Official E-Cig and Vape / Vaping Discussion

-Roach-

Re: Official E-Cig Discussion

Postby -Roach- » August 28th, 2015, 7:45 am

Hey can anyone give me some reviews on the best Space Jam flavor to get?

Postby tr1ad » August 28th, 2015, 8:18 am

-Roach- wrote:Hey can anyone give me some reviews on the best Space Jam flavor to get?

that's down to personal opinion

i don't fancy the space jam, too sweet for my palette

Postby rollingstock » August 28th, 2015, 11:06 am

I'm partial to Andromeda myself, omega ain't bad either.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 28th, 2015, 1:15 pm

It's definitely personal taste. The Cosmic Fog Kryptonite is very smooth and tastes like hard candy, I like it, but many reviews say it tastes terrible , one on youtube even said it tastes like Fabuloso.

I tried the DuMaurier flavoured liquid and did not like it - even though I wanted a tobacco flavoured e-cig experience.

How many of you use tobacco flavours?

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » August 28th, 2015, 9:23 pm

You should try the Daybreak and Midnight Express flavors from Nicquid. Daybreak is a tobacco with a hint of vanilla. Really nice, Midnight is the regular tobacco taste. I am not into tobacco flavors but people love the Midnight Express for that. I personally like the Daybreak more. Try it and tell me your thoughts.

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » August 28th, 2015, 10:36 pm

seriously try midnight express. its like a stink regular cigarette lol. Or you can try the dekang Turkish Tobacco or USA Mix.

Here are some reviews

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UZ0PS3rixmY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VXUgMQf1zYM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M6PuwFlJ4uk

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 29th, 2015, 12:48 am

ECIGTT wrote:You should try the Daybreak and Midnight Express flavors from Nicquid. Daybreak is a tobacco with a hint of vanilla. Really nice, Midnight is the regular tobacco taste. I am not into tobacco flavors but people love the Midnight Express for that. I personally like the Daybreak more. Try it and tell me your thoughts.
thanks will try it!

moving

Postby moving » September 2nd, 2015, 1:24 pm

Smoking a pack a day for years so Im going to finally give this e cig thing a try.
Seeing them in the pharmacy etc but I am pretty certain those ones are rubbish.

Where can I go buy a proper kit etc?
and what brand should I get?

Postby tr1ad » September 2nd, 2015, 5:43 pm

I'm sure other users will chime in about locations and devices that you can try, I myself am using an iStick 50w

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2015, 6:06 pm

moving wrote:Smoking a pack a day for years so Im going to finally give this e cig thing a try.
Seeing them in the pharmacy etc but I am pretty certain those ones are rubbish.

Where can I go buy a proper kit etc?
and what brand should I get?
you can check sites like this
http://vaporferver.com/electronic-cigar ... cigarette/

for details on the various types of e-cigs and decide from there what you would want to get.

Postby supercharged turbo » October 6th, 2015, 8:02 pm

Don't know much about e-cigs and wanted some advice.My uncle wants to stop smoking and is willing to try the e-cig.I'm looking for a good brand that parts would be readily available for and has a somewhat wide range of flavours.Would also like an e-cig where I can get refills in alot more places like pharmacies than having to go back to the dealer all the time.Any recommendations?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » October 7th, 2015, 9:59 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Don't know much about e-cigs and wanted some advice.My uncle wants to stop smoking and is willing to try the e-cig.I'm looking for a good brand that parts would be readily available for and has a somewhat wide range of flavours.Would also like an e-cig where I can get refills in alot more places like pharmacies than having to go back to the dealer all the time.Any recommendations?

Jomotech from Ecig Express... If he is a heavy smoker..

Postby rollingstock » October 7th, 2015, 10:18 pm

That's an ok device but I wouldn't recommend it for a person new to vaping. Being subohm you'll need a high vg liquid, it will have a lack of lung hit. It will run through liquid quickly. Plus a smoker is accustomed to mouth to lung hitting, the airflow on those type of devices is too free.

My advice stay invest a little and get an Aspire nautilus mini, it has adjustable air flow, great flavor and the coils last a while paired is a nice size evod type battery.

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » October 8th, 2015, 12:10 am

Rollingstock look i am sorry ok but seriously why the personal attack on me so every time i post something about a product? seriously i did not even mention where to get it all i said is the advanced kit we carry and honestly i cant remember who you are. Do remind me please. If i made a typo is because i am human.

Postby supercharged turbo » October 8th, 2015, 12:20 am

From Couva side and yes he is a heavy smoker.I will look into the Aspire advance.

Postby rollingstock » October 8th, 2015, 12:22 am

Steups look!

This thread is for 'USERS' to share experience advice etc, if sellers start posting their stuff all over the thread it will be moved to the Miscellaneous bargains section where it will die off like other threads because other users will hardly be able to get a post in without a bombardment of commercial ads.

And my telling you to pay for powerseller was not for you to be able to advertise on this thread but for users to point persons to your own thread on the site because you do have some good products for a fair price.

btw a user mentioning your product cannot be construed as a sales pitch but if you mention your own product.........see where i'm going?

Nice move acting unaware of who i am, good way to play it off. :lol:

WarrLordd

Official E-Cig Discussion

Postby WarrLordd » October 8th, 2015, 12:32 am

Lord all this drama for ecig I thought the community suppose to be better for at least this product no wonder I does stay on official ecig forums money does get to allyuh head to fast and to the sellers stop brining in sheet and get me some bakery favors :p

Actually scratch that meh want some Johnson creek anybody does bring it in still ?

Postby rollingstock » October 8th, 2015, 12:45 am

Grimreaperz has some Mt Baker bakery flavors and ecig had Johnson Creek, don't know if he still have.

There's another guy in central who has caramel mocha and french vanilla cream amongst other flavors. Vaping that right now, all VG though, any nic level and $90 for a 60ml bottle.

jsr51

Postby jsr51 » October 8th, 2015, 1:04 am

Morning all, I'm not a smoker, never have been, but as I'm getting the urge, I'd like to get myself an e-cig instead of the real thing to cause all that damage. Anyone care to recommend a starter kit or a good one?

Postby RBphoto » October 8th, 2015, 8:53 am

Now seeing this thing about using e-cigs to quit.. Have a 60 something year old FIL who smokes a pack a day since he was born. Think this device will help him health wise? If it costs a cent more than his pack a day he will say no eh....:lol: Want to suggest it to him.

Postby tr1ad » October 8th, 2015, 9:09 am

ECIGTT wrote:same crap again. Did i mention where to get it and so on? all i said was which kit I would recommend for a heavy smoker. The person asking for advise. .

you tell me

ECIGTT wrote:He can invest in the advance kit we carry. It is recommended for first timers who are heavy smokers as it comes with two sets with aspire clearomizer and 2pc 1300mAh battery. chargers and e-liquid included.

excuse me?
ECIGTT wrote:Rollingstock look i am sorry ok but seriously why the personal attack on me so every time i post something about a product? seriously i did not even mention where to get it all

i'll see if i can disable your pm function because you continue to search for the loopholes to "advertise" under the guise of advice

you paid for the powerseller status before, pay again....
ole talk section is not for sales

Postby RBphoto » October 9th, 2015, 7:45 am

Will tell him to try out the superpharm one as a starter and see where that goes. he not going to stop at his age so might as well try to get him to put less tar in his lungs.

VAPERLOT

Postby VAPERLOT » October 15th, 2015, 2:24 am

Hey everyone.

We're getting ourselves ready to restart discussions with the new government in hopes of legislation by lining up our ducks with respect to a few new things happening behind the scenes in the global vape industry. As soon as we get back some official trial data we'll post it up.
Things like
- Increased vapour exposure due to more efficient devices ie sub ohm devices and dripping on RDAs. Prior data available references ego type devices.
- Toxacology studies not from the PG/VG but from flavour additives not originally intended for vaping in the quantities...and you all need to be careful with those DIY juice kits online.
-On going studies on extended use of Kanthal, Ni, Ti and SS coils at higher temps.

A couple local Vape Killer changes that's been implemented and gone mostly unnoticed by the vaping community.
- It seems Caribbean Airlines may have released an initial policy on vape devices for travel quoting that it's being passed down by the FAA and Civil Aviation Authority.
- BRISTOW is using saying the same now and have banned ecigs on your person or luggage (officially). In the US/GOM they prefer you travel with your vape in your pocket.
- BPTT has now put e-cigs on the no-fly list :roll:
These hit close to home because the vape industry really got it's first kick in the pants when they passed the tobacco act forgetting folks live offshore.. sigh
We're working on this. We're trying to meet with them but they're ducking us.
- BHI GOM has sent out a work policy on use of smokeless tobacco and electronic cigarettes stating that it's banned from the work place.
-Repsol are sitting on the fence per ecigs. We submitted a 55 page document to them & until recently they allowed it for drilling but not for production.
- BHP billiton do allow it (kudos for them). We met with their HSE team lead but due to Bristows new policy, even though you can use it offshore.. how do you get it there.. that's the question. Alot of guys are taking box mods and masking them as Hard Drives or send it out prior with your equipment on the boat.

So that's some of the things we've been working on in the background...

Anyways, gotta run.. hope everyone has a good week,

Happy Vapin'

VL

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » November 13th, 2015, 12:45 pm

Good day all,

Im looking for an Aspire Odyssey kit, any knows where I can get one locally. I saw Vape 8 had but can find their contact number to verify the price.

Also has anyone ever ordered from Aspire directly? what is their shipping time like?

Postby tr1ad » November 23rd, 2015, 8:27 pm

Anyone looking to get a smok xcube 2, I've got one to let go.

New in box, brought for someone on request and they flaked.

Postby rollingstock » November 25th, 2015, 12:45 am

^ price?

Have too much sheit as it is but it is tempting.

Anyone interested in a dos equis box mod and stillare dripper

Postby tr1ad » November 25th, 2015, 1:06 am

Just what I paid to purchase, ship and clear customs

Postby rollingstock » November 25th, 2015, 1:48 am

That's a great price.
Going and really consider it, would go great with my Smok tfv4, only con for me is the bar instead of a button.
You have any problem with accidentally pressing the bar whilst handling it?

Postby tr1ad » November 25th, 2015, 7:23 am

not using it actually...

it too fancy

Postby rollingstock » November 25th, 2015, 10:08 am

Lol I'm torn between getting one of these or going for smaller and simpler with the evic vtc mini.

Anyone in here used either?