suggestion to remove 50% of private vehicles from the road

Re: suggestion to remove 50% of private vehicles from the ro

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 19th, 2015, 1:45 pm

If these are the kind of ideas that we have to look fwd to, 100 dollar loaf of bread , food rationing, etcetcetc soon

shermantank

Postby shermantank » November 19th, 2015, 1:48 pm

i find it is a good idea...but if most of yall who criticizing it LISTENED to what he said..."the bus system has to be WORKING PROPERLY at intervals of 10 minutes"...currently ptsc is SHIIIIIIIIITT...in developed countries on trains and buses it has all walks of life from low income earner to billionaire...if trinidad is ever to become developed we need some drastic changes

Postby RBphoto » November 19th, 2015, 1:49 pm

shermantank wrote:i find it is a good idea...but if most of yall who criticizing it LISTENED to what he said..."the bus system has to be WORKING PROPERLY at intervals of 10 minutes"...currently ptsc is SHIIIIIIIIITT...in developed countries on trains and buses it has all walks of life from low income earner to billionaire...if trinidad is ever to become developed we need some drastic changes

2fack with that buss folly. I reach. Never me again. *Looks at pug* on second thought.....

andy14171...

Postby andy14171... » November 19th, 2015, 1:50 pm

desifemlove wrote:so if ah 17 year old pass s/he test, does drive good, has a designated drier when out liming, s/he cyah drive post-11pm? or at 4am?

y is a 17 year old person out at that hour anyway

Postby desifemlove » November 19th, 2015, 1:54 pm

andy14171... wrote:
desifemlove wrote:so if ah 17 year old pass s/he test, does drive good, has a designated drier when out liming, s/he cyah drive post-11pm? or at 4am?

liming? what if in carnival season?
point is why penalise based on age? everybody have right to use road.

andy14171...

Postby andy14171... » November 19th, 2015, 1:57 pm

desifemlove wrote:
andy14171... wrote:

liming? what if in carnival season?
point is why penalise based on age? everybody have right to use road.

yes everyone have the right to use the road then whats ur idea to help solve the problem cuz the reasons i gave will actually help in more ways than 1

Postby RASC » November 19th, 2015, 2:00 pm

shermantank wrote:i find it is a good idea...but if most of yall who criticizing it LISTENED to what he said..."the bus system has to be WORKING PROPERLY at intervals of 10 minutes"...currently ptsc is SHIIIIIIIIITT...in developed countries on trains and buses it has all walks of life from low income earner to billionaire...if trinidad is ever to become developed we need some drastic changes

You think these people in this thread wanna hear that?

All they heard was:
"We coming to punish you for wukking hard and buying kyar-yuh MC"

This is how the masses behave. Tuner is a snap shot into the minds of the proletariat class of this country.

Postby SMc » November 19th, 2015, 2:03 pm

Why just remove all the illegal vehicles that on the road whether it be the case they have no insurance, were illegally registered to begin with, no road-worthy etc... at the same time focus on all the illegal drivers who don't have a valid licence or cant prove they are sufficiently insured to use the vehicle in the way it was intended. e.g. all then 'T@ vans you seeing that running taxi, that kinda sheit hadda stop and proper penalties implemented.

That should reduce traffic without any legitimate people, regardless of how many cars they own being affected in a negative way

Postby MG Man » November 19th, 2015, 2:28 pm

anyone using the shoulder to beat traffice, flying across off / on ramps etc should be given a one month tiki time out

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2015, 2:30 pm

MG Man wrote:anyone using the shoulder to beat traffice, flying across off / on ramps etc should be given a one month tiki time out

agreed

shoulder drivers should get screwed up bigtime

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 19th, 2015, 2:45 pm

RASC wrote:

All they heard was:

This is how the masses behave. Tuner is a snap shot into the minds of the proletariat class of this country.

What about people who can't step out their house and get a taxi right away?

People who has to walk 5 miles to get to the main road?

People with 3 children to drop off to 3 different schools?

People to whom surprisely gas is cheaper than travelling?!

For instance i use 1/4 tank of gas for the week, thats about $45....i take a taxi to Chaguanas to get a taxi to POS. I dunno the new fares but i suppose its more that $45 a week. (i'm talking taxi eh, i fraid buses :| )

You implementing something, do it for everyone...not just some people.

(that's my 0.02 and no i doh wah change)

Postby stev » November 19th, 2015, 2:48 pm

will government vehicles follow this?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 19th, 2015, 2:54 pm

^ liking the suggestions from SMc and MG Man for shoulder drivers and illegal vehicles/drivers

RASC wrote: Tuner is a snap shot into the minds of the proletariat class of this country.
proletariats with computers, smart phones, disposable income and internet access?

Postby 16 cycles » November 19th, 2015, 2:55 pm

there are almost zero possible modes of transport for people living along the CRH

crossing the highway is another risk in itself to catch a bus / walk to bustop etc.

trinihub

Postby trinihub » November 19th, 2015, 3:10 pm

They should implement a point system for traffic offences. After you reach a certain limit, your licence is suspended for a specified period. This will eliminate half of the drivers on the road. Of course we will need effective policing for this to work.

Postby dougla_boy » November 19th, 2015, 3:19 pm

j.o.e wrote:Again all this beat up over a retired police making a suggestion in a town meeting. You guys crack me up.

ent! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » November 19th, 2015, 3:19 pm

not going to work. police in trinidad don't even enforce basic traffic laws. they expect them to enforce a number system where they actively police the entire country. ha! trinidad is too much.

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 19th, 2015, 3:22 pm

One of the papers this morning quoted Fitzroy Phillips as saying that he estimates between 2012 and now over 100,000 being vehicles registered on the road...

number plate in 2012 was what, pcy? pda? not even 26 letters gone...how does that translate in to 100K vehicles?

trinihub

Postby trinihub » November 19th, 2015, 3:25 pm

2012 was somewhere around PCT

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2015, 3:40 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:One of the papers this morning quoted Fitzroy Phillips as saying that he estimates between 2012 and now over 100,000 being vehicles registered on the road...

number plate in 2012 was what, pcy? pda? not even 26 letters gone...how does that translate in to 100K vehicles?

8 series since then....80k vehicles not so?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 19th, 2015, 3:45 pm

trinihub wrote:2012 was somewhere around PCT

I got pct in 2011 June.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 19th, 2015, 3:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:One of the papers this morning quoted Fitzroy Phillips as saying that he estimates between 2012 and now over 100,000 being vehicles registered on the road...

8 series since then....80k vehicles not so?

PD is already at PDK 4000ish.
At the end of 2011 beginning of 2012 was PCU not so?? That's more than 8 series.

trinihub

Postby trinihub » November 19th, 2015, 3:52 pm

PC_ Series

PCA July 2006 - August 2006
PCB October 2006 - December 2006
PCC January 2007 - April 2007
PCD April 2007 - July 2007
PCE July 2007 - October 2007
PCF October 2007 - December 2007
PCH January 2008 - April 2008
PCJ May 2008 - August 2008
PCK August 2008 - January 2009
PCL January 2009 - May 2009
PCM May 2009 - September 2009
PCN September 2009 - February 2010
PCP February 2010 - July 2010
PCR July 2010 - November 2010
PCS November 2010 - June 2011
PCT June 2011 - December 2011
PCU January 2012 - June 2012
PCW June 2012 - September 2012
PCX September 2012 - January 2013
PCY January 2013 - June 2013
PCZ June 2013 - September 2013

eXamin

Postby eXamin » November 19th, 2015, 3:58 pm

this thread is jones yes

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2015, 4:00 pm

trinihub wrote:They should implement a point system for traffic offences. After you reach a certain limit, your licence is suspended for a specified period. This will eliminate half of the drivers on the road. Of course we will need effective policing for this to work.

Yeah that should work. I say do away with fines and put a penalty points system. DUI then its automatic suspension. Cell phone users, shoulder drivers, Bad drivers , break stop lights.
Will mean a safer TT and less ass holes on the road.

Postby RASC » November 19th, 2015, 4:01 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
RASC wrote:

All they heard was:

What about people who can't step out their house and get a taxi right away?

Why should anyone be able to do that? 20min walk, everyday to train station rain/sun/snow when I was picking apples in DC

People who has to walk 5 miles to get to the main road?

Very small section of the population live in such locales. 5 Miles? Miniscule amounts

People with 3 children to drop off to 3 different schools?

Have less children. Seriously

People to whom surprisely gas is cheaper than travelling?!

Make the cost of taking your private car most costly... Similar to developed nations

(that's my 0.02 and no i doh wah change)

This is all totally DEPENDANT on efficient/reliable/safe public transit options.
Your last statement with regards to change is exactly what I'm talking about. Sad.
Pray allyuh doh have to live or work in any developed nation for any period of time. Allyuh go dead... Serious talk.

Postby RASC » November 19th, 2015, 4:06 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ liking the suggestions from SMc and MG Man for shoulder drivers and illegal vehicles/drivers

RASC wrote: Tuner is a snap shot into the minds of the proletariat class of this country.
proletariats with computers, smart phones, disposable income and internet access?

Premium Prols :lol:

Postby rollingstock » November 19th, 2015, 4:07 pm

^ stop proving yourself to be a complete idiot

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 19th, 2015, 4:13 pm

Our system is NOT serious about stopping the illegal drivers, a long time ago shoulder drivers should be Banned for 6 months And made to pay an immediate fine , what justification does anyone have for being there? It's not as if they were caught there by their own mistake, they purposely abuse the laws and should be made examples of.
If they were to restrict taxis and maxis from traversing Saint James at peace traffic hours, I'm sure traffic would be almost non existent.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 19th, 2015, 4:22 pm

That's the situation out atm.....dat ain't bothering me.
1447964493799.jpg