suggestion to remove 50% of private vehicles from the road

Advent

Re: suggestion to remove 50% of private vehicles from the ro

Postby Advent » November 19th, 2015, 11:51 am

zoom rader wrote:There are ppl that drop their young children to school each day.

There are ppl that need their cars to and from work and work at distance places.
Don't forget night shift folks thst work at Pt lisas. Where you gonna get a taxi or bus at 11pm for Pt lisas.

More ppl will be subjected to getting robbed , Females raped ect

Then you have ppl that use their cars for work, salesmen ect.

What gonna happen when you have pick up family at the airport.

How will ppl go on a trip to Tobago on the ferry

Another dumb jackarse move by this government.

Ppl need to start protesting your freedom of movement and right to enjoy your property is at stake.

alyuh is kicks yes,
Man throw out a suggestion and alyuh acting as if Cabinet and Parliament pass a law

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2015, 11:53 am

We dealing with a jackass government.

Take 50% of cars off the road and gas stations will make less money and government revenue on Gas will drop by 50%.
Auto parts dealers with have less sales

Can't believe that ppl vote for dat

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2015, 11:55 am

Advent wrote:
zoom rader wrote:There are ppl that drop their young children to school each day.

There are ppl that need their cars to and from work and work at distance places.
Don't forget night shift folks thst work at Pt lisas. Where you gonna get a taxi or bus at 11pm for Pt lisas.

More ppl will be subjected to getting robbed , Females raped ect

Then you have ppl that use their cars for work, salesmen ect.

What gonna happen when you have pick up family at the airport.

How will ppl go on a trip to Tobago on the ferry

Another dumb jackarse move by this government.

Ppl need to start protesting your freedom of movement and right to enjoy your property is at stake.

alyuh is kicks yes,
Man throw out a suggestion and alyuh acting as if Cabinet and Parliament pass a law

PNM suggestions always come true.

Postby meccalli » November 19th, 2015, 12:02 pm

Soon POS.

Postby j.o.e » November 19th, 2015, 12:06 pm

Again all this beat up over a retired police making a suggestion in a town meeting. You guys crack me up.

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 19th, 2015, 12:06 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I have two odd number vehicles :(

this is done in many countries around the world, however how are they enforcing this in T&T though?

In many others countries in the world there is a robust mass transit system that can efficiently move people out the city.

They should also pull in the private sector and get more people to work from home on certain days.

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2015, 12:10 pm

j.o.e wrote:Again all this beat up over a retired police making a suggestion in a town meeting. You guys crack me up.

Hinds supported his idea. His idea is not very well thought off and must be dismissed very early in the game.

Some ppl don't like to travel on public transport. Juss think you have to sit next to some big sweaty smelly mampee .

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 19th, 2015, 12:19 pm

j.o.e wrote:Again all this beat up over a retired police making a suggestion in a town meeting. You guys crack me up.

Hinds supported his idea. His idea is not very well thought off and must be dismissed very early in the game.

Some ppl don't like to travel on public transport. Juss think you have to sit next to some big sweaty smelly mampee .

I'm sure youre just a joy to sit next to.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 19th, 2015, 12:22 pm

Yes Trinidad has a traffic problem, no there is No one single suggestion that will please or work to everyone's advantage, so what other solutions do you all have?
Some time ago were they supposed to have Restricted all heavy T trucks from operating during normal daytime hours? Why has this not started? Trucks are supposed to. Stay in the left lane , why is this not enforced?
Bus route to be widened? And much harsher penalties for taxis and Maxis who do not use it. Keep the maxis and taxis off some of the regular main roads and you may be surprised to see how much traffic is caused by them stopping like ignorant Kants all over.

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 19th, 2015, 12:24 pm

this would only affect the middle class as usual the low income already travel and upper income can buy 2 cars.

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » November 19th, 2015, 12:25 pm

jm3 wrote:this would only affect the middle class as usual the low income already travel and upper income can buy 2 cars.

and anyone living beyond grand bazaar

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 19th, 2015, 12:26 pm

EmilioA wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:WOW just WOW

you work hard, sacrifice to buy a vehicle and they wanna tell you when you can drive?!

man f*ck you......

That's right man. Ignore that that No entry sign. Turn your fog lights on in the middle of the day. Dem cah tell you when and how to drive.

your attempt at sarcasm is amusing.

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 19th, 2015, 12:26 pm

BRZ wrote:Yes Trinidad has a traffic problem, no there is No one single suggestion that will please or work to everyone's advantage, so what other solutions do you all have?
Some time ago were they supposed to have Restricted all heavy T trucks from operating during normal daytime hours? Why has this not started? Trucks are supposed to. Stay in the left lane , why is this not enforced?
Bus route to be widened? And much harsher penalties for taxis and Maxis who do not use it. Keep the maxis and taxis off some of the regular main roads and you may be surprised to see how much traffic is caused by them stopping like ignorant Kants all over.

this i really do belive that maxi's and taxis are actually the cause of most of the traffic. designated taxi ranks are needed. and the traveling public need to know to wait there.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 19th, 2015, 12:26 pm

BRZ wrote:Some time ago were they supposed to have Restricted all heavy T trucks from operating during normal daytime hours? Why has this not started? Trucks are supposed to. Stay in the left lane , why is this not enforced?

Perhaps Jack Warner should be asked ? He started it and then stopped it after like 2 weeks.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » November 19th, 2015, 12:28 pm

Sadly that room was probably filled with a bunch of aged idiots. Same. Ones who flood the country with cheap foreign used cars and no plans to accommodate them.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 19th, 2015, 12:29 pm

Traffic round the Savannah on afternoons is heightened by taxis stopping by republic bank credit corner, by the roundabout by Qrc and by then trying to fly across to get on the pavement side, Ban taxis from operating the Savannah route during peak traffic hours and watch and see how it will help.

Postby RASC » November 19th, 2015, 12:30 pm

Great suggestion... However it ONLY makes sense if there is a reliable and efficient public transportation solution.

Which we do not have...

Yet!

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 19th, 2015, 12:30 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:WOW just WOW

you work hard, sacrifice to buy a vehicle and they wanna tell you when you can drive?!

man f*ck you......

That's right man. Ignore that that No entry sign. Turn your fog lights on in the middle of the day. Dem cah tell you when and how to drive.

your attempt at sarcasm is amusing.

I dead serious. Who the Govt is to tell you when you could drive ? Dem and they damn requirement for a driving permit. Who dem feel dem is. If I buy a car I could drive it just so .

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2015, 12:34 pm

Lol dem mad.

All dey hadda do is buy 1000 bus, take all private vehicles except mine off the bus route. Put about 10 safe parking lots across the country where people can park their cars and take the bus, and raise paid parking in pos to $100 a hour, wrecking fee $10,000. Give people 4 passes for the month to be able to park their cars in pos for free.for when you wanna go to church/grocery etc.

My plan must be have 20 flaws though.

Postby j.o.e » November 19th, 2015, 12:37 pm

Since we being ridiculous ....... Monday, Wednesday, Friday ..... Designated no Nissan day.
We don't just have too many cars. We specifically have too many Nissans. B12, b13, b14, b15, Almera, Tiida, sylphy, primera , navara , frontier ...... Home !!!!

Postby K74T » November 19th, 2015, 12:46 pm

Or a rancid rumcork mamoo :sick:

Postby rollingstock » November 19th, 2015, 12:48 pm

TRAE wrote:... the generic police chupid yes...RS no offense

Lol none taken, Fitzroy was always a fool.
Never a genuine idea, only knows how to regurgitate old used ideas.

andy14171...

Postby andy14171... » November 19th, 2015, 12:53 pm

j.o.e wrote:Since we being ridiculous ....... Monday, Wednesday, Friday ..... Designated no Nissan day.
We don't just have too many cars. We specifically have too many Nissans. B12, b13, b14, b15, Almera, Tiida, sylphy, primera , navara , frontier ...... Home !!!!

finally a proper idea

Postby stev » November 19th, 2015, 1:08 pm

will this be applied to commercial vehicles? trucks, transport vans etc?

businesses that depend on their vehicles being on the road everyday is automatically limited by the number of odd / even vehicles they have?

whats to stop me from buying a pre-owned even vehicle if mine is odd?

the number of odd and even vehicles are the same?

how will this be enforced? will police officers line the highways and roads? (more traffic IMO)

Postby crazybalhead » November 19th, 2015, 1:17 pm

I am all for no nissan day. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

antlind

Postby antlind » November 19th, 2015, 1:23 pm

Don't stress. The average police man doesn't know the difference between an odd and even number anyway.

Postby desifemlove » November 19th, 2015, 1:27 pm

jm3 wrote:this would only affect the middle class as usual the low income already travel and upper income can buy 2 cars.

and it people abusing car use.

yes, abuse.

like people living in Montrose who does tek car to go in chaguanas to buy nik naks, when dey able bodied, and the item to buiy ent heavy or fragile. or peolpe who does live in trincity within five minutes walk who does drive to the mall to buy food. like them food boxes real heavy, yes...

this is partly what causes traffic, peolpe who drive too much. people gonna say "i does drive when ah want!" OK, true, but then everything in balance. part of the issue in this country is low-level thinking, and people needing to see that car ent all. more higher-level thinking in this counry will solve many of its issues, even crime.

Postby MG Man » November 19th, 2015, 1:39 pm

ppl tell me all my cars odd :(

andy14171...

Postby andy14171... » November 19th, 2015, 1:40 pm

a simple way to fix the traffic problem is first remove all modify cars off the road age for drivers should be changed or young drivers cant be out after a given time road offenders should lose their permit without chance of getting it back example drinking and driving this is jus some of my ideas its not the bess but im positive someone can come up with better

Postby desifemlove » November 19th, 2015, 1:42 pm

so if ah 17 year old pass s/he test, does drive good, has a designated drier when out liming, s/he cyah drive post-11pm? or at 4am?