WTB: US Currency

SPEC_C

WTB: US Currency

Postby SPEC_C » January 25th, 2016, 10:43 am

as the subject states looking to buy US currency...where can i get besides the banks?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: WTB: US Currency

Postby RapToR » January 25th, 2016, 8:15 pm

7 to 1

Postby stev » January 27th, 2016, 4:53 am

anyone financial institution that houses bureau de change via central bank

eg. eastern credit union...all branches

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2016, 4:56 am

Central bank mandate is to slowly increase to 7.2
It is 6.49 presently

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 27th, 2016, 5:13 am

join the line op

Sully

Postby Sully » January 27th, 2016, 7:03 am

SPEC_C wrote:as the subject states looking to buy US currency...where can i get besides the banks?

You and everybody else is looking for US. Just get it from the US ATMs $200 at a time.

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2016, 8:00 am

That machine actually works lol

eXamin

Postby eXamin » January 27th, 2016, 8:19 am

you can actually get 500US from a bank a day at a rate of 6.45 to 1.
If you need more ASAP, go to the airport they sell at 7 to 1.

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2016, 9:52 am

some banks real coasting, if you are a individual trying to get us, you have to show them proof you travelling sometimes

eXamin

Postby eXamin » January 27th, 2016, 10:44 am

I got at RBC, and if you have a US account with them, you can get even more to buy.

SPEC_C

Postby SPEC_C » January 27th, 2016, 2:23 pm

thanks fellas but where has ATMs that dispense USD?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 27th, 2016, 2:41 pm

SPEC_C wrote:thanks fellas but where has ATMs that dispense USD?

RBC park street
RBC Teller opp. Canada Embassy Sweet Briar Road POS think is the same daily rate plus 75 cents per withdrawal .

Postby Gem_in_i » January 27th, 2016, 5:09 pm

Also the atm at the airport.

Rbc if you bank with them wud give you $200/day if available. Rate was $6.50 last wk.

Postby nervewrecker » January 27th, 2016, 6:00 pm

Republic charging a commission for selling you it now. steups

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » January 27th, 2016, 6:21 pm

eXamin wrote:I got at RBC, and if you have a US account with them, you can get even more to buy.

How much are you getting a day?
Just curious because they are restricting it.

eXamin

Postby eXamin » January 28th, 2016, 8:29 am

ganeshlalchan wrote:
eXamin wrote:I got at RBC, and if you have a US account with them, you can get even more to buy.

How much are you getting a day?
Just curious because they are restricting it.

I was allowed to get $500 a day but having a US account with them, they let me buy $1000 a day once they have available.

I checked different branches to get the amount I wanted.
Note: I got this August 2015.