Kewell35 wrote:Why don't you be objective and blame the idiots in charge right now for their incompetence?
Kewell35 wrote:Redman wrote:1UZFE wrote:Redman wrote:Yeah
Kpb screwed up.for.five years with oil.at 100....now she expects us to believe they can do better with oil at 50?
Steups
How long was oil 100 vs how long it was >100?
If you guys cant figure out a general statement then so be it....but
The actual average WTI for UNC s reign was 87.76.
Thus far the average since elections is about 43
about 50%-
But given the fact that based on in 2014 Hassanali confirmed that we were paying about 113 while the average WTI for the period was in fact 101,we was paying above WTI prices for sub WTI crude.
Yes Ive compared the imports from the consolidated data from MOE
Pro rating the average over payment % would put that 87 at 98.
I guess SIS had the contract.Well UNC did run the country successfully on $9 a barrel. offcourse that was under Pandey
ED -Maybe you should compare the size of the Budget at that time...BEFORE making these statements.
of course...then you might realize ....you are off courseBlame Kamla for everything.
Well a)she put herself as the best person for the job.
and b)the campaign was KAMLA 2015.....so I figured dais everybody collective name in de UNC.
and c) it was a direct response toj.o.e.'s post.
but its ok---soak up the view from the opposition side for a bit...
Why don't you be objective and blame the idiots in charge right now for their incompetence?
1UZFE wrote:Redman thats why i told u before. U made a subjective statement. If yuh quoting Facts quote facts dont revert to random figures. Or u is EmilioA under low?
Plz reveal how long was d oil prices < or >100usd under d PP (not d average the period) then reveal how long it was >100 under d pnm.
Den again as i said before this is ole talk forum.
#welikeitso
antlind wrote:Bottom line is that he is gone. History. I hope the new Gov can put processes in place to free up foreign exchange for the average joe, while trying to convince everyone that we are not in a recession.
Numb3r4 wrote:Now the manner in which the CB was changed...well muted authoritarianism...all I have to say...
Things desperate if you can't hold out for the rest of his term....you know smartly maneuver around him.
Wasn't it Jwala's plan to make the Forex more accessible to a greater number of folks and then they had the plan reverted to the old system??? So how are they going to get the Forex into the hands of the average Joe.
BREAKING: Alvin Hilaire is new Central Bank Governor
BY: LOOP NEWS
10:46, December 24, 2015
Sources state that Dr. Alvin Hilaire has been confirmed as the new Central Bank Governor for the next five years.
Hilaire has served as Deputy Governor of the Central Bank since 2013.
This move comes after the Cabinet reportedly took a decision to dismiss Jwala Rambarran as Governor of the Central Bank yesterday.
Acting President Christine Kangaloo is said to have signed off on the recommendation by the Cabinet yesterday at 1pm.
One of the key factors affecting the Cabinet's decision was that the Government had several legal opinions which indicated Rambarran had breached the provisions of the Central Bank Act and the Financial Institutions Act.
Rambarran came under fire from various sectors for disclosing the top users of foreign exchange in the country
Sources told LoopTT that a meeting was held with staff to announce the new appointment of Hilaire a short while ago.
LoopTT was told the announcement solicited a standing ovation from those in attendance.
Hilaire reportedly told the staff that he was happy for the new position and called on the workers to remain professional and execute their duties to the best of their abilities.
A new Deputy Governor will be announced in due course.
Workers told LoopTT that they were pleased with the announcement as they say Hilaire has the qualifications and is very efficient to steer the wheel of the Central Bank.
http://www.looptt.com/content/breaking- ... k-governor
Dizzy28 wrote:I am not a fan of Jwala as he basically personifies one of the main issues of the PP which was to put unsuitably qualified persons in positions of power and authority.
However the whole way by which the PNM went about this, waiting for Carmona to leave and then have their politically appointed Ag. President sign off the dismissal leaves a sour taste in the mouth.