Re: HAPPENING NOW PARIS TERROR ATTACK OVER 100 DEAD

Postby Daran » November 18th, 2015, 2:45 pm

GabrielBad, your point being...?

GabrielBad

Postby GabrielBad » November 18th, 2015, 2:51 pm

Everything that is and was, were/is made, except God......There must be a creator!
Last edited by GabrielBad on November 19th, 2015, 11:40 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 18th, 2015, 3:00 pm

Daran wrote:DurzoBlint1,

Thanks for the respectful response. But the biggest enemies we face at the moment are Climate Change, Radical Islam (aka ISIS) and the Republican Party If the Republican makes a top three of biggest enemies in your opinion life really is nice. First world countries are employing massive research in ensuring humanity will survive and progress they are also employing massive research into more efficient ways to kill in war.

Modern medicine has extended our lifespans by 30 years in the last 50 years. Poverty is reducing this has been skewed by poverty reduction in one country - China. The rest of the world still have some ways to go on poverty alleviationand humans all over the world are prosperous Not really ah - 8.4% of the world's population controls 83.3% of global wealth [http://www.businessinsider.com/global-wealth-pyramid-2013-10]. Global conflict, despite what you see in the news, is at all time low. The rule of law in most countries is progressively getting better.

Our biggest enemy is ourselves. And if we allow religious fairy tales to dictate our lives and ignore climate change and our environment then there's little hope.

I for one am glad that the Western world is dominant and hope its ideology of promoting freedom, democracy and open mindness continues to spread.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » November 18th, 2015, 3:00 pm

djaggs wrote:This is the text of ISIS's official statement:

In the Name of Allah, the Most Merciful, the Most Beneficent
Allah (ta’ala) said, They thought that their fortresses would protect them from Allah but Allah came upon them from where they had not expected, and He cast terror into their hearts so they destroyed their houses by their own hands and the hands of the believers. So take warning, O people of vision [Al-Hashr:2].
In a blessed battle whose causes of success were enabled by Allah, a group of believers from the soldiers of the Caliphate (may Allah strengthen and support it) [color=#FF0000]set out targeting the capital of prostitution and vice[/color], the lead carrier of the cross in Europe — Paris. This group of believers were youth who divorced the worldly life and advanced towards their enemy hoping to be killed for Allah’s sake, doing so in support of His religion, His Prophet (blessing and peace be upon him), and His allies. They did so in spite of His enemies. Thus, they were truthful with Allah — we consider them so — and Allah granted victory upon their hands and cast terror into the hearts of the crusaders in their very own homeland.

And so eight brothers equipped with explosive belts and assault rifles attacked precisely chosen targets in the center of the capital of France. These targets included the Stade de France stadium during a soccer match — between the teams of Germany and France, both of which are crusader nations — attended by the imbecile of France (Francois Hollande). The targets included the Bataclan theatre for exhibitions, where hundreds of pagans gathered for a concert of prostitution and vice. There were also simultaneous attacks on other targets in the tenth, eleventh, and eighteenth districts, and elsewhere. Paris was thereby shaken beneath the crusaders’ feet, who were constricted by its streets. The result of the attacks was the deaths of no less than two hundred crusaders and the wounding of even more. All praise, grace, and favor belong to Allah.

Allah blessed our brothers and granted them what they desired. They detonated their explosive belts in the masses of the disbelievers after finishing all their ammunition. We ask Allah to accept them amongst the martyrs and to allow us to follow them.

Let France and all nations following its path know that they will continue to be at the top of the target list for the Islamic State and that the scent of death will not leave their nostrils as long as they partake in the crusader campaign, as long as they dare to curse our Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him), and as long as they boast about their war against Islam in France and their strikes against Muslims in the lands of the Caliphate with their jets, which were of no avail to them in the filthy streets and alleys of Paris. Indeed, this is just the beginning. It is also a warning for any who wish to take heed.

Allah is the greatest.

(And to Allah belongs all honor, and to His Messenger, and to the believers, but the hypocrites do not know) [Al-Munafiqun: 8].

Source-
http://www.usapoliticstoday.com/isis-is ... ext-plans/

this is why they did it

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 18th, 2015, 3:53 pm

Sundar wrote:
djaggs wrote:This is the text of ISIS's official statement:

In the Name of Allah, the Most Merciful, the Most Beneficent
Allah (ta’ala) said, They thought that their fortresses would protect them from Allah but Allah came upon them from where they had not expected, and He cast terror into their hearts so they destroyed their houses by their own hands and the hands of the believers. So take warning, O people of vision [Al-Hashr:2].
In a blessed battle whose causes of success were enabled by Allah, a group of believers from the soldiers of the Caliphate (may Allah strengthen and support it) [color=#FF0000]set out targeting the capital of prostitution and vice[/color], the lead carrier of the cross in Europe — Paris. This group of believers were youth who divorced the worldly life and advanced towards their enemy hoping to be killed for Allah’s sake, doing so in support of His religion, His Prophet (blessing and peace be upon him), and His allies. They did so in spite of His enemies. Thus, they were truthful with Allah — we consider them so — and Allah granted victory upon their hands and cast terror into the hearts of the crusaders in their very own homeland.

And so eight brothers equipped with explosive belts and assault rifles attacked precisely chosen targets in the center of the capital of France. These targets included the Stade de France stadium during a soccer match — between the teams of Germany and France, both of which are crusader nations — attended by the imbecile of France (Francois Hollande). The targets included the Bataclan theatre for exhibitions, where hundreds of pagans gathered for a concert of prostitution and vice. There were also simultaneous attacks on other targets in the tenth, eleventh, and eighteenth districts, and elsewhere. Paris was thereby shaken beneath the crusaders’ feet, who were constricted by its streets. The result of the attacks was the deaths of no less than two hundred crusaders and the wounding of even more. All praise, grace, and favor belong to Allah.

Allah blessed our brothers and granted them what they desired. They detonated their explosive belts in the masses of the disbelievers after finishing all their ammunition. We ask Allah to accept them amongst the martyrs and to allow us to follow them.

Let France and all nations following its path know that they will continue to be at the top of the target list for the Islamic State and that the scent of death will not leave their nostrils as long as they partake in the crusader campaign, as long as they dare to curse our Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him), and as long as they boast about their war against Islam in France and their strikes against Muslims in the lands of the Caliphate with their jets, which were of no avail to them in the filthy streets and alleys of Paris. Indeed, this is just the beginning. It is also a warning for any who wish to take heed.

Allah is the greatest.

(And to Allah belongs all honor, and to His Messenger, and to the believers, but the hypocrites do not know) [Al-Munafiqun: 8].

Source-
http://www.usapoliticstoday.com/isis-is ... ext-plans/

this is why they did it

PARIS — The California-based band Eagles of Death Metal was playing their song “Kiss the Devil” at the moment that three terrorists stormed a Paris theater Friday and began opening fire, reports state.
“Who’ll love the devil? Who’ll sing his song?” the song’s lyrics ask. “Who will kiss the devil on his tongue?”
Photos of the event capture concert-goers making the “devil horns” sign minutes before the attack began. According to online explanations of the history of the gesture, “it was adopted by metal fans the world over as a vague sign of the occult, Satanism or just metal-ness, and has since simply become a symbol of all that rocks.”

http://christiannews.net/2015/11/17/eag ... d-theater/

I guess they wanted to kiss the devil real bad....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 18th, 2015, 3:54 pm

i dont understand how religion getting the shaft for climate change. religion not only told us to tend and take care of the earth but also taught us how and explained the operation balance that governs the entire physical universe we live in.

everything wrong with the world is because people either didnt listen to their religion, or misinterpretted it through a corrupted heart and so found a corrupted interpretation. or totally disregarded it to make their own way off their own human intellect. it even told us how to set up democracy and be charitable to lift up the less fortunate. little do we know that will always keep and economy churning. why? again because the One God wants us to restore balance where balance need be restored. the strong carry the weak etc.

so we running unnatural technology that depletes the ozone is on us. if we were following the teachings of the ancients properly, prosperity peace and comfort would be with every man woman and child. the world would operate on an almost entirely new system. but as ive said before. this system of the beast, whips us all into shape. duck ur load one place and u get another place. restore the balance. the balance must and will always be restored.

may the force be with you.

Daran

Postby Daran » November 18th, 2015, 4:05 pm

Daran wrote:DurzoBlint1,

Thanks for the respectful response. But the biggest enemies we face at the moment are Climate Change, Radical Islam (aka ISIS) and the Republican Party If the Republican makes a top three of biggest enemies in your opinion life really is nice. First world countries are employing massive research in ensuring humanity will survive and progress they are also employing massive research into more efficient ways to kill in war.

Modern medicine has extended our lifespans by 30 years in the last 50 years. Poverty is reducing this has been skewed by poverty reduction in one country - China. The rest of the world still have some ways to go on poverty alleviationand humans all over the world are prosperous Not really ah - 8.4% of the world's population controls 83.3% of global wealth [http://www.businessinsider.com/global-wealth-pyramid-2013-10]. Global conflict, despite what you see in the news, is at all time low. The rule of law in most countries is progressively getting better.

Our biggest enemy is ourselves. And if we allow religious fairy tales to dictate our lives and ignore climate change and our environment then there's little hope.

I for one am glad that the Western world is dominant and hope its ideology of promoting freedom, democracy and open mindness continues to spread.

1. The Republican party is definitely one of the top 3 based on their influence and impact. Their mindset can spur us back decades in climate change reduction, oil dependence, tolerance and can easily set off WW3 given their trigger-happy responses to international politics. I shudder listening to the republican debates.

2. they are also employing massive research into more efficient ways to kill in war. - Does it matter? The drive is for the development of more precise efficient weapons that avoid having ground troops. Overall, this is for the betterment of humanity if violent fringe groups can easily taken out.

3. this has been skewed by poverty reduction in one country - China - Nope, global poverty is reducing everywhere. Check world bank sources for info....http://www.worldbank.org/en/news/press-release/2013/04/17/remarkable-declines-in-global-poverty-but-major-challenges-remain

4. Not really ah - 8.4% of the world's population controls 83.3% of global wealth [http://www.businessinsider.com/global-wealth-pyramid-2013-10] - And while that is true, as the world moves to a more secular freemarket system, self employment and government dependence is reducing. It's the best it's ever been.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 18th, 2015, 6:41 pm

GabrielBad wrote:Everything that is and was, were/is made....There must be a creator!

Who created the Creator ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 18th, 2015, 6:59 pm

This group of believers were youth who divorced the worldly life and advanced towards their enemy hoping to be killed for Allah’s sake, doing so in support of His religion, His Prophet (blessing and peace be upon him), and His allies. They did so in spite of His enemies.
"The idea that God has enemies, and needs human help in order to identify and dispose of them, is a little difficult to assimilate." - Bernard Lewis

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » November 18th, 2015, 7:15 pm

Most isis fighters are not born Muslims,they were criminals who had no way to turn but to this band of psychos who has it all wrong.Allah said fight yr oppressors but spare the woman,children and innocent. He warned that 1 should never use fire to kill or torture,that is forbidden and reserved for him only on judgement day yet these fools go against his orders and kill and slaughter the innocent in the name of islam
Last edited by Kalisnakov on November 18th, 2015, 7:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 18th, 2015, 7:18 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:Most isis fighters are not born Muslims,they were criminals who had no way to turn but to this band of psychos who has it all wrong.Allah said fight yr oppressors but spear the woman,children and innocent. He warned that 1 should never use fire to kill,that is forbidden and reserved for him only on judgement day yet these fools go against his orders and kill and slaughter the innocent in the name of islam

but spear the woman,children and innocent.

That moment when bad spelling changes your sentence to the opposite of what you meant.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » November 18th, 2015, 7:20 pm

^^^^
Lol fixed

Postby Redman » November 18th, 2015, 7:24 pm

So this is a great reason to encourage responsible ownership of fire arms amongst the citizenry of TnT.

Postby MaxPower » November 18th, 2015, 7:54 pm

Redman wrote:So this is a great reason to encourage responsible ownership of fire arms amongst the citizenry of TnT.

Na, trinis will forever be irresponsible.

The govt cant handle crime, u really think they cud handle the narry and kwami who wanna pull gun for every lil ting? Will just add to the uncontrollable nonsense. The majority of people too unstable and their emotions gonna just fak up themselves and others around. Doh encourage that at all boi cuzin.

Let them fight up and complain, no gun for allyuh.

If ppl have contacts, they will use it and get it. If not, get it from the black market, i really dont gaf.

Very unfair for the honest and hard working people who just want to feel protected, but hey, its our own countrymen that cause this...eradication is the answer

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » November 18th, 2015, 8:00 pm

Gun don't kill ppl,people kill people........

Postby Redman » November 18th, 2015, 9:00 pm

Redman wrote:So this is a great reason to encourage responsible ownership of fire arms amongst the citizenry of TnT.

Na, trinis will forever be irresponsible.

The govt cant handle crime, u really think they cud handle the narry and kwami who wanna pull gun for every lil ting? Will just add to the uncontrollable nonsense. The majority of people too unstable and their emotions gonna just fak up themselves and others around. Doh encourage that at all boi cuzin.

Let them fight up and complain, no gun for allyuh.

If ppl have contacts, they will use it and get it. If not, get it from the black market, i really dont gaf.

Very unfair for the honest and hard working people who just want to feel protected, but hey, its our own countrymen that cause this...eradication is the answer

I said responsible.
Narry and Kwami already have guns.

But to support your theory...please state the number of legal fire arms that were used as you described above....or in any crime...

To my recollection the number is zero.

So your theory is baseless.unless you have proof...I would be happy to retract.

It struck me today that we jawboning about Trini Jihadi...being stopped ...and enacting law to stop them...like they flying in to Piarco with an I love jihad t shirt and a their passport stamped by ISIS.
They will return on a small boat and be/ are here ...and our authorities still waiting by the airport.

Our borders porous.

While France done lock down and back track the jihadis.....we on the other end of the spectrum with detection etc

If we are confronted with a Paris attack..what are we as individuals going to do?

Can't depend on any police service in the world to save you if you in the crowd.

Postby MaxPower » November 18th, 2015, 9:31 pm

Redman wrote:But to support your theory...please state the number of legal fire arms that were used as you described above....or in any crime...

To my recollection the number is zero.

So your theory is baseless.unless you have proof...I would be happy to retract.

Exactly my point, legal firearm responsibility and justified usage is controlled, and should be kept that way.

Redman wrote:If we are confronted with a Paris attack..what are we as individuals going to do?

Can't depend on any police service in the world to save you if you in the crowd.

Correct again, cant do anything but die

GabrielBad

Postby GabrielBad » November 18th, 2015, 9:38 pm

EmilioA wrote:
GabrielBad wrote:Everything that is and was, were/is made....There must be a creator!

The Biblical View

The view regarding God that is set forth consistently in the Bible is this: He did not come from anywhere.

No one made the Creator of the universe. He had no beginning, and will have no ending. He is the eternal, self-existing Being.

Here is what the Bible says about who made God:

God is eternal

God is everlasting in nature (Isa. 40:28), which is to say, he is eternal as to his very essence (Rom. 16:26; 1 Tim. 1:17). His existence is “from everlasting to everlasting.”

Before the material creation was spoken into existence, he always was (Psa. 90:2).

God is self-existing

The Lord revealed himself to Moses as the “I AM THAT I AM” (Ex. 3:14). The “I AM” expression is related to the Hebrew name for God, Yahweh (LORD — KJV, or Jehovah — see ASV footnote). This was the most sacred name for God.

The term Yahweh occurs more than 6,800 times in the Old Testament. The word is believed to be a form of the verb hayah, which signifies “to be,” ultimately meaning “the eternal One” or “self-existing One.”

God’s existence is underived; no one made him. He simply always was.

The Logical View

The eternality of the Creator may be argued in another way as well. Consider the following logical line of argument.

The universe must have been created by something

If there ever was a time when nothing at all existed, then there would be absolutely nothing today.

It is an axiomatic truth that if nothing exists, then “nothing” will be the case — always, for nothing simply remains nothing — forever! Nothing plus nothing equals nothing.

If there is absolutely nothing but nothing, there cannot ever be something. “Nothing” and “something” — applied to the same object, at the same time — are mutually exclusive terms.

Something has always existed

Since it is the case that something does now exist, one must logically conclude that something has existed always.

Let us state the matter again: If nothing cannot produce something, and yet something exists, then it follows necessarily that something has existed always.

The question then becomes this. What is the “something” that has been in existence always?

An eternal non-material spirit being

In logic, the “law of the excluded middle” states that a thing either is, or it is not. A line either is straight, or it is not straight.

Let us apply this principle to the matter at hand.

Something has existed forever. That “something” must be either material in nature or non-material.

If it can be demonstrated that the eternal “something” is notmaterial in nature, then it must follow that the eternal “something” is non-material in nature.

Another term for the “non-material” would be “spirit.”

The question now becomes — what does the available evidence reveal? Is it the case that “matter” has existed forever, or does the evidence argue that the eternal “something” is non-matter, i.e., spirit?

Matter is not eternal

The most reputable scientists in the world concede that matter is not eternal. In his book, Until the Sun Dies, Dr. Robert Jastrow, founder of NASA’s Goddard Institute for Space Studies and a professed agnostic, describes his perception of the initial creation of the universe.

He speaks of that moment when “the first particles of matter appear” (21, emphasis added), thus, prior to that moment, matter did not exist. Subsequently, he declares emphatically that “modern science denies an eternal existence to the Universe?” (30).

There is not a particle of evidence that the universe has existed forever. The very fact that scientists attempt to assign an “age” to the universe is revealing within itself.

A non-material, spirit must have always existed

In view of the foregoing — namely that something has always existed, and yet that “something” is not of a material nature — the student of logic is irresistibly forced to the conclusion that the “something” that is eternal is non-material.

That non-material eternal something must be spirit in its essence.

The Scriptures identify that spirit Being as God. “God is spirit?” (Jn. 4:24) — an uncreated, eternal Spirit Being.

Both Scripture and logic, then, in marvelous concert, testify to the fact that God is eternal. He had no origin. He is the everlasting I AM. No one “made” him. He simply IS.

SCRIPTURE REFERENCES: Isaiah 40:28; Romans 16:26; 1 Timothy 1:17; Psalm 90:2; Exodus 3:14; John 4:24
Last edited by GabrielBad on November 18th, 2015, 9:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 18th, 2015, 9:44 pm

GabrielBad wrote:
EmilioA wrote:

No one made the Creator of the universe. He had no beginning, and will have no ending. He is the eternal, self-existing Being.

Well youre just contradicting yourself arent you. Didnt you say everything is made ?

GabrielBad

Postby GabrielBad » November 18th, 2015, 9:52 pm

EmilioA wrote:
GabrielBad wrote:
EmilioA wrote:

Well youre just contradicting yourself arent you. Didnt you say everything is made ?

My friend, Please read and understand what am saying... Jesus is real! There is a God!

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 18th, 2015, 9:57 pm

GabrielBad wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
GabrielBad wrote:
EmilioA wrote:

My friend, Please read and understand what am saying... Jesus is real! There is a God!

What does Jesus being real have to do with your contradiction ?

GabrielBad

Postby GabrielBad » November 18th, 2015, 10:05 pm

EmilioA wrote:
GabrielBad wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
GabrielBad wrote:
EmilioA wrote:

In the beginning was the Word and the Word was with God and the Word was God..... Jesus was and is the Word of God....John 1:1..... He is God!!!

Daran

Postby Daran » November 18th, 2015, 10:09 pm

Oh well now I'm convinced.

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » November 18th, 2015, 10:11 pm

Agreed 100 %.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 18th, 2015, 10:16 pm

GabrielBad wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
GabrielBad wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
GabrielBad wrote:
EmilioA wrote:

In the beginning was the Word and the Word was with God and the Word was God..... Jesus was and is the Word of God....John 1:1..... He is God!!!

Yes , Jesus is God becuase John says he's God.

Back to the point . Ent you say everything has a creator ?

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » November 18th, 2015, 10:24 pm

mitsutt wrote:

Agreed 100 %.

Are you mad? Are you not seeing what is going on in the USA? Who's to say a schizophrenic would not get a gun or more close to home, a rabbis racist with plenty free time and plenty problems? Sorry, that is not a viable measure

HAPPENING NOW PARIS TERROR ATTACK OVER 100 DEAD

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 18th, 2015, 10:28 pm

His logic seems to be "We have no evidence, therefore God."

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 18th, 2015, 10:31 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:Most isis fighters are not born Muslims,they were criminals who had no way to turn but to this band of psychos who has it all wrong.Allah said fight yr oppressors but spare the woman,children and innocent. He warned that 1 should never use fire to kill or torture,that is forbidden and reserved for him only on judgement day yet these fools go against his orders and kill and slaughter the innocent in the name of islam
is a born Muslim better than one who only just reverted?

Postby Chimera » November 18th, 2015, 10:33 pm

Someone could correct me if I'm wrong but afaik Muslims believe that everyone is born Muslim and then they convert to other religione

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » November 18th, 2015, 10:35 pm

Trinidad and Tobago nationals fighting with ISIS should be allowed to return to this country freely, according to head of the Islamic Front of Trinidad and Tobago Umar Abdullah.
Speaking to the Express yesterday, Abdullah said the Government should create fertile soil for these men and their families to return from Syria and other battlegrounds.
“We have the Minister of National Security saying that there is no threat (from ISIS). We have the Prime Minister saying there is some level of threat. I would go with the Minister of National Security in this sense. I know these individuals and I know a lot of them who have went away and who have gone and joined with ISIS and so on. Some of them were part of my group. That was in the ‘earlies’ when I had expressed radical views,” said Abdullah, who claims he is now reformed.