W.T.K. If any area in trinidad experience this?

Single_Eight

W.T.K. If any area in trinidad experience this?

Postby Single_Eight » September 13th, 2015, 9:10 pm

My neighbor dog died, bleed from behind its mouth and nose. Two weeks after same thing with my dog. Approx two weeks after my dog another villager dog died the same way.

I am just curious to know if there is a virus going around or is this how bandits target areas?

Thanks.

Soundwave

Re: W.T.K. If any area in trinidad experience this?

Postby Soundwave » September 13th, 2015, 9:24 pm

sounding like they were poisoned...

homeboy07

Postby homeboy07 » September 13th, 2015, 9:29 pm

Oh my be careful

Postby Monk BANzai » September 13th, 2015, 9:31 pm

if there's a chicken farm our poultry farm nearby that the dogs frequent....sounds like what Soundwave is saying: they were poisoned.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 13th, 2015, 9:47 pm

seems like the dogs ate something Toxic ( poisoning of the dog ) , what u need to do is observe wher the dogs have died and try to pin point a neighbour or something , if not call the vet in the area and ask if he got any more cases to confirm , if its a virus or someone poisoning the dogs

Postby 1UZFE » September 13th, 2015, 10:03 pm

Which area? How did yuh dog get poisioned werent they caged or in a secure yard?

Radix

Postby Radix » September 13th, 2015, 10:50 pm

If the dogs aren't caged, most likely some birds in the area were poisoned and died in you and your neighbours' yards and the dogs fed on their carcasses. If the dogs lived near to each other could have been poisoned rats. Look around for any carcass.

BANzai Rastafarai, in a civilized community dogs are not allowed to roam freely outside of their owner's premises. Maybe you live on the outskirts of civilization where gates, walls and fences are far fetched ideas so we'll forgive you for your expert detective skills.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 13th, 2015, 11:58 pm

Sounds like rat poison.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 14th, 2015, 12:21 am

Was it young pups that didnt have its shots? If not then I think the other tuners could be right.

beetee

Postby beetee » September 14th, 2015, 9:07 am

Your dogs were poisoned.

a few years ago Someone threw poisoned meat over my wall and my dogs ate it.

7 of them died.

Same symptoms.- bleeding from nose and mouth.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 14th, 2015, 9:28 am

Sad news here. OP wha area you in?

Postby RBphoto » September 14th, 2015, 9:56 am

That is rat poison. Causes bleeding. I believe vitamin K, which promotes clotting would have helped.

Single_Eight

Postby Single_Eight » September 14th, 2015, 10:07 am

1UZFE wrote:Which area? How did yuh dog get poisioned werent they caged or in a secure yard?

all the dogs that died, they died inside the owner place. they don't leave the yard. "walls and gate"
out of the two dogs i have, one died from that symptoms.

Postby 88sins » September 15th, 2015, 9:24 am

yup sounds like someone fed your pets a large dose of rat poison. now would be a good time to invest in some cctv equipment, a good 3line, a file & a ski mask

Postby supercharged turbo » September 15th, 2015, 10:46 am

Sounds like rat poison...had sumn similar a few weeks ago but i went to the petshop and got 2 different liquids to feed him.After a few days his health picked back up