IT IS an offence in law to use electronic devices for transmission of sound and pictures for a financial reward without permission of the Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago.
Morpheus wrote:Yeah but you not paying TSTT. So hence their gripe lol
SR wrote:Awaits backlash for using facetime viber skype whatsapp
ismithx wrote:1. It is the telecommunications act, not the TATT act
2. The newspaper bungled their understanding of the law, idk how they even got that paraphrase
3. I looked at the relevant sections and the charge is for operating a network, not for selling devices which provide access to a network
so idk what even they charged him for
I think he may have been charged for operating a telephone service ..the article was had some errorsismithx wrote:1. It is the telecommunications act, not the TATT act
2. The newspaper bungled their understanding of the law, idk how they even got that paraphrase
3. I looked at the relevant sections and the charge is for operating a network, not for selling devices which provide access to a network
so idk what even they charged him for
Morpheus wrote:LoL awaits ZR to bring race, politics and/or geographical location......
Oops too late
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If this is for real, then Laventille hadda be the best place to live. Free current hoss? so you could Air Condition your whole house and even grow grapes and thing in a green house for free?