Re: ISIS in T&T?

Postby Numb3r4 » November 6th, 2015, 6:16 pm

Sounds like WW3 is brewing.....
Sad though.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 6th, 2015, 6:19 pm

On another note the whole Middle East seems to be a bit of how should I put this politely....."a shitstorm".

Year we are quick to blame British and other colonial interferences not to mention American...but still man the Middle is home to some very wealthy nations that should know better and should play a more active role in charting a better course for their folks.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » November 6th, 2015, 6:33 pm

VII wrote:This where they supposedly shot vid.

Poor kids.

https://youtu.be/XDetfda_RAQ?t=73

Forgot how to embed.

poor kids? that is tomorrow's murderers and suicide bombers. good riddance.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 8th, 2015, 11:48 am

I like what rafique Shah say charter a plane and send all those who want to go in condition that they never return

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 8th, 2015, 1:36 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:On another note the whole Middle East seems to be a bit of how should I put this politely....."a shitstorm".

Year we are quick to blame British and other colonial interferences not to mention American...but still man the Middle is home to some very wealthy nations that should know better and should play a more active role in charting a better course for their folks.
meanwhile in Saudi, Dubai and Abu Dhabi...

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 8th, 2015, 5:33 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:On another note the whole Middle East seems to be a bit of how should I put this politely....."a shitstorm".

meanwhile in Saudi, Dubai and Abu Dhabi...

Exactly!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 8th, 2015, 6:40 pm

this is the Abu Dhabi Formula 1 circuit track at Yas Marina. The F1 race there will take place in two weeks.

This Ferrari World next to the circuit track

Meanwhile in Yemen, Iran, Iraq, Syria, Afghanistan and Pakistan

Syria

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 9th, 2015, 6:17 pm

^^^^That track is amazing, the best part about it is the fact that the yachts get to moor soo close to the action. That must be ridiculous.

I know people say it is a bit if a boring track....still though a most opulent one.

Trinidad among others make international news with ISIS

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 10th, 2015, 11:27 am

ISIS in the Caribbean: Islamic State in alarming call to arms to jihadis on paradise isle

http://www.express.co.uk/news/world/618 ... c.outbrain

Abu Zayd al-Muhajir, claimed he had fled his homeland because Muslims in Trinidad and Tobago were restricted in what they could do. I cannot sit and watch my children grow up in this land in which they cannot practice their Islam 100 per cent

Reports of Trinidadians making the trip to Syria to fight for ISIS first emerged last year when the island republic's former national security minister, Gary Griffith, claimed around 30 citizens were now terrorist fighters.

The United Nations has also warned the country is being used as a recruiting ground for the terror group.

Re: Trinidad among others make international news with ISIS

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 10th, 2015, 11:28 am

I am curious what does he mean when he says he fled Trinidad because

"I cannot sit and watch my children grow up in this land in which they cannot practice their Islam 100 per cent "

What exactly does Trinidad law prohibit regarding Islam? that you cannot practice 100%?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » November 10th, 2015, 11:38 am

All yuh eating pork and drinking rum that's why. THE 4 legged one and 2 legged one to. :(

10-01

Postby 10-01 » November 10th, 2015, 11:44 am

lostboys crew wrote:All yuh eating pork and drinking rum that's why. THE 4 legged one and 2 legged one to. :(

but it does taste good :drinking:

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » November 10th, 2015, 12:01 pm

The 4 legged hog or the 2 legged one.
Lol.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 10th, 2015, 12:52 pm

lostboys crew wrote:The 4 legged hog or the 2 legged one.
Lol.

both :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » November 10th, 2015, 12:55 pm

methinks this is a repost

10-01

Postby 10-01 » November 10th, 2015, 6:51 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:
lostboys crew wrote:The 4 legged hog or the 2 legged one.
Lol.

both :lol: :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 14th, 2015, 11:05 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151114 ... reat-to-tt

TERROR group Islamic State of Iraq and Syria (ISIS) is not a threat to Trinidad and Tobago right now, National Security Minister Edmund Dillon has said.

He pointed out that men and women who have travelled to the Middle East to be part of ISIS are free to return home.

"As citizens of Trinidad and Tobago, there is no law in place to stop them from coming home. If they have committed an international crime, we will work with our international partners to bring them to justice but for now, they are still citizens of Trinidad and Tobago," said Dillon.

:(

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 14th, 2015, 11:05 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151114 ... reat-to-tt

TERROR group Islamic State of Iraq and Syria (ISIS) is not a threat to Trinidad and Tobago right now, National Security Minister Edmund Dillon has said.

He pointed out that men and women who have travelled to the Middle East to be part of ISIS are free to return home.

"As citizens of Trinidad and Tobago, there is no law in place to stop them from coming home. If they have committed an international crime, we will work with our international partners to bring them to justice but for now, they are still citizens of Trinidad and Tobago," said Dillon.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 15th, 2015, 7:57 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151114/news/isis-no-threat-to-tt

isn't there anti-gang legislation in effect presently ? Isn't ISIS a gang ? This man clearly.......DOTISH.

Postby Redman » November 15th, 2015, 8:44 am

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Yep...despite being part of the Military for the last 30+ years he would not have an understanding as deep as you would.

The man just said that if theyve broken any laws .....they will be dealt with accordingly.

You expect the MONS just to grab up any one and hold them?
then figure out that you cant move any further
Its been done ..the SOE.

Postby SMc » November 15th, 2015, 8:58 am

You never know, they may be held in another country on their way back (fingers crossed)

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2015, 10:26 am

Yer still more Syrians are pouring into this country as a guise of selling gyros. I sure they don't even have proper documentation to remain in Trin.
Let immigration make a raid and the local Syrians will be in an uproar.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 15th, 2015, 11:00 am

zoom rader wrote:Yer still more Syrians are pouring into this country as a guise of selling gyros. I sure they don't even have proper documentation to remain in Trin.

Most of the Syrians in TT are Maronite Catholics

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2015, 11:23 am

EmilioA wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Yer still more Syrians are pouring into this country as a guise of selling gyros. I sure they don't even have proper documentation to remain in Trin.

Most of the Syrians in TT are Maronite Catholics

As I said before the local ones are, some of the new immgrants are Muslims.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 15th, 2015, 3:55 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151114/news/isis-no-threat-to-tt

i have a suggestion.

fire this fool

Postby shogun » November 15th, 2015, 4:09 pm

SMc wrote:You never know, they may be killed in another country on their way back (fingers crossed)

Amended

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2015, 5:24 pm

bluesclues wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151114/news/isis-no-threat-to-tt

i have a suggestion.

fire this fool

You had your chance last election.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 15th, 2015, 6:30 pm

bluesclues wrote:

i have a suggestion.

fire this fool

You know citizens cannot be denied entry into thier own country.

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2015, 6:33 pm

EmilioA wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

i have a suggestion.

fire this fool

That is not true a trini citizen name Stokely Carmichael was barred from entering trini by the PNM.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 15th, 2015, 7:41 pm

EmilioA wrote:
bluesclues wrote:i have a suggestion.

fire this fool

That is not true a trini citizen name Stokely Carmichael was barred from entering trini by the PNM.

Incorrect. Carmichael became a US citizen at the age of 13 in 1954.