TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
RBphoto wrote:Advent wrote:megadoc1 wrote:^normally its the oil lines that goes to the radiator for cooling
yup yup
French engines usually do the reverse and send coolant to the transmission via a separate hose, not transmission fluid to the radiator as we are accustomed to seeing on japanese cars. As said before, it is a sealed transmission. Don't know how they get oil to circulate if the are tapping from the sump tho.
make meh care wrote:SMc wrote:Have you considered forgetting about the driver and making this a solo venture?
Solo Bentley
DjDaniel wrote:Some advice: That Arima to Sangre Grande taxi stand is friend, friend thing I have been reliably informed by multiple drivers that many times; men allow their friends to cut in the line and fight you down. (Not a big deal but still worth mentioning)
Other than that:
Some excellent advice given here, I should also emphasize:
Choose your driver wisely, ensure he doesn't take too many day offs (I suggest one casual per month) and that he makes his quota every week (no excuses)
Inspect your vehicle regularly and write down odometer readings.
Put a GPS service on your vehicle. (Some even have speed alerts that text you when your vehicle reaches over a certain speed)
Take your vehicle back every night at a specific time. (He could lock it up and leave it then you can come with your key and retrieve it)
Make all arrangements in black and white. Contract with full details preferable drafted by someone with experience)
Since $7 per passenger X 7 seats = 49$ per trip
400$ is a bit high to get everyday seeing as their are many taxis that service that route, I would start with $1600 a week (Mon-Sat) and adjust accordingly.
Also look into chartering and servicing other routes (If the stand dry) make arrangements with the driver so that he would know how to handle that scenario, instead of going home and sleep. lol
Lastly, their will always come a time when the driver will ask you for your vehicle borrow to run a personal errand for himself. You would have to decide how to deal with this. (Treat the driver good, and he will treat your vehicle good)
Good luck,
Daniel