With other companys as well. Not only websource

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Chimera » December 11th, 2015, 2:24 pm

yup all the companies having delays

hard luck scene

Dear valued customers,

The airline’s flight which should have arrived today ( Thursday ), is now scheduled to arrive tomorrow.

Consequently, pkgs which your suppliers delivered to our Miami facility yesterday ( Wednesday ), will now be Out For Delivery on Monday.

As usual, once your pkg has been Customs cleared we will then email our invoice to you.

Do also remember to always login to your eZone account via our website to view the various statuses of your pkgs.

Don't remember your password ? then simply click on the Forgot Your Password ? link to have it emailed to you.

Shop now to relax eZ ; ensure you receive all your gifts in time for Christmas :)

Your eZone team

Postby stev » December 11th, 2015, 2:33 pm

confirmed...same thing with IBC

Postby S_2NR » December 11th, 2015, 5:42 pm

Got my stuff today. More to come next week. Things work nice when you cool with the manager and his sister :lol:

Postby Morpheus » December 11th, 2015, 8:31 pm

2015 Samsung Smart TV

Was US$317.99 & $22 Sale tax when I ordered approx. 2 weeks ago. Now saw it back up to US$347.99 8-)

Skybox charge $652. Was expecting more.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00WR2 ... ge_o08_s01
Last edited by Morpheus on December 11th, 2015, 8:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » December 11th, 2015, 8:34 pm

Collected some stuff at Tropical Ex today. Got the email about pick-up for the TV tonight. Doh!!!

My 2 Skyboxes seem to be moving smoothly so far. Although Trinebox(TransExpress) like they sent 2 "just-in-case" emails about "possible" delays in shipping.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » December 11th, 2015, 9:11 pm

Guys have anyone of you ever brought in any spray paint or anything in an aerosol can from amazon through your sky box

Postby Chimera » December 11th, 2015, 9:30 pm

You need hazmat clearance/shipment for that

Postby *KRONIK* » December 11th, 2015, 9:31 pm

R.P.J wrote:Guys have anyone of you ever brought in any spray paint or anything in an aerosol can from amazon through your sky box

Shipping of pressurized containers is restricted by all skybox companies.

Shouldnt be a problem if your skybox offers hazmat shipping.
Usually costs an additional fee.

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » December 11th, 2015, 9:34 pm

R.P.J wrote:Guys have anyone of you ever brought in any spray paint or anything in an aerosol can from amazon through your sky box

Well pressurized items are banned so depending on ur skybox they will either send it via ocean or just cease it. In the case of websource they did not inform me they sent it via sea so i considered it lost due to my own negligence of skybox policy but was pleasantly surprised 3 months later when it arrived. 3 MONTHS LATER.

Postby Chimera » December 11th, 2015, 9:39 pm

Seize.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » December 12th, 2015, 6:42 am

Thanks for the info

Postby Morpheus » December 12th, 2015, 3:18 pm

50min wait just now. SMH.

When I arrived there were about 5 people before me. While waiting, 15-20 more come in. Almost all left before me.
When I finally ask WDA going on and gave my number again, a worker who now came back from lunch went and check. You know my package was already found and waiting with instructions to pay and collect at the side door(large package). The message never made it to the front. Steups

Postby *KRONIK* » December 12th, 2015, 3:37 pm

Now that...is incompetence....
Back of class for them!

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 12th, 2015, 4:33 pm

treeneeboi wrote:

Well pressurized items are banned so depending on ur skybox they will either send it via ocean or just cease it. In the case of websource they did not inform me they sent it via sea so i considered it lost due to my own negligence of skybox policy but was pleasantly surprised 3 months later when it arrived. 3 MONTHS LATER.

Brought a can of plasti dip a couple months ago with aeropost. Pre alerted it as "aerosol spray paint", uploaded my invoice and MSDS and expected it to come on a delayed shipment and charged a hazmat fee.

It arrived at Miami on Monday, got it in my hands Wednesday. No extra fees nothing. Came in as any other package.

Postby M_2NR » December 12th, 2015, 8:25 pm

^yuh lucky :lol:

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » December 12th, 2015, 8:59 pm

Morpheus wrote:2015 Samsung Smart TV

Was US$317.99 & $22 Sale tax when I ordered approx. 2 weeks ago. Now saw it back up to US$347.99 8-)

Bought the same TV at the same price. I got an invoice to pay $1508 for shipping :| :| :|
Last edited by Cross Blood on December 12th, 2015, 11:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » December 12th, 2015, 10:04 pm

Cross Blood wrote:

Both the same TV at the same price. I got an invoice to pay $1508 for shipping :| :| :|

Man for some reason the website bill was $652 but when I reach it was actually $1148 :???:

Even self they real advantage u!

Postby S_2NR » December 12th, 2015, 11:16 pm

lolll

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » December 13th, 2015, 7:26 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Cross Blood wrote:

Both the same TV at the same price. I got an invoice to pay $1508 for shipping :| :| :|

Man for some reason the website bill was $652 but when I reach it was actually $1148 :???:

Name of skybox??
Reminds me of a cloth store in town, scan an item barcode its says 75.99 on register, cashier presses a few buttons, bill jumps to 153.99. Probably Magic

Postby mero » December 21st, 2015, 11:24 am

Morpheus wrote:
Cross Blood wrote:

Finally got my 60 inch lg from lpk. Paid 995 to get it. Paid 700us cyber Monday.

Lpk rates are pretty good imo. You need real patience with them though.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 21st, 2015, 11:45 am

mero wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
Cross Blood wrote:

Finally got my 60 inch lg from lpk. Paid 995 to get it. Paid 700us cyber Monday.

Feel i going thru lpk myself when i buying my 4K, you real gt there. You paid lpk any extra to box it up or you sent it just so?

Postby Morpheus » December 21st, 2015, 2:48 pm

$995 is great!

scotty_buttons

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby scotty_buttons » December 21st, 2015, 3:03 pm

mero wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
Cross Blood wrote:

Lpk as in lpkpak? Or laparkan? You used Ocean or air?

And what u mean by needing real patience..
Sorry for all the questions. I excited now. :lol:

Postby pete » December 21st, 2015, 3:11 pm

I wouldn't get too excited over shipping. If one person got through without paying the correct duties or taxes don't count on it for you as well. That's all that happened there. 700US tv supposed to have 1700TT in duty and VAT plus the freight cost.

Whenever I bring something I calculate what it should be and cater for that. If it comes out less then cool but I would never count on getting away.

racy lady

Postby racy lady » December 21st, 2015, 6:45 pm

Don't know how anyone getting trouble to get packages from WS.....ordered two handbags after the 10th and got both within a week of the order date.....no problems :)

Postby mero » December 21st, 2015, 7:24 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
mero wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
Cross Blood wrote:

Yea laparkan sky box. Patience as in don't order anything if you need it in a rush. Based on my knowledge only around this season they have 2 flights a week. Slower periods it's one flight on a Tuesday so figure it out

And their logistics kinda messed up for notifications; I received an email that my package arrived a few times and they didn't. Good thing I call to make sure it's there

But Pete is right. I honestly budgeted for about a 2500.00. I think it's how customs feel. Still glad though

Postby S_2NR » December 21st, 2015, 10:11 pm

i hope this christmas rush is over by next week. i have something en route

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 21st, 2015, 10:35 pm

mero wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
mero wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
Cross Blood wrote:

Yea laparkan sky box. Patience as in don't order anything if you need it in a rush. Based on my knowledge only around this season they have 2 flights a week. Slower periods it's one flight on a Tuesday so figure it out

And their logistics kinda messed up for notifications; I received an email that my package arrived a few times and they didn't. Good thing I call to make sure it's there

But Pete is right. I honestly budgeted for about a 2500.00. I think it's how customs feel. Still glad though

Ohh.. Was willing to overlook those issues if they genuinely had cheaper rates.. But now, I dunno...
Might give it a shot next year, who knows. Looking to bring a 65inch 4K soon.. Will give feedback with prices when i get through.