SR wrote:Whats the cost for a valuation these days
kjaglal76v2 wrote:everybody wanna live in "nice area" but doh wanna pay, simply hang your hat within reach & hush yuh stink mouth
BoxEater wrote:had my property valuated by one valuator and i got 2.5M.....decided to get another opinion and got 4.3M from another.....when i get to find out...the 2.5M valuator was working with the real estate company
valuator say 2.5M....real estate buy it...and sell it for its 4.3M price....they win...i loss...easy money
smartmen all around...gotta be vigilant
BoxEater wrote:had my property valuated by one valuator and i got 2.5M.....decided to get another opinion and got 4.3M from another.....when i get to find out...the 2.5M valuator was working with the real estate company
valuator say 2.5M....real estate buy it...and sell it for its 4.3M price....they win...i loss...easy money
smartmen all around...gotta be vigilant
88sins wrote:if yuh really want to kno sumn scary
those valuators the banks trust & recommend aren't any better, some of them actually do inflate or devalue at the clients request. at least 3 of them, that I know of, come recommended by ttmf, rbc & scotia as valuators & will bias a report if requested by the client & $$$ pass.
A172 wrote:so basically a thread dedicated to cryin dong ppl price yet alyuh vex when ppl lowballing ting alyuh selling here?
k
88sins wrote:A172 wrote:so basically a thread dedicated to cryin dong ppl price yet alyuh vex when ppl lowballing ting alyuh selling here?
k
what you fail to realise, is that there is a vast difference between what ppl does want for something they sellin, & the actual value of what that something really is by monetary standards.
Lets say you are aware that the total cost to make a loaf of bread is TT$3.00, and that the person making it is asking for TT$900.00 for it, would you buy it no questions asked or look for something else where you would get sufficient value for your money?
kjaglal76v2 wrote:dais not wah allyuh doing tho, allyuh always busy counting ppl pocket, jus move on & stfu.
MG Man wrote:comes back to my point...you can't really blame sellers, be they individuals or agents, if people are willing to pay the price.....the downside is not everyone can afford a property at current insane levels.....it's really tough to be starting out in life now...
SmokeyGTi wrote:Sometimes i really wonder about people's source of funds.
A couple making a combined income of 30,000.00 per month will probably get approval for a mortgage of no more than $1.4 million, given a 25 yr payout.
I cant' remember the last time i see a good house selling for that price. always some unfinished house or some jokey lil flat that cost much less to build.
How the hell people buying 2 storey houses for 2.5 mil+....combined income have to be in excess of 40K
i waiting till recession really hit. just now them prices will have to come back down....or as long people have money to wash they will buy cash and is we to cetch...
SmokeyGTi wrote:I hear yuh bro, and that's exactly what i'm doing.