The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

TheBoostLord

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby TheBoostLord » January 5th, 2016, 9:39 am

Over the past few months my amazon orders have been broken up to singular shipments. It might be seasonal, because i never really notice it during the year. Even my latest order this week, 8 items(15 if you count duplicates) but 7 shipments. I use prime.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 5th, 2016, 10:23 am

I always go with free shipping (5 to 8 days) and i am not a prime member.
Ok, if it seasonal thing, with them fudging their total number of items shipped, I will order outside of December month next time.

I ordered all my stuff after Christmas, weird part at least 2 of items shipped next day etc even though it was on 5 to 8 days free shipping.
In October and November they kept holding all my items until the 7th day before shipping it out.

Postby Chimera » January 5th, 2016, 10:29 am

i does cant wait 7 days for shipping yes

if i order something saturday, i need it within 4-5 days in trinidad
i eh rly mind paying the extra but i eh rly like how what could have fit in one box, they put in 10

and its not that it came from different warehouses
they all have a tracking numbers in sequence and all left location at the same time and delivered at the same time

small thing, speed and efficiency not cheap lol

i will order a 5 pack again and send it to my websource account with free shipping and see the scene

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 5th, 2016, 10:49 am

CSF SUCK ×10000000000000000000

Postby pete » January 5th, 2016, 11:20 am

Time to get rid of prime I guess.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » January 5th, 2016, 11:23 am

Swisha wrote:so um I decided to try seabox and shipped a UPS costing $165 and weighing 29lbs.

They hit me an invoice of $732 :|

had to tell them a UPS is duty free, now I have to wait till next week for them to sort it out.

Did this get sorted out?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 5th, 2016, 12:15 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
Swisha wrote:so um I decided to try seabox and shipped a UPS costing $165 and weighing 29lbs.

had to tell them a UPS is duty free, now I have to wait till next week for them to sort it out.

Did this get sorted out?

Was told it would be adjusted. Still waiting for the invoice :|

Postby Chimera » January 5th, 2016, 12:36 pm

so i have 1170 ezreward points (Ezone) after 4 years and more than 100,000 in freight

and the only thing i seeing worthwhile is this

DeWalt 12V MAX Lithium Ion Drill/Impact Combo Kit
Code: 36756

Designed to get the job done even in the tightest areas. Features compact, lightweight design, 12V two speed transmission, one-handed loading and a 1/4" hex check that accepts 1" bit tips. Includes two 12V Lithium-Ion batteries, fast charger, bit tip, two belt hooks for portability, and a contractor bag.

wha allyuh think?

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » January 5th, 2016, 1:38 pm

good info here
thanks

Postby Morpheus » January 5th, 2016, 2:13 pm

Ordered item Seabox. Delivered to Miami 4th December. Not a word since. First time trying seabox.
Just called to query. Awaiting feedback.

simplec

Postby simplec » January 5th, 2016, 2:29 pm

aeropost works wonders for me i normally buy from amazon and package take 2days to ship to Miami and from there most of the time i get same day shipping to trinidad. In the end package take sometime 5 days to reach .

neexis

Postby neexis » January 5th, 2016, 2:33 pm

AYSN wrote:only funny thing is they charge me $20 extra on one of the packages

other than that is real jamming lol

eZone lil pricey though... for a duty free item weighing less than 1lb to cost almost $105. :shock:

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » January 5th, 2016, 3:37 pm

simplec wrote:aeropost works wonders for me i normally buy from amazon and package take 2days to ship to Miami and from there most of the time i get same day shipping to trinidad. In the end package take sometime 5 days to reach .

Daz kinda avg speed though. Websource used to give me 4 days with prime and since their clientelle get larger it start taking 5, same for jetbox and tropical express outside of christmas rush

trinibourbon

Postby trinibourbon » January 5th, 2016, 4:06 pm

Morpheus wrote:Ordered item Seabox. Delivered to Miami 4th December. Not a word since. First time trying seabox.

A bit Concerning...

I had a musical keyboard that was ordered late and got delivered on December 23rd. Didn't expect it to come soon due to the Christmas rush and the time frame etc so I told the person who asked me to order it for them that it would take a while. I got no email stating it arrived. I called last week only to be told that the warehouse was closed at that time and shipments would resume from the 8th of January.

Not that I'm panicking but I certainly can't recall getting any email notifying me when warehouse would be closing. This is also my first time trying them so I'm also unsure what to expect. Can anyone who's used them in the past state when they email you? Do they inform you that have received a package for you in Miami and it would arrive locally at a particular time? Or do they just let you know when it arrives locally and the cost? And how close do the estimated charges from the calculator match actual charges?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 5th, 2016, 4:19 pm

trinibourbon wrote:
Morpheus wrote:Ordered item Seabox. Delivered to Miami 4th December. Not a word since. First time trying seabox.

A bit Concerning...

I had a musical keyboard that was ordered late and got delivered on December 23rd. Didn't expect it to come soon due to the Christmas rush and the time frame etc so I told the person who asked me to order it for them that it would take a while. I got no email stating it arrived. I called last week only to be told that the warehouse was closed at that time and shipments would resume from the 8th of January.

Not that I'm panicking but I certainly can't recall getting any email notifying me when warehouse would be closing. This is also my first time trying them so I'm also unsure what to expect. Can anyone who's used them in the past state when they email you? Do they inform you that have received a package for you in Miami and it would arrive locally at a particular time? Or do they just let you know when it arrives locally and the cost? And how close do the estimated charges from the calculator match actual charges?

Package delivered: Dec. 7th

Email notification of arrival: Dec. 15th

Email notification of clearance: Dec. 22nd

Ready for pick up: Dec. 23rd

I also had a package delivered on Dec. 9th. No word on that package yet.

shottaboilife

Postby shottaboilife » January 5th, 2016, 5:06 pm

Jsl speedpak at piarco is pretty good, great service and honest individuals, more that I can say for quite a few others.

Postby Morpheus » January 5th, 2016, 5:27 pm

Package still in Miami hence the reason it not showing on their tracking page. It should be on the next shipment. Oh well, will give it to my niece for her birthday instead.:???:

Postby gastly369 » January 5th, 2016, 5:49 pm

Lemme know how it goes planing on using them very soon

Postby Chimera » January 5th, 2016, 6:39 pm

neexis wrote:
AYSN wrote:only funny thing is they charge me $20 extra on one of the packages

other than that is real jamming lol

eZone lil pricey though... for a duty free item weighing less than 1lb to cost almost $105. :shock:

That's because they have a 5 lb minimum fee

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 5th, 2016, 7:00 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Package still in Miami hence the reason it not showing on their tracking page. It should be on the next shipment. Oh well, will give it to my niece for her birthday instead.:???:

No boats left Miami since Dec 4th?

Postby Morpheus » January 5th, 2016, 7:02 pm

That's what I deciphered. 1st time trying it so I really didn't know what to expect. Just went on previous guys experience of approx 3 weeks.

Postby S_2NR » January 5th, 2016, 8:11 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
S_2NR wrote: Next time choose free shipping. That is always consolidated for.

Not always true...
I just ordered 7 small miscellaneous items..like tiny items costing under 5US each..
I am not a prime member so i chose free shipping (5-8days)...
Package still got broken into 2 shipments...

Two is not bad compared to others here

Postby Morpheus » January 5th, 2016, 8:17 pm

^^Yeah I consider 2 more or less normal actually lol

Postby *KRONIK* » January 5th, 2016, 8:19 pm

S_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Not always true...
I just ordered 7 small miscellaneous items..like tiny items costing under 5US each..

Agreed.
But considering how small the items were...
All could have fit in a 8.5"x11" bubble wrapped envelope and they would have had a whole 8days to do it.

So now i'm gonna have to to pay 2x1lb freight + 2xinsurance + 2xfuel surcharge + 2x vat+ customs and on top of all that...i still wont get all the items together as 1 is in transit to miami and the other hasnt shipped yet.

It just is less cost/hassle for me to receive 1 parcel...
But i guess its less hassle/cost for amazon to send 2 seperate pkgs

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 6th, 2016, 2:07 pm

Swisha wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:

Did this get sorted out?

Was told it would be adjusted. Still waiting for the invoice :|

Invoice was adjusted to $352

Postby Spitfir3 » January 6th, 2016, 3:05 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:lol csf their service is horrible on a normal day far less for around Christmas time i only ever use them when im looking for cheap rates and i don't need anything in a hurry or else is websource you pay more but at least the service is good and reliable

oh anyone brought in any game consoles via skybox?? curious to know how much they charge exactly most shipping calculators round the price @1k which i find is pretty excessive

Leave out the receipt in the order. Shipping company would quote lower price for customs (hopefully) and bam! Less than $500 to clear. #truestory #websource

nice plan but there's a possibility they quote an even higher price than what you paid then is double rape...i does fraid websource sometimes when it comes to these things lol

Postby *KRONIK* » January 6th, 2016, 3:10 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:lol csf their service is horrible on a normal day far less for around Christmas time i only ever use them when im looking for cheap rates and i don't need anything in a hurry or else is websource you pay more but at least the service is good and reliable

oh anyone brought in any game consoles via skybox?? curious to know how much they charge exactly most shipping calculators round the price @1k which i find is pretty excessive

Leave out the receipt in the order. Shipping company would quote lower price for customs (hopefully) and bam! Less than $500 to clear. #truestory #websource

nice plan but there's a possibility they quote an even higher price than what you paid then is double rape...i does fraid websource sometimes when it comes to these things lol

This has happened to be before on more than one occassion with aforementioned company...
So i started leaving the packing slips/invoices as it still works out a bit cheaper than the calculator

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » January 6th, 2016, 5:31 pm

Finally collected my laptop last week Thursday, had to go in to the warehouse to get it. When I called on the phone beforehand, the guy said I need to give them FOUR days notice before coming in to collect any packages because they were busy. I still went lunch time and explained to them that I was waiting for this for a month and they got the box for me in about 5 minutes, date on the box shows clearly that they had it in Trinidad since the 7th DECEMBER. To top it off, on the way there I took a wrong turn, ended up reversing in someone's yard and scraped a concrete post on my way out ..some nasty scratches and dents all along the car door. Repair for that go be in the thousands ... I certainly not using this courier company again! Only plus side is the laptop working real boss.

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » January 6th, 2016, 7:09 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

This has happened to be before on more than one occassion with aforementioned company...
So i started leaving the packing slips/invoices as it still works out a bit cheaper than the calculator

Always leave the invoice out and if they quote a cheaper price, great. They have always quoted cheaper for me. If they dont they specifically say in the confirmation email to send a copy of ur invoice if estimate is off. Once you do that they adjust it to suit so you will never pay more only less.

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 6th, 2016, 7:25 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Not always true...

Agreed.
But considering how small the items were...
All could have fit in a 8.5"x11" bubble wrapped envelope and they would have had a whole 8days to do it.

So now i'm gonna have to to pay 2x1lb freight + 2xinsurance + 2xfuel surcharge + 2x vat+ customs and on top of all that...i still wont get all the items together as 1 is in transit to miami and the other hasnt shipped yet.

It just is less cost/hassle for me to receive 1 parcel...
But i guess its less hassle/cost for amazon to send 2 seperate pkgs

Remember Amazon ships from multiple warehouses, even on a single order. As far as they concerned they shipping within the US.

You are literally describing your 3rd world problems.