boxy wrote:De Dragon wrote:Imagine a reason cited for firing the head of your Central Bank as a refusal to kowtow to the MoF! At least Shamfa Cudjoe had the stones to say that "we in charge now, deal with it'! Imbert showing that he is a little dictator with the blessing and even backing of the PM.
A CFO cannot send out a press release stating the companies financial troubles without the CEO knowing about it and him perusing through the numbers. That is grounds for dismissal I quote youre posts because u seemed mature to dialogue with If u think otherwise then its like reasoning with UML
De Dragon wrote:What trouble is the Central Bank in? Were the figures falsified? What exactly did Colm Imbert expect to do with the news? Like I said, the Government seems hellbent on ignoring the message and intent on shooting the messenger. This one headed for court I feel. The problem with our entire governance system is that too many egotistical people are in charge and every little thing has to pass their desk before is disseminated. There is no real autonomy.
Issues of policy. 49. The Bank shall keep the Minister informed of the monetary and
banking policy pursued or intended to be pursued by the Bank.
CENTRAL BANK ACT CHAPTER 79:02 http://www.central-bank.org.tt/pdf/Legi ... %20Act.pdf
DVSTT wrote:Why was Jwala fired? What was so wrong about him revealing the companies that were using most of the forex? Don't citizens have a right to know where the money is going?
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Honestly I don't see why the population needs to know that Pricesmart used X US dollars. To me that's a private matter and I would be upset if my bank gave out my info just so.
pugboy wrote:Why is it they all seem to have worked wit the imf and in real dirt countries like guinea etc ?
Redman wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Honestly I don't see why the population needs to know that Pricesmart used X US dollars. To me that's a private matter and I would be upset if my bank gave out my info just so.
Also...these companies BUY the frigging forex...it eh donated....ALL the banks make a big spread...with little or no risk.
And all the companies sell goods and services to the same public(bought with forex) to vex they using the forex ....
JR mistake was to disclose SOME of the names, and frankly he is in a tough position since he was supporting (either buy agreeing or buy not contradicting)Howais claim that the econ was growing...it smacks of political allegiance.
Redman wrote:ZR...by your logic....the biggest hoarder is the HSF fund
Habit7 wrote:Ppl need to remember in the selective list of forex users Jwala named, US$1.8 billion was by WE TRINBAGOIANS with our credit cards. That was more than any other company.
Maybe if Jwala gave a true full disclosure and name how much each one of us spent on our credit cards those UNC supporters who taking a bullet for him now, would have drag him out of CBTT themselves and call him a PNM sleeper cell operative.
That's it folks, end of discussion!Habit7 wrote:Ppl need to remember in the selective list of forex users Jwala named, US$1.8 billion was by WE TRINBAGOIANS with our credit cards. That was more than any other company.
Maybe if Jwala gave a true full disclosure and name how much each one of us spent on our credit cards those UNC supporters who taking a bullet for him now, would have drag him out of CBTT themselves and call him a PNM sleeper cell operative.
megadoc1 wrote:That's it folks, end of discussion!Habit7 wrote:Ppl need to remember in the selective list of forex users Jwala named, US$1.8 billion was by WE TRINBAGOIANS with our credit cards. That was more than any other company.
desifemlove wrote:I did hear dat Rowley is now "bullying" the head of the Integrity Commission..lololol....Doh worry, Mrs. Kams will come and hold yuh head and protect yuh from the big "bad dog"...lol..