Pioneer AVH-X2700BS Help

Parvin

Pioneer AVH-X2700BS Help

Postby Parvin » December 5th, 2015, 4:45 pm

Ok, so I have installed this unit but when I check in the settings/options menu, the majority of the items are greyed out/unable to be selected.

Basic options like 'OEM Settings' and more are unable to be accessed.

Any help here?

Re: Pioneer AVH-X2700BS Help

Postby X_Factor » December 8th, 2015, 10:01 am

same here
I am having trouble getting it into network mode as well
I tried resetting and taking off battery pole

chemist777

Postby chemist777 » December 8th, 2015, 6:43 pm

nervewrecker wrote:You checked to see if it has a switch like the ones on the 80-prs?

skylinechild wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:The prs manual actually have the info to go from standard mode to network. Not sure if your avh comes in standard mode but to access network its in the xover menu.

The 80 prs has a micro switch inside a cut out on the deck chassis. Have to use like a paperclip or something to flip it.

correct..also advised that after flipping the switch use the paper clip and reset the microprocessor, THEN power on. and you good to go from there.

gettin meh 80 prs soon eah... :lol:

taken from a prior post

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2015, 4:52 pm

nope
no switch, its done in the deck set up

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 10th, 2015, 7:54 pm

if its greyed out then the parking brake wire is either not connected or needs a bypass

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 11th, 2015, 12:37 pm

MonsterPower wrote:if its greyed out then the parking brake wire is either not connected or needs a bypass

Installed one and some settings are STILL greyed out

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

kimron

Postby kimron » January 26th, 2016, 10:04 pm

once you use a bypass...go to settings....and restore settings...once thsi is done then you can go back to switch between standard and network modes.

Chucky2284

Postby Chucky2284 » January 27th, 2016, 8:41 pm

Go in settings and reset