:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Chimera » October 27th, 2015, 2:31 pm

does anyone know of any sds bits to mix concrete?

Postby Chimera » October 27th, 2015, 2:35 pm

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 27th, 2015, 2:48 pm

In the market for a drill. I decided to start doing some small stuff at home.
What drill do you guys recommend?

Postby X_Factor » October 27th, 2015, 3:27 pm

i wont waste money on a regular hammer drill ever again
SDS may be slightly bigger and may seem as over kill but it has so many varied uses its the way to go now

Postby pugboy » October 27th, 2015, 3:33 pm

Get a cordless lithium
You won't use a corded drill again

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 27th, 2015, 4:58 pm

X_Factor wrote:i wont waste money on a regular hammer drill ever again
SDS may be slightly bigger and may seem as over kill but it has so many varied uses its the way to go now

THIS !!

Postby Chimera » October 27th, 2015, 5:41 pm

Sds was made by jesus himself.

Some.of the best money ive ever spent

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » October 28th, 2015, 12:11 pm

Guys just wanted to know if anyone knows what type of wood this is?
I found some recently and need some more to complete a project.
The shiny one has some teak oil on it to help identify the grain.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1446048664.251555.jpg

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 28th, 2015, 12:29 pm

by bhags have that for use on a regular drill , iirc was under or around tt$100 ...

Postby Chimera » October 28th, 2015, 12:41 pm

i end up ordering this 20 mins ago

want to mix atleast a 2-3 bag of cement every saturday or sunday so don't wanna put my drill under that strain/cement dust worries etc

allrotor

Postby allrotor » October 28th, 2015, 12:46 pm

reeLpACE wrote:Guys just wanted to know if anyone knows what type of wood this is?
I found some recently and need some more to complete a project.
The shiny one has some teak oil on it to help identify the grain.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1446048664.251555.jpg

Coconut wood?

http://www.naturalbuildingblog.com/coconut-wood/

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » October 28th, 2015, 2:18 pm

Definitely not coconut wood although it looks similar from the top the end grain is nothing like coconut wood but more like a hardwood.

I found it to look a alot like this http://www.woodveneer4u.co.uk/SucupiraWoodVeneer.html but I know I cant go and ask for 'sucupira wood' locally....we probably have another name for it here..

Any more suggestions?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » October 30th, 2015, 8:19 am

Looking for a nice gas Generator to buy.Something that can run 2 lights,Tv and a 220 Air Condition.Any help would be greatly appreciated as in where sells it ,price and a good brand.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 30th, 2015, 8:38 am

Pricesmart have a few

Not sure of the quality/integrity

Postby cinco » October 30th, 2015, 8:48 am

reeLpACE wrote:Definitely not coconut wood although it looks similar from the top the end grain is nothing like coconut wood but more like a hardwood.

I found it to look a alot like this http://www.woodveneer4u.co.uk/SucupiraWoodVeneer.html but I know I cant go and ask for 'sucupira wood' locally....we probably have another name for it here..

Any more suggestions?

Looks like stained appamat

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » October 30th, 2015, 9:21 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Pricesmart have a few

I had bad experiences with Price Smart before so anywhere else.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 30th, 2015, 9:21 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Pricesmart have a few

I had bad experiences with Price Smart before so anywhere else.

Understood!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » November 1st, 2015, 10:02 pm

hey guys, anyone know where i can get a puller like these to purchase locally?? im getting it in ebay but its taking too long to ship and i need it asap.. thanks in advance..

i need to largest one there in the pic.. its an 8"
puller.jpg

mantis

Postby mantis » November 1st, 2015, 10:07 pm

What is that

Postby cinco » November 1st, 2015, 10:13 pm

Bearing puller try parts stores

stickiejuice

Postby stickiejuice » November 1st, 2015, 11:34 pm

Bearing puller... try allied tool store, San Fernando

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » November 1st, 2015, 11:48 pm

thanks guy keep the suggestions coming.. anywhere central/north will be preferred

Postby *KRONIK* » November 2nd, 2015, 6:28 am

them parts places does have them too...

Postby pugboy » November 2nd, 2015, 7:21 am

anybody have one of them sliding tile saws or know a counter person who can cut for me

I have a piece of 1/2" stone countertop that was the sink cutout that I want
straightened up, they cut it by hand and is roughly oval shaped.

It is kinda big about 28x14"

Postby Chimera » November 2nd, 2015, 8:49 am

[img]https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10156220079280182&id=511175181[/img]

What allyuh think about this? I was trying to drill some holes in some 1/4 inch steel plate yesterday and catching my ass with my small black n decker cordless drill

Postby Chimera » November 2nd, 2015, 8:50 am

Attached
1446468622129.jpg

Postby cinco » November 2nd, 2015, 8:56 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:[img]https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10156220079280182&id=511175181[/img]

What allyuh think about this? I was trying to drill some holes in some 1/4 inch steel plate yesterday and catching my ass with my small black n decker cordless drill

I would never try to drill 1/4 steel with a cordless

Postby Chimera » November 2nd, 2015, 8:58 am

I gt with 2 out of 4 of the plates then get fedup lol.

All my regular powered drills just disappear since i get the dewalt sds drill...only use that and cordless since then....looking for a powered drill that could take a metal bit yesterday and no luck

Postby X_Factor » November 2nd, 2015, 12:17 pm

drill press hoss...wat size holes

Postby sliderz1 » November 2nd, 2015, 12:41 pm

speedaholic wrote:thanks guy keep the suggestions coming.. anywhere central/north will be preferred

SWS
FT Farfan
Industrial tools and Fasteners Ltd