Help--accessing network mode in 2700BS

Postby X_Factor » December 2nd, 2015, 10:45 pm

Trying to get the hang of this pioneer deck here and cant seem to find the network mode feature
any help will be appreciated....thanx

http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/ ... VH-X2700BS

Re: Help--accessing network mode in 2700BS

Postby nervewrecker » December 2nd, 2015, 10:47 pm

You checked to see if it has a switch like the ones on the 80-prs?

Postby X_Factor » December 2nd, 2015, 10:59 pm

never seen the prs either
over the last 5yrs was the 9887
so hadda re-learn everything
and the manual is so vague i cant even see anything that directly points to the network mode
after a lil online research i think it has to do with the actual set up

Postby nervewrecker » December 2nd, 2015, 11:08 pm

The prs manual actually have the info to go from standard mode to network. Not sure if your avh comes in standard mode but to access network its in the xover menu.

The 80 prs has a micro switch inside a cut out on the deck chassis. Have to use like a paperclip or something to flip it.

Postby X_Factor » December 3rd, 2015, 7:38 am

will check to see if there is anything

Postby skylinechild » December 3rd, 2015, 7:47 am

nervewrecker wrote:The prs manual actually have the info to go from standard mode to network. Not sure if your avh comes in standard mode but to access network its in the xover menu.

The 80 prs has a micro switch inside a cut out on the deck chassis. Have to use like a paperclip or something to flip it.

correct..also advised that after flipping the switch use the paper clip and reset the microprocessor, THEN power on. and you good to go from there.

gettin meh 80 prs soon eah... :lol:

Aimar

Postby Aimar » December 3rd, 2015, 1:33 pm

Does the High output on these pioneer's do full range?

Like the 9887...

Postby nervewrecker » December 3rd, 2015, 5:37 pm

Aimar wrote:Does the High output on these pioneer's do full range?

Like the 9887...

I think the xovers are 0, -6, -12, -18 and -24.

Postby rollingstock » December 8th, 2015, 7:26 pm

Open the setting menu, go to system, the icon looks like a spanner and screwdriver. Click on restore settings, you'll get a prompt, click on restore.
When it restarts you have the option for network or standard.

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2015, 4:51 pm

the thing is, that option is not available for me to select
i am not sure, but i think maybe the parking brake tingy has to be wired in or a bypass

Postby rollingstock » December 10th, 2015, 5:18 pm

Not supposed to be that way. Huh?

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2015, 5:24 pm

pic.....I am gettin frustrated with this as its causing delays in finishing the install
1449782638397.jpg

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2015, 6:02 pm

the first paragraph says to stop car and engage parking brake
so I am guessin it needs to be wired up
1449784893321.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » December 10th, 2015, 7:03 pm

those new model pioneer deck is jones oui

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2015, 7:23 pm

yuh tellin me
I would hav put bak my 9887 and cool myself but d wife get sweeten up with touch screen nah

Postby SR » December 10th, 2015, 7:46 pm

U need the parking brake bypass unit to access the programable menu on the newer pionerr dvd decks.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 10th, 2015, 7:56 pm

shazad is correct ..

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2015, 8:01 pm

yeah I figured that out

Postby rollingstock » December 10th, 2015, 11:42 pm

Just ground the green wire on the body of the deck, you'll gt.

Postby SR » December 11th, 2015, 6:06 am

Wont work on the newer decks as they require a pulse ground

Postby rollingstock » December 11th, 2015, 10:11 am

It will work just once to get the menu setting, it wouldn't work as a bypass to watch vids.

Postby X_Factor » December 11th, 2015, 7:51 pm

will try it tmr

Postby X_Factor » December 12th, 2015, 12:08 pm

rollingstock wrote:It will work just once to get the menu setting, it wouldn't work as a bypass to watch vids.

thanx, yuh iz ah boss!!
saved me a 150.00!!

Postby rollingstock » December 12th, 2015, 2:30 pm

Lol those avh funny, did that in my cousin car and it still works without a bypass.