Re: Best Dim Sum in Trinidad

Postby Immortal24 » October 28th, 2015, 8:20 am

Thought that Kapok or Shanghai would have been good

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 28th, 2015, 8:37 am

So why d fack u ask!!!

Men givin u dey opinion and like u vex is not urs...

Immortal24

Postby Immortal24 » October 28th, 2015, 8:50 am

Bacon wrote:So why d fack u ask!!!

Men givin u dey opinion and like u vex is not urs...

You so facking stupid. I am not saying to go to the ones I stated, I an inquiring about it as I have only heard one comment regarding Shanghai that it's "okish".

No one has yet to comment how Kapok's Dim Sum is. I will keep repeating it until I get useful feedback. If I don't then I'll visit them both and give you proper feedback.

Up to know from any of the comments made so far, does any convince you of the best place yet based on :

1. Authenticity
2. Taste / Flavor ( Consistent ! )
3. Value for Money
4. Ambiance
5. Variety / Choices

ETC.

Looking for a professional opinion to say which would be useful in deciding. Not here is good, yeh man it good dey.

So Bacon man, I suggest to shut yuh facking mouth.

Postby 1UZFE » October 28th, 2015, 9:11 am

Princess take yuh benz, use Waze, n find all d places mentioned n let us kno which one u like.
Everyone taste is diffrent.

Immortal24

Postby Immortal24 » October 28th, 2015, 9:22 am

I'll check them out and will report back.

Postby tr1ad » October 28th, 2015, 10:36 am

1UZFE wrote:Princess take yuh benz, use Waze, n find all d places mentioned n let us kno which one u like.
Everyone taste is diffrent.

buh ah did say that before...

#pradolyfe

Immortal24

Postby Immortal24 » October 28th, 2015, 10:37 am

Well I did some research online, and you may be right, Kam Wah looks like the best. Will give them a try sometime.

Postby cinco » October 28th, 2015, 11:04 am

30k diesel could take you to every dim sum place in Trinidad why u doh visit all

Immortal24

Postby Immortal24 » October 28th, 2015, 11:05 am

I look like a hungry, greddy, never see Kum See Chinee ?

Postby j.o.e » October 28th, 2015, 11:07 am

Princess ..... Hush yuh stink mouth and go and buy some Dim Sum

matix

Postby matix » October 28th, 2015, 11:09 am

Princess could have a tuner lime and sponsor the boys a lil dim sum with part of the 30k salary.

Immortal24

Postby Immortal24 » October 28th, 2015, 11:15 am

Only if it the favor is returned, each take turn in sponsoring

Postby 1UZFE » October 28th, 2015, 11:22 am

Prince2424 wrote:I look like a hungry, greddy, never see Kum See Chinee ?

Which branch of Kam wah u goin??

matix

Postby matix » October 28th, 2015, 11:23 am

You have the shotta salary

Immortal24

Postby Immortal24 » October 28th, 2015, 11:24 am

Prob POS, but not sure when yet. Prob sometime next month. Not in a hurry.

Postby tr1ad » October 28th, 2015, 11:38 am

Prince2424 wrote:Prob POS, but not sure when yet. Prob sometime next month. Not in a hurry.

which branch closest to you?

xtrail3

Postby xtrail3 » October 28th, 2015, 5:22 pm

Me Asia dim sum . The newer one where Hong Kong city was. Most authentic I've tried in Trinidad .

Dim Sam King (yep sign says Sam not Sum) at south land mall is also good but depends on the chef. Usually good but can be bad occasionally....no ginger in the pig intestine isn't most appetizing

These two compare well to mainland China dim sum.

Remember to order chicken feet in spicy sauce....

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 28th, 2015, 9:52 pm

You ask for the best place to have dim sum in your first fackin post you ain't ask for a full review.....the two place u keep askin bout not the best full stop.....doh beat up bc ur associates advise u incorrect.

Postby MG Man » October 29th, 2015, 7:29 am

Princess who can never dead, apparently, errybody knows real shottas in your salalry range does hire they own dim sum chef to cook for dem
You sure you really ah immortal princess?

Postby pugboy » October 29th, 2015, 7:35 am

if you want cheap but good dimsum
go wing sing charlotte street on a sunday midmorning
they have a bunch of Chinese ladies vending stuff there, nice veggies etc
some sell dim sum items for half price what you would pay in a restaurant
not a huge variety but pretty ok quality

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 29th, 2015, 12:24 pm

where sells japanese ramen soup?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 29th, 2015, 12:52 pm

pugboy wrote:if you want cheap but good dimsum
go wing sing charlotte street on a sunday midmorning
they have a bunch of Chinese ladies vending stuff there, nice veggies etc
some sell dim sum items for half price what you would pay in a restaurant
not a huge variety but pretty ok quality

Wham jed :| you can't talk about wong :( ppl go buy it out b4 I reach !!

wong does hook me up !

Trincity mall food court does have dimsum on a sunday morning .. its not so bad .. :wink:

Immortal24

Postby Immortal24 » October 29th, 2015, 1:48 pm

Real man eating Dim Sum like it going out of style !

Postby 1UZFE » October 29th, 2015, 2:54 pm

Immortal24 wrote:Real man eating Dim Sum like it going out of style !

Hey Princess!
Did u try out any of the places mentioned?

Immortal24

Postby Immortal24 » October 29th, 2015, 3:04 pm

No Faggy, today is Thursday. As previously mentioned, I was getting reviews to see where has the best.

Kam Wah has received the best review so far but I will check them sometime in November, once I have the time on a Sunday. Once I do, I will give my review on it as well as some pics to help others who may want to know.

I was hoping ppl would have had pics and more substantial reviews as in trip advisor. I will have to do so myself.

Postby pugboy » October 29th, 2015, 4:10 pm

Anybody ever go me asia and see the local negro girl speaking chinese with the other chinese coworkers?

Immortal24

Postby Immortal24 » October 29th, 2015, 4:12 pm

Nope, but if there are pretty chinee girls will go.

Postby tr1ad » October 29th, 2015, 8:49 pm

Immortal24 wrote:Nope, but if there are pretty chinee girls will go.

Yuh going and fan yuhself with a payslip ?

Postby cinco » October 29th, 2015, 9:59 pm

Immortal princess? Want to live forever?