Habit7 wrote:I think Mickela is best for the leadership of the party. The party needs to move away form leader worship and build the party on principles, not individuals.
rfari wrote:If u lorse in a marginal it come like u lorse ur deposit. Lorse by 30 votes, lorse by 3000 votes you fail ur party
rfari wrote:Any given Monday vasant would lorse he deposit outright
EmilioA wrote:rfari wrote:Any given Monday vasant would lorse he deposit outright
Except he didnt, so I dont know what point you trying to make.
rfari wrote:EmilioA wrote:rfari wrote:Any given Monday vasant would lorse he deposit outright
Except he didnt, so I dont know what point you trying to make.
See the post where I mentioned losing in a marginal
j.o.e wrote:ZR as a UNC supporter who would you like to lead the party? I would ask UML but well .....u know
Hyperion wrote:As ZR said, it does not matter who leads the UNC, they destined to stay in opposition for at least the next 15 years. Within the next 18 months the bulk of the UNC mp's and financiers will be before the courts anyway, so they might be forced to put up a new slate for 2020, thereby appealing only to the most hardcore grassroot sycophants.
RASC wrote:If Kamala wins the internal elections and then loses the local elections what next for the UNC?
Will they have another internal elections?
Will she be allowed to remain leader after so many defeats?
Will the UNC split apart?
zoom rader wrote:j.o.e wrote:ZR as a UNC supporter who would you like to lead the party? I would ask UML but well .....u know
It does not matter who leads the party.
What counts is your representation and services delivered.
Manning was my MP and we level service and representation.
Now I have a Clown MP that only concerns is his new tax free ride and getting business from PNM.
j.o.e wrote:zoom rader wrote:j.o.e wrote:ZR as a UNC supporter who would you like to lead the party? I would ask UML but well .....u know
Now I have a Clown MP that only concerns is his new tax free ride and getting business from PNM.
ZR you always find a way to talk about PNM....so it doesn't matter to you who leads the party you support?
zoom rader wrote:j.o.e wrote:
ZR you always find a way to talk about PNM....so it doesn't matter to you who leads the party you support?
Bro I will support any party that I see fit to bring whats best for trin and that's means supporting the PNM aswell. But the present state of the PNM is not for my liking until they are transparent and can prove to me that they are best to govern TT. Until then Rowley is the PNM prime minster.
Hyperion wrote:zoom rader wrote:j.o.e wrote:
Bro I will support any party that I see fit to bring whats best for trin and that's means supporting the PNM aswell. But the present state of the PNM is not for my liking until they are transparent and can prove to me that they are best to govern TT. Until then Rowley is the PNM prime minster.
De Dragon wrote:Hyperion wrote:As ZR said, it does not matter who leads the UNC, they destined to stay in opposition for at least the next 15 years. Within the next 18 months the bulk of the UNC mp's and financiers will be before the courts anyway, so they might be forced to put up a new slate for 2020, thereby appealing only to the most hardcore grassroot sycophants.
15 years is overkill. The PNM better be wary of how it introduces its "austerity" measures or like the NAR who won by a landslide, they will find themselves out by the next GE.
neilsingh100 wrote:Hope Kamla gets some competition... Things boring now that PNM in power ...no more bacchanal and soap opera government
zoom rader wrote:j.o.e wrote:ZR as a UNC supporter who would you like to lead the party? I would ask UML but well .....u know
Senior MPs missing as Kamla launches campaign *
FORMER prime minister and current political leader of the United National Congress (UNC) Kamla Persad-Bissessar yesterday called on the party's members to "band together" to rebuild and refresh the UNC as she launched her candidacy to remain political leader.
While a number of UNC MPs, executive members and officials turned out in support of Persad-Bissessar, absent were sitting UNC Members of Parliament Dr Roodal Moonilal, Dr Tim Gopeesingh, Dr Fuad Khan, Rudranath Indarsingh, Ramona Ramdial and Fazal Karim.