Road and driving conditions that pisses you off.

Re: Road and driving conditions that pisses you off.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 12th, 2015, 8:58 am

1. Lack of Filter lanes and the king cacaholes that can't adjust for it -
a. Southern Main road onto the east bound CRH at Curepe lights - ends at a traffic light with no filter lane but yet men (and women) come straight out onto the highway without ever stopping at the light
b. Streatham Lodge Road/Watts Street and the CRH - ppl just filter onto the highway without consideration for the highway
c. In the vicinity of Steve's Air conditioning, St Augustine South there is a gap in the barrier separating the shoulder from the road parallel to it. It is not wide enough to make the turn off the shoulder so turns are made of the left lane of the highway. Cacaholes just stop make a sudden stop on the highway and turn off
d. Cyrus Trace, El Socorro South [road with Hadden, Caribbean Chemicals etc) - more or less same as above, there is no filter lane so to make a turn off requires doing so from the left lane of the highway.
WRT c and d above I dunno why the authorities don't do somehting about it.

2. The Trinidad universal hand signal of pointing downwards with one finger in an up and down motion regardless of what action you going to do: left turn - point downward; right turn - point downward, slowing down - point downward; stopping - point downward

Postby RBphoto » November 12th, 2015, 9:37 am

Be calm and don't let conditions or drivers piss you off. Anticipate the worst, drive at a reasonable speed, ensure everyone is buckled up properly, even in the back and drive cautiously and with dignity.

Do not take infractions, even accidents personally. Understand that you can only be accountable for your personal vehicle and reckless people will one day be wreckful. Just yesterday three vehicles were driving fast on palmist boulevard, overtook me and each one trying to overtake one another at the speed bumps, bumper to bumper and at the bumps almost door to door. Not too far after party pro, I believe the middle car overtook the first car in the line, had to squeeze in, and the last car rear ended the formerly first car in the line. It was wet conditions so no amount of brakes could have helped. Did anyone get to where they were going in a hurry? Who was at fault? Did the person who (ultimately) caused the accident any way affected? Ent if the first fool let the other two overtake, would he not be happily home instead of in pouring rain trying to get insurance and DP info?

Think, act, be responsible, alert and courteous on the road.

Postby desifemlove » November 12th, 2015, 10:13 am

to add, people pissing on de road side on the highway shoulder.... why? unless these people have a urological issue no need. heavy fine and/or jail for dese fcker...

Postby j.o.e » November 12th, 2015, 11:55 am

desifemlove wrote:to add, people pissing on de road side on the highway shoulder.... why? unless these people have a urological issue no need. heavy fine and/or jail for dese fcker...

Dem beers fadda ... Does run thru the system quick

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2015, 12:19 pm

DurzoBlint1 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:People on the whole

Maybe you should consider seeing a psychiatrist for your anger problems. Maybe you should see a urologist too.Am jus saying.You should also get some emotional intelligence which you clearly lack.

You need to stop taking medicine for other people sickness.

Postby nervewrecker » November 12th, 2015, 1:35 pm

DurzoBlint1 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:People on the whole

Maybe you should consider seeing a psychiatrist for your anger problems. Maybe you should see a urologist too.Am jus saying.You should also get some emotional intelligence which you clearly lack.

Do you know what fyahk means?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby RBphoto » November 12th, 2015, 3:17 pm

j.o.e wrote:
desifemlove wrote:to add, people pissing on de road side on the highway shoulder.... why? unless these people have a urological issue no need. heavy fine and/or jail for dese fcker...

These 15 year olds with bladders of steel eh.. wait til you reach your 40's and your prostate is the size of a grapefruit.

Postby desifemlove » November 12th, 2015, 3:19 pm

j.o.e wrote:

hahaha BS. go in a bush or forest or alleyway. sorry, no need for it unless you does have a weak bladder.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » November 12th, 2015, 7:03 pm

traffic in any form or fashion and d dumb bobolees who cause it

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » November 13th, 2015, 10:13 am

tidas...tidas piss me off....tida drivers are another case by themselves.....they also piss me off...

daas

Postby daas » November 13th, 2015, 10:15 am

daxt0r wrote:traffic in any form or fashion and d dumb bobolees who cause it

You are not stuck in traffic...you are traffic.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » November 13th, 2015, 11:31 am

daas wrote:
daxt0r wrote:traffic in any form or fashion and d dumb bobolees who cause it

You are not stuck in traffic...you are traffic.

I have become traffic , destroyer or engines and productivity.

Pot holes are pretty annoying also debris on the side of the road wtf . Speed bumps should be painted sum outrageous color , its difficult to see some times especially if your new to the area.

allrotor

Postby allrotor » November 13th, 2015, 11:57 am

People who forget to take off their indicators or put it on a mile before they reach their turning point.

People who in traffic does stop like four car lengths before the car in front of them.

People with loud music that sounding real crappy...like crab in barrel fighting.

Maxi/ Taxi drivers who stop/ drive off with out indicating.
granpa_james.jpg

Postby Hook » November 13th, 2015, 12:42 pm

People who play loud music from their cars in gas stations and/or pull up by the bar or shop and leave the car idling with the music blasting. Those people need to shoot themselves in the mouth.

SYKO

Postby SYKO » November 13th, 2015, 1:12 pm

Maxi and taxi drivers who stop in the road to pick up or drop off.

Police who feel the road is theirs and insist they pass in between traffic when the cud at least use the shoulder.

Postby rollingstock » November 13th, 2015, 1:23 pm

SYKO wrote:
Police who feel the road is theirs and insist they pass in between traffic when the cud at least use the shoulder.

Hear this next ass. You have a license? You even did regulations or you paid?

Postby rollingstock » November 13th, 2015, 1:23 pm

Sheit sorry now see your profile pic, explains it.

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » November 13th, 2015, 1:30 pm

rollingstock wrote:Sheit sorry now see your profile pic, explains it.

LMFAO ....see what i meant about tidas...

SYKO

Postby SYKO » November 13th, 2015, 2:12 pm

SYKO wrote:

Hear this next ass. You have a license? You even did regulations or you paid?

So hear dis na, stand still traffic on the highway and police want to pass where am I to go???? In yuh blasted trunk to make way?

Postby rollingstock » November 13th, 2015, 2:42 pm

That round thing in front you when you're driving is called a steering wheel, facking steer.
If you're in the left lane pull left, if on the right pull to the right.

Postby nervewrecker » November 13th, 2015, 3:28 pm

rollingstock wrote:That round thing in front you when you're driving is called a steering wheel, facking steer.
If you're in the left lane pull left, if on the right pull to the right.

and if I wining?

:?: :?:

Postby Hook » November 13th, 2015, 6:20 pm

rollingstock wrote:Sheit sorry now see your profile pic, explains it.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... ed_comment

Postby rollingstock » November 13th, 2015, 6:23 pm

:rofl: saw it before, awesome everytime I see it.

I apologies to all tiida men

SYKO

Postby SYKO » November 13th, 2015, 7:33 pm

Glad u kno all tiida men is wetmen.

zondafan

Postby zondafan » November 13th, 2015, 9:15 pm

I might get blasted for this one

But mp's who put on a siren or police lights to go through traffic on the highway
I think if they had to sit the same two hours in traffic we would have gotten a solution by now

neexis

Postby neexis » November 13th, 2015, 9:27 pm

Drivers who insist on driving in the shoulder several km after the merging lane on to the highway has ended... just to get ahead na

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 13th, 2015, 9:33 pm

People that apply brakes to maco what happening on the other Lane of the highway
People who can't find the low beam switch when they running on the highway
People who don't understand the concept of following distance
Truck drivers that driving hard with gravel falling of their truck
People that rush you only to drive slow

Postby Les Bain » November 13th, 2015, 10:22 pm

Imagine city or highway driving and you're stuck behind a Sunday driver. No opportunities to get around them. And is to see they conversing with they passenger whether in the front or back seat. And is cause they rather maintain eye contact in the convo than pay attention to the road.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 14th, 2015, 12:50 am

S_2NR wrote:Driving in trinidad

This. Daily I'm convinced that the driving test should be a little more comprehensive. Maybe then, there would be less idiots on the road to spoil a man's day..the amount of isht you see on the nation's roads, I no longer question IF they passed money to pass the driving test but now, HOW MUCH some of these people paid.

Another thing, I think a pass in O'Level Physics should be a prerequisite to getting your Heavy-T licence..when these truck drivers who think their trucks stop and handle like a Ferrari have an in depth of how momentum works, maybe they'll stop endangering people's live with the way they drive..

Postby Hook » November 14th, 2015, 8:40 am

Calm down, Shiv.