PNM people why not propose this!

York

Re: PNM people why not propose this!

Postby York » November 2nd, 2015, 12:50 am

PariaMan wrote:No breds the idea that we spending
Billions of cash money on a highway of which the north south and east west people who make up about maybe 90 % of the travelling public does not benefit from and have to spend hours in horrible traffic just does not make sense to me

Yes we needed that highway but was it of the highest priority ?

possible answer about the cash issue:

since the pnm minister abuse the credit card, dey stop the credit card facility to the gubberment. so dey use solid cash, but quite liquid on hot days on d hway construction site.

d up side to dis is dat d new pnm in powa now doh ha toe pay intrest to d bank for donkey years. d banking community vex as intrest rates low like oil and gas production buh say wha donkey logic back in style now - save the cash to teef, and owe d banks big money. At least we will get what we want fast like a 3 yr old child and snacks.

doh mind d gas production issues, d banks will truss we!!!

Postby De Dragon » November 2nd, 2015, 2:55 am

Habit7 wrote:
antlind wrote:I am happy that the PP built that highway. It's time Trinidadians from Deep South get some attention.

PP didn't build that high way alone. Before the PP came, that highway was conceived, planned, surveyed and had a contractor chosen. The PP has spend $5B and the it's only 55% complete. Also South trinis enjoy the high paying jobs from Atlantic LNG, Petrotrin and all the support companies for these companies which necessitate the highway in the first place. South Trinis have been getting attention long time now.

Yadda Yadda Yadda. This is why the country could never unite.This anti-South mentality displayed by you and PariaMan is illogical and ill-founded. "Enjoy" high paying jobs? Do you have any clue what it is like to work in oil and gas or heavy industry? You make it sound like it is a handout because people are from a certain geographical location. You also really really need to stop the campaigning now and focus on what the Government is doing or not doing to better us as a nation.

Postby Habit7 » November 2nd, 2015, 5:46 am

Wow like I mashed ppl Sept 7 corn. Rather than refuting what I said, one man say Brian Lara stadium costing $1.5B and another man who irrationally declared himself anti-Rowley says this is why the country can't unite. Because you just joined the thread you won't know that I was the first to refute Pariaman. Secondly I live South and I work the oil and gas sector and it is a fact that an unskilled person has more job and training opportunities in industries located in South Trinidad than any on the Corridor. So this constant cry that South Trinidad always get neglected needs to stop. This no more campaigning than telling Pariaman how wrong he is about the highway.

Postby desifemlove » November 2nd, 2015, 8:40 am

PariaMan wrote:No breds the idea that we spending
Billions of cash money on a highway of which the north south and east west people who make up about maybe 90 % of the travelling public does not benefit from and have to spend hours in horrible traffic just does not make sense to me

Yes we needed that highway but was it of the highest priority ?

so no development....ent a highway a positive step forward?

Postby Redman » November 2nd, 2015, 8:49 am

PariaMan wrote:Questions

1. Was a highway this size necessary
2. Did we have to use cash?
3. Considering how people along Norh South and East west Suffering was this the piority at this Time
4. Could it not have been done in stages while at the same time developing north South and East West to to ease the congestion
5. Was all of this explored before making the decision

For example we have a Couva Children's Hospital when all the other Children's hospitals or wings are under populated while Adult hospitals have not enough beds.

All very bright Ideas from scientists who are much brighter than me

It would be nice if we had a system of investigation,analysis consultation approval and execution for these projects.

Here we are 5B into the a half completed highway and we not sure if its justified.
Yes we have OPINIONS....but we have NO IMPARTIAL DETERMINATION that says we need this.

Just like the toruba abortion.

We need a SYSTEM of JUSTIFICATION for these projects that is public, transparent and done by qualified people.

So that whether its PNM and Toruba,UNC and Highway or PNM and the RR

pjfred

Postby pjfred » November 2nd, 2015, 9:44 am

All that BS talk that you guys believe does not change the truth. Trinidad and Tobago doomed to suffer because of people like you on this forum. Stupid, brainless mofos!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 2nd, 2015, 9:59 am

pjfred wrote:All that BS talk that you guys believe does not change the truth. Trinidad and Tobago doomed to suffer because of people like us on this forum. Stupid, brainless mofos!

Postby Habit7 » November 2nd, 2015, 10:29 am

pjfred wrote:All that BS talk that you guys believe does not change the truth. Trinidad and Tobago doomed to suffer because of people like you on this forum. Stupid, brainless mofos!

Please, tell us more :|

York

Postby York » November 2nd, 2015, 10:40 am

Fred, change those pjs and get to work to make a change. Otherwise, you just described yourself.

Postby Habit7 » November 2nd, 2015, 10:47 am

York wrote:1. Brian lara (now Tarouba aka white elephant) stadium....$1.5B!

Can you quote a source for this $1.5B figure whether Opposition or Govt?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 2nd, 2015, 11:36 am

Listen guys, all governments have their own big white elephant: Tarouba Stadium, the south highway, Napa, etc........... whats done is done, but for future projects don't you all think that anything that helps to regulate and ease with the daily traffic should be welcomed?
Provided that its not just setout to be the governments way to drain the treasury for their own benefit.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 2nd, 2015, 11:51 am

To me right now the priority should be

1. 3 Lane on each side to San Fernando (could be done in stages since any part completed will reduce traffic
2. 3 Lane to Arima. (low hanging fruit)
3. Interchanges to Arima (Spread out over a few years each one completed will help)
4. The large car park that OP spoke about which will result in people not having to drive directly into POS.

If these things are done a huge portion of the travelling public will be positively affected.

The following things will be nice to do but should not affect the completion of the list above

1. Highway to Mayaro
2. Highway to Chaguaramas
3. Highway to Sangre Grande

Postby pete » November 2nd, 2015, 1:35 pm

Next question is how many interchanges do we put? One for each existing traffic light or do we skip a few intersections? Like only do Curepe, Macoya, Piarco, O'Meara etc? Do we even need a complete interchange or will an overpass and a traffic light system below work as well? (Less land acquisition needed)

Postby Dizzy28 » November 2nd, 2015, 1:58 pm

pete wrote:Next question is how many interchanges do we put? One for each existing traffic light or do we skip a few intersections? Like only do Curepe, Macoya, Piarco, O'Meara etc? Do we even need a complete interchange or will an overpass and a traffic light system below work as well? (Less land acquisition needed)

Given the proximity of some of the traffic lights I would assume one interchange to knock off two lights...Macoya and Pasea (and even Golden Grove) to be knocked off by 1; Trincity Mall/Piarco with one etc.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 2nd, 2015, 2:45 pm

I think we should not try to reinvent the wheel .

Bring down some international consultants let then look at the intersections and come up with a design taking into account limited space, and the fact that some of the intersections are heavy traffic in one direction and lesser traffic crossing.

There will be examples of this in the real world which can be looked at to see how they work.

We can then get the best design!

Postby Habit7 » November 2nd, 2015, 3:14 pm

These interchanges too expensive though, local contractor was calling $400M for Curepe. The need to ask for not more than $100M

antlind

Postby antlind » November 2nd, 2015, 3:26 pm

PariaMan wrote:To me right now the priority should be

1. 3 Lane on each side to San Fernando (could be done in stages since any part completed will reduce traffic
2. 3 Lane to Arima. (low hanging fruit)
3. Interchanges to Arima (Spread out over a few years each one completed will help)
4. The large car park that OP spoke about which will result in people not having to drive directly into POS.

If these things are done a huge portion of the travelling public will be positively affected.

The following things will be nice to do but should not affect the completion of the list above

1. Highway to Mayaro
2. Highway to Chaguaramas
3. Highway to Sangre Grande

Don't we already have 3 lanes on these highways? I always seeing people driving on the shoulder.

Postby desifemlove » November 2nd, 2015, 4:24 pm

Redman wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Questions

1. Was a highway this size necessary
2. Did we have to use cash?
3. Considering how people along Norh South and East west Suffering was this the piority at this Time
4. Could it not have been done in stages while at the same time developing north South and East West to to ease the congestion
5. Was all of this explored before making the decision

For example we have a Couva Children's Hospital when all the other Children's hospitals or wings are under populated while Adult hospitals have not enough beds.

All very bright Ideas from scientists who are much brighter than me

It would be nice if we had a system of investigation,analysis consultation approval and execution for these projects.

Here we are 5B into the a half completed highway and we not sure if its justified.
Yes we have OPINIONS....but we have NO IMPARTIAL DETERMINATION that says we need this.

Just like the toruba abortion.

We need a SYSTEM of JUSTIFICATION for these projects that is public, transparent and done by qualified people.

So that whether its PNM and Toruba,UNC and Highway or PNM and the RR

manning had plenty of studies for highway. Kams took it over.

York

Postby York » November 2nd, 2015, 10:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Inside info of the final cost after PNM complete it with hotel.

Postby Habit7 » November 2nd, 2015, 10:59 pm

York wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Inside info of the final cost after PNM complete it with hotel.
So after a day of trying to find a quote to bolster your claim, you are just going to punt to macco news as your credible source.

Seems like it has some truth to what pjfred said.