Buying a new car...advice plz

Dreamygirl

Buying a new car...advice plz

Postby Dreamygirl » October 7th, 2015, 9:54 pm

I need some advice.I am looking to upgrade from my foreign used tiida to a new car.Any advice on a car that is durable and give me my money's worth.I have a lot of driving to do for work.I am not interested in a van or suv...strictly a car.

Re: Buying a new car...advice plz

Postby Ted_v2 » October 8th, 2015, 4:45 am

Fielder or new xtrail

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » October 8th, 2015, 7:11 am

charmant

Postby skylinechild » October 8th, 2015, 7:52 am

Dreamygirl wrote:I need some advice.I am looking to upgrade from my foreign used tiida to a new car.Any advice on a car that is durable and give me my money's worth.I have a lot of driving to do for work.I am not interested in a van or suv...strictly a car.

whats wrong with a f used tiida though..??
cost is wayyy cheaper than showroom.
suspension is ok- install poly bushings and u good to go.
parts gettin cheaper and cheaper.
every tom dick an harry hav a scan tool now so they cud tell u the issue.
HR15 engine so u sippin gas. not like a SR20.
brakes cheap - tiida sylphy k12 march and y12 wingroad usin same pads an possibly shoes.

why u want to go and buy a brand new car for.?
a brand new car covering the SAME distance as a f used one using the SAME super gas. just the number plates newer. :|

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » October 8th, 2015, 1:25 pm

Thanks you guys.I wanted to buy a new one before this one starts giving me probs.I already fixed my entire suspension. Two years ago i used Superpro bushings...I think superpro should be a must for tiida drivers ... it works fantastic bacause my friend who used the regular bushings replaced hers twice already.I replaced my four shocks last year so suspension wise I am good.But my car would be 9years in Dec.YOu don't think time for a change?

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » October 8th, 2015, 1:26 pm

nick639 wrote:What's your price range?

160000 max

Sultan

Postby Sultan » October 8th, 2015, 2:01 pm

Check out the Honda city. There is a cng model as well. Check classic motors website.

Postby MG Man » October 8th, 2015, 3:03 pm

Sultan wrote:Check out the Honda city. There is a cng model as well. Check classic motors website.

can't go wrong with the CNG City....only downside is the limited trunk space (like a hatchback)
At that price, I can't see anyone buying anything else, I mean heck it runs on CNG!
Only other decent cars in that range are the Swift and Ciaz, both of which I have driven, and think also offer good value for money (notwithstanding the CNG thing)

Postby wagonrunner » October 8th, 2015, 3:27 pm

Sultan wrote:Check out the Honda city. There is a cng model as well. Check classic motors website.

Im not a honda fan. but actually liking what i'm reading. had a few cng vehicles before.
but this line though "so you can enter the vehicle and take off in the blink of an eye" :lol: :lol:

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » October 8th, 2015, 4:38 pm

Ok.THanks.Any reviews on the yaris?

Postby MG Man » October 9th, 2015, 8:15 am

it looks stupid :p

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » October 9th, 2015, 5:44 pm

I find its a classy girly car.lol

speedist

Postby speedist » October 9th, 2015, 6:00 pm

^ ewwww. You said yaris. Car feels like it tops out at 60kmh and has THE most boring dash set up ever imo. :|

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » October 10th, 2015, 12:56 am

Well what car would u recommend

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 10th, 2015, 5:03 pm

Honda city is the best option Imo. It's a cost effective option including fuel to make service costs at the firm more affordable in relation to your warranty.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby MG Man » October 11th, 2015, 11:22 am

Dreamygirl wrote:Well what car would u recommend

do we have to whack you over your head with a bat that says BUY A FKING HONDA CITY!!!!?

Postby MG Man » October 11th, 2015, 12:37 pm

lol this is my normal self
but this is why it's hard to give advice to people....they already know what they want, and are just looking for confirmation or reassurance
A while back, a friend asked me what is a good affordable car....I told her the Hyundai Elantra / Kia Cerato is the absolute best option if you want value for money....good quality, benz-level luxury features, and likely to hold value as they gain popularity.....

*awkward pause*

What's the problem?
Well me eh really like dem koren car nah, dem ting too common (she didn;t have to say it but the self perceived snobbery / superiority was there)
Ok fine, so what kinda car were you thinking of then?

I kinda like de Jetta

I told her to fck off....you already know what you want, and get offended when I suggest something that fits the parameters you gave me, and you were fishing for reinforcement of your own misguided sense of class and whatever.....

160k? Honda City CNG..NO MATHS THERE
If you want trunk space though, Ciaz

konartis

Postby konartis » October 11th, 2015, 3:28 pm

Upgrade to a PDJ tiida, very cost effective...

konartis

Postby konartis » October 11th, 2015, 3:30 pm

165k for a new mazda 3, really nice and is the best option out there

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » October 11th, 2015, 4:38 pm

Thanks you guys.MG man as women we are very meticulous so try and show some compassiom.Nevertheless thanks for ur opinions

rism

Postby rism » October 11th, 2015, 4:49 pm

speedist wrote:^ ewwww. You said yaris. Car feels like it tops out at 60kmh and has THE most boring dash set up ever imo. :|

Mgman, I think this question was for speedist, lol. Dreamygirl, I also think the Honda city is the best option with your budget. Good luck with, and let us know what you decide.

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » October 11th, 2015, 4:53 pm

rism wrote:
speedist wrote:^ ewwww. You said yaris. Car feels like it tops out at 60kmh and has THE most boring dash set up ever imo. :|

Mgman, I think this question was for speedist, lol. Dreamygirl, I also think the Honda city is the best option with your budget. Good luck with, and let us know what you decide.

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » October 11th, 2015, 4:56 pm

Thanks rism for ur advice.

Postby nervewrecker » October 11th, 2015, 6:32 pm

Dreamygirl wrote:Thanks you guys.MG man as women we don't know what we want.Nevertheless thanks for ur opinions

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 15th, 2015, 1:34 am

if you going to be on the road plenty especially on the highway I would recommend going with a slightly larger car like the mazda3/ sentra/ corolla. With the Tidda/ city you actually feel the movement on the highway when a bigger vehicle passes

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2015, 7:37 am

^^^dumbest argument ever

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » October 15th, 2015, 10:49 am

hong kong phooey wrote:if you going to be on the road plenty especially on the highway I would recommend going with a slightly larger car like the mazda3/ sentra/ corolla. With the Tidda/ city you actually feel the movement on the highway when a bigger vehicle passes

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 15th, 2015, 11:17 am

MG Man wrote:^^^dumbest argument ever

Kicksy as hell nonetheless.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2015, 11:36 am

yuh does wonder if these fellas does find their information at the bottom of a KLIM pan

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 15th, 2015, 2:29 pm

If I had to buy a car now, with the amount of driving that I do and the places I go, I would buy either a Honda City CNG if I had to be practical, or I would buy a Suzuki Swift Sport (with the manual transmission) because I think it is good value for the money.

Re-sale value does not matter to me with the length of time that I keep my cars (15+ years) they all basically end up having the same residual value.