a disservice to your health, wellness and sanity by fighting up with FLOW.

Postby K74T » February 4th, 2016, 4:13 pm

1454616786268.jpg
1454616786268.jpg (24.3 KiB) Viewed 3079 times

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 4th, 2016, 5:01 pm

Ooh yeah ah get through 8-)

Ah bet some ah allyuh mad jelly at this upgrade. It pumpin 8-)

Postby Spitfir3 » February 4th, 2016, 6:05 pm

Grade D+ lol

Postby K74T » February 4th, 2016, 6:45 pm

Dipshit+

Postby S_2NR » February 4th, 2016, 7:25 pm

lol no way i could live on 3meg in 2016. that come like dial up now.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 4th, 2016, 7:30 pm

lol well lets see if it actually holds up and don't give issues like the 15M AKA 128k

You know funny thing this loading 1080p youtube without sticking yes. :lol:

So far the thing eh even disconnect yes. I can hardly believe it, this to me is like allyuh normal plebs switching to Gigabit.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 4th, 2016, 8:13 pm

I never had issues with the Flow 15M. I use to comfortably run two simultaneous netflix streams for my wife and I, plus youtube on a tablet for my daughter, plus FB browsing for my two in laws. Zero buffering.

Upgraded to the 30M for 220 because moar bandwidth for pennies is moar awesome

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 4th, 2016, 8:34 pm

teems1 wrote:

Dude, honestly I think your quality of life would increase if you ditch FLOW. You're not on contract so no need to worry there.

Switch to Digicel,GreenDot, blink, blink 4G anything else. You're doing a disservice to your health, wellness and sanity by fighting up with FLOW.