Re: CB Governor says T&T officially in recession

Postby j.o.e » December 28th, 2015, 11:45 pm

I would give Ramdhanie a wuk and *uck too

Postby RASC » December 29th, 2015, 8:10 am

I love how Kamala is just helping the PNM build a case (in the public's eyes) against the UNC and Jwala every time she opens her mouth.

So happy she won that internal election.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 29th, 2015, 9:13 am

RASC wrote:I love how Kamala is just helping the PNM build a case (in the public's eyes) against the UNC and Jwala every time she opens her mouth.

I not. If UNC wins again, then Kamla and she stooges gonna line their pocket with even more.

Postby RASC » December 29th, 2015, 9:15 am

Kewell35 wrote:
RASC wrote:I love how Kamala is just helping the PNM build a case (in the public's eyes) against the UNC and Jwala every time she opens her mouth.

I not. If UNC wins again, then Kamla and she stooges gonna line their pocket with even more.

That's exactly why I'm happy she won.
She will NEVER win a general election again.

sylphy_titan

Postby sylphy_titan » December 29th, 2015, 9:18 am

Kewell35 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:Image

So how come she resign now?

ooohh..i get it...UNCs gonna say it bullying.....and hounding out....and PNM acting on "political favours to friends and family...

#UNClogic

Is nothing new. The amount of unqualified young thin indian girls getting high position ridiculous.

"Ramdhanie, a former news anchor for CNews and CNC3 News, holds a Masters Degree in Communications from the University of Leicester, England.

She had worked as communications manager for the Ministry of Tertiary Education under Fazal Karim before she joined the Central Bank.

In October, Ramdhanie was rejected by the Government to represent it at the International Monetary Fund (IMF)/World Bank Meetings which took place in Lima, Peru from October 9-11." ~ Trinidad Express

Some of these young thin indian girls are very qualified...it is sad that seeing them in high positions bother you so much....

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 29th, 2015, 9:23 am

sylphy_titan wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

ooohh..i get it...UNCs gonna say it bullying.....and hounding out....and PNM acting on "political favours to friends and family...

#UNClogic

Is nothing new. The amount of unqualified young thin indian girls getting high position ridiculous.

"Ramdhanie, a former news anchor for CNews and CNC3 News, holds a Masters Degree in Communications from the University of Leicester, England.

She had worked as communications manager for the Ministry of Tertiary Education under Fazal Karim before she joined the Central Bank.

In October, Ramdhanie was rejected by the Government to represent it at the International Monetary Fund (IMF)/World Bank Meetings which took place in Lima, Peru from October 9-11." ~ Trinidad Express

Some of these young thin indian girls are very qualified...it is sad that seeing them in high positions bother you so much....

dude, if she was a fat african woman (with no political connections), what job do you think she would have gotten with a masters degree in communications?

Postby Country_Bookie » December 29th, 2015, 2:19 pm

Ramdhanie resigned because she was thoroughly searched by security at CBTT and then sent on leave. She knew what was coming.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 29th, 2015, 2:21 pm

RASC wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

That's exactly why I'm happy she won.
She will NEVER win a general election again.

You sure about that? You never know with the tribal UNC support. Kamla is a goddess to them.

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2015, 3:21 pm

Anybody see Rfari and Dougla_boy ?

We know they not n Jail cause we would have heard from dem inside.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 29th, 2015, 3:50 pm

zoom rader wrote:Anybody see Rfari and Dougla_boy ?

Just got some new contracts !

boxy

Postby boxy » January 3rd, 2016, 8:01 am

zoom rader wrote:Anybody see Rfari and Dougla_boy ?

Yuh in hear the talk or wha Rfari wrapping and unwrapping the gift that keeps on giving. UML

#realunity #douglababies #zrthrowsupinmouth

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 3rd, 2016, 8:16 am

Kewell35 wrote:
sylphy_titan wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

#UNClogic

dude, if she was a fat african woman (with no political connections), what job do you think she would have gotten with a masters degree in communications?

Ask dem gyul who graduate from utt

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk

Postby De Dragon » January 3rd, 2016, 11:42 am

Loving the assumptions being made here. So if she was ugly, fat and Afro and got the position? That'd be alright wit' ollour?

Postby zoom rader » January 3rd, 2016, 1:55 pm

De Dragon wrote:Loving the assumptions being made here. So if she was ugly, fat and Afro and got the position? That'd be alright wit' ollour?

Sounds like Marlene McDonald

boxy

Postby boxy » January 4th, 2016, 6:47 am

De Dragon wrote:Loving the assumptions being made here. So if she was ugly, fat and Afro and got the position? That'd be alright wit' ollour?

Sounds like Marlene McDonald

Somewhere Bezman throwing his arms in the air in defeat.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 24th, 2016, 4:45 am

16 cycles wrote:when house and land price gonna drop??? /srs question

dropping now.... called it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 24th, 2016, 6:48 am

bluesclues wrote:

Dropping where?...last I saw....mortgages expected to increase soon...classifieds still showing land selling at the usual 250-300k per lot.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 24th, 2016, 7:14 am

ay if d land start to drop to human prices that 99% ah trinidad could actually afford rather than d 1% pm me d good deals yall come across.

I iza bush man so nowhere eh outa d way for me once it hav internet

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 24th, 2016, 7:34 am

whats your budget for a lot of land?
say around 100ftx50

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 24th, 2016, 7:37 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Dropping where?...last I saw....mortgages expected to increase soon...classifieds still showing land selling at the usual 250-300k per lot.

precisely, that is just the beginning. i explained all this earlier in the thread. when mortgage rates increase ppl will find it harder to pay their mortgages, couple that with the rise in cost of living from taxation, the depreciation of the ttd, the fall in oil prices, the significant rise in unemployment and we may see an epic foreclosure market opening up within the next 2 years. meaning within this year and next year.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 24th, 2016, 8:56 am

bluesclues wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

precisely, that is just the beginning. i explained all this earlier in the thread. when mortgage rates increase ppl will find it harder to pay their mortgages, couple that with the rise in cost of living from taxation, the depreciation of the ttd, the fall in oil prices, the significant rise in unemployment and we may see an epic foreclosure market opening up within the next 2 years. meaning within this year and next year.

foreclosure is another issue....that's what I waiting on...best time to pounce

Postby Dizzy28 » February 24th, 2016, 9:18 am

But with a foreclosure market there is a possibility that potential employed buyers can also become unemployed leaving the market open to the wealthy to swoop in on best deals.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 24th, 2016, 9:33 am

Dizzy28 wrote:But with a foreclosure market there is a possibility that potential employed buyers can also become unemployed leaving the market open to the wealthy to swoop in on best deals.

reality not possibility

Postby pete » February 24th, 2016, 10:17 am

I'd say only possibility. Banks have too much cash and too much riding on their mortgages to allow the housing market to crash. It might happen but more than likely they will just kick people out and hold on to the houses til it can sell at market value.

Postby teems1 » February 24th, 2016, 10:38 am

Cost of houses are indeed dropping, but only the already overpriced properties. The 3.5m ones are now going for 3m.

The 1.5m-2m range has remained the same.

If anything with the MMR rates increasing, it's now more expensive for the middle class person to purchase a house as the monthly payment is now more.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 24th, 2016, 11:53 am

pete wrote:I'd say only possibility. Banks have too much cash and too much riding on their mortgages to allow the housing market to crash. It might happen but more than likely they will just kick people out and hold on to the houses til it can sell at market value.

well if its one place that could happen is here in trinidad. but banks want money not your property. from history, it is more like... imagine you paying mortgage for years and only owing 50k more which u cant supply on demand. so bank takes house.. sells it for 50k or thereabouts. someone gets a house for 50k that you already paid half a million in payments over the years.

my sister in florida got a 400k usd estate for 50kusd when the housing bubble popped. she owns a piece of forest and all with that. if you think about it, its a risk and a liability for the bank to hold on to realestate expecting it to climb so they could get a bigger return but yeah i wont be surprised if local banks greedy enough to try just what u suggest there. but that might cause the market to depreciate even further forcing them to sell it eventually at a loss.

the market will have to balance itself based on true demand and availability. ppl who WANT a house or land but cant afford it arent even a consideration in this. we talking about the people that have the funds set aside waiting to move into foreclosed homes and properties. which might not be much. so the market would have to lower itself further to include a lower income bracket for real estate sales.

i know that sounds promising to many who wish one day to afford a home on land at $5-10 a square foot. but again this is trinidad. the land of dig out eye. so if you gettin thru with something affordable for you take it and dont bat an eye if the market gets even cheaper later. be satisfied u get thru at all because its opportunity time and we dont know how low it will sink. if the wealthy take it before you that could sustain the bubble and cause u to lose out on the opportunity.

the market isnt head butting just yet. but there are properties available at very reasonable prices if u do your hunting around. u can get not 1 lot.. but 8lots which is equal to 1acre for 3-400k at 5000sqft measurement on the current market. so who selling 1 lot for 300k must be on prime commercial property or something cuz they might get undersold until they have to sell it for muuuch less than they hoped for.. or hold it for the next 20 years or until the next bubble starts to generate.

this is my armchair economist position on the matter. worthy to note noone really taught me these things. i study and learn to read and predict markets by myself.