The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby stev » September 3rd, 2015, 9:21 am

pete wrote:I looked it up. Required tools include a Dremel.. didn't read on. :lol:

Exactly!!! That's why im scared. lol

Postby dougla_boy » September 3rd, 2015, 10:40 am

no dremel is needed...i opened up mine and swapped the battery....

if u want a battery i cud give it to u..have one that never was used.....

Postby S_2NR » September 7th, 2015, 10:43 am

selling the faithful g2.
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=641560

g4 in transit.

Postby M_2NR » September 8th, 2015, 9:03 am

howly chit.
you issa lg fella now :lol:

Postby S_2NR » September 8th, 2015, 9:14 am

Thanks to allyu phaggots

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

Postby Chimera » September 8th, 2015, 9:17 am

Using a g3 right now...the phone amazing yes. Better than s5 (had a s5.for the past year)

Postby S_2NR » September 8th, 2015, 3:43 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Using a g3 right now...the phone amazing yes. Better than s5 (had a s5.for the past year)

lolli or kitkat?

Postby M_2NR » September 8th, 2015, 9:41 pm

S_2NR wrote:Thanks to allyu phaggots

I using the G2 on lollipop as secondary.. no data, sometimes wifi, first day use... down to 80%. Will see how it lasts for the rest of the week.
This is my story.

Postby nervewrecker » September 20th, 2015, 9:46 am

http://www.amazon.com/Fire-Display-Wi-F ... mazon+fire

$49.99 7" amazon fire tab, just in time for xmas. Nice gift for kids.
Buy 5 and get one free too.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 20th, 2015, 11:12 am

Yup buying one for pops.

Postby A172 » September 20th, 2015, 2:11 pm

non phonegeek question here:
seeing the z5 premium sim free available from clove.uk for preorder, this wud mean it wud wrk here normal?

aware me

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » September 20th, 2015, 5:02 pm

A172 wrote:non phonegeek question here:
seeing the z5 premium sim free available from clove.uk for preorder, this wud mean it wud wrk here normal?

aware me

Once it's unlocked it will give you at least voice. Once it has 1900 mhz band HSDPA you'll get "4g" down here.

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk

Postby mero » September 20th, 2015, 6:00 pm

Anyone got the note 5? Wanna buy one hopefully. Got a lemon with this Lumia 930. Think I'll try out android for a change...

Postby A172 » September 20th, 2015, 10:40 pm

Captain Awesome wrote:

aware me

Once it's unlocked it will give you at least voice. Once it has 1900 mhz band HSDPA you'll get "4g" down here.

sim free mean unlocked?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » September 20th, 2015, 10:50 pm

A172 wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:

aware me

sim free mean unlocked?

This should clear it up...

https://m.clove.co.uk/viewtechnicalinfo ... y=TECHINFO

Postby A172 » September 20th, 2015, 11:02 pm

thx hoss found it

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » September 21st, 2015, 6:14 am

mero wrote:Anyone got the note 5? Wanna buy one hopefully. Got a lemon with this Lumia 930. Think I'll try out android for a change...

Note 5 is excellent. In 3 weeks it has given impeccable service. Very snappy. Zero complaints.

Postby desifemlove » September 21st, 2015, 6:30 am

what's the cost for contract/post-paid?

Postby stev » September 28th, 2015, 7:34 pm

New Nexus devices will be announced 2mrw...

Postby stev » September 29th, 2015, 12:49 pm

Nexus 5X: $379 16GB / $429 32GB

Nexus 6P: $499 32GB / $549 64GB / $649 128GB

Available for pre-order today

Postby mero » September 29th, 2015, 1:02 pm

X-Axis wrote:
mero wrote:Anyone got the note 5? Wanna buy one hopefully. Got a lemon with this Lumia 930. Think I'll try out android for a change...

Note 5 is excellent. In 3 weeks it has given impeccable service. Very snappy. Zero complaints.

How's your battery life?

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » September 30th, 2015, 7:56 pm

Using my note 5 for about 3 weeks now and the phone is beautiful. Extremely quick. No problems of slowing down, even with tonnes of apps open. Everything loads instant and TouchWiz has been cleaned up a lot. As for battery, i typically get one day usage, but i wpuld not consider myself a power user. Use my phone mostly for emails and docs, but I do get several calls and utilize social media.

Would highly recommend, but get the white. I have the graphite black and fingerprints show up...a lot. Haven't found a case I like, but I don't want to hide the phone's beauty either.

Postby M_2NR » October 3rd, 2015, 12:44 am

Who want a z3 compact to buy?

Reason fs: ah want to try something else... :oops:

Postby Trini Hookah » October 3rd, 2015, 8:18 am

hommuch yuh war bai?

Postby S_2NR » October 3rd, 2015, 11:42 am

Yea how much

Postby mero » October 3rd, 2015, 11:52 am

shottah_crew wrote:

Using my note 5 for about 3 weeks now and the phone is beautiful. Extremely quick. No problems of slowing down, even with tonnes of apps open. Everything loads instant and TouchWiz has been cleaned up a lot. As for battery, i typically get one day usage, but i wpuld not consider myself a power user. Use my phone mostly for emails and docs, but I do get several calls and utilize social media.

Would highly recommend, but get the white. I have the graphite black and fingerprints show up...a lot. Haven't found a case I like, but I don't want to hide the phone's beauty either.

Have the same colour as yours like a week n a half. Preferred the sapphire than the gold. Still getting used to android. Phone is cool, battery way better than my 930 and phone doesn't get overheated at all.

I on the hunt for a case now as I learn my lesson with that.... unless I could get a phone strong and bulletptoof as the 920..

Agent_47

Postby Agent_47 » October 5th, 2015, 1:24 pm

Can verizon gsm unlocked phones work down here properly?? Im getting an s4 and note 3 from some family members and just want to ensure that they will work here..

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » October 5th, 2015, 1:34 pm

Agent_47 wrote:Can verizon gsm unlocked phones work down here properly?? Im getting an s4 and note 3 from some family members and just want to ensure that they will work here..

Yes once they are GSM and unlocked they will work. 1900mhz hspa band will also let you use local carriers' "4g".

Agent_47

Postby Agent_47 » October 5th, 2015, 2:09 pm

Thanks,I should be ok with a note 3 (SM900v)because i see it supports GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100

Postby stev » October 5th, 2015, 2:18 pm

anyone on Marshmallow yet?

so far so good.