::: Official PNM Government Affairs Ched :::

Re: Thoughts on Proposed PNM Cabinet?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 12th, 2015, 9:47 am

rfari wrote:A2be, what's the issue there tho?

My issue is the rhetoric. Never said don't get rid of bad eggs no matter if RASC is implying I believe the bad eggs should stay.

The rhetoric is no different from when PP won and came in guns blazing chopping people left and right. No doubt that some were bad but there were good ones too.

Witch hunt has the connotation that even persons who aren't bad will be chopped regardless and that is an issue I have.

Same where there are PNM loyalists who do good jobs there are UNC loyalists that do good jobs and should not be chopped cuz of a witch hunt.

At the end of the day you want the BEST persons for positions regardless of party loyalty.

One may have good intentions but what's the quote about that road to hell again?

Postby UML » September 12th, 2015, 9:47 am

were they extradited when PNM had the opportunity to?

Postby UML » September 12th, 2015, 9:52 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

My issue is the rhetoric. Never said don't get rid of bad eggs no matter if RASC is implying I believe the bad eggs should stay.

The rhetoric is no different from when PP won and came in guns blazing chopping people left and right. No doubt that some were bad but there were good ones too.

Witch hunt has the connotation that even persons who aren't bad will be chopped regardless and that is an issue I have.

Same where there are PNM loyalists who do good jobs there are UNC loyalists that do good jobs and should not be chopped cuz of a witch hunt.

At the end of the day you want the BEST persons for positions regardless of party loyalty.

One may have good intentions but what's the quote about that road to hell again?

The PNM has decades of experience doing this. The difference is the PPG only removed the high level political ppl. The PNM removes ALL.

The PPG promoted at the end of the day we are all T&T CITIZENS.

The PNM prefers an islander over a Citizen.

BTW in the last 5 years they had an influx of islanders or something? I noticed real islanders in my former community....yet the PNM always saying the PPG oppressing islanders and whatever else nonsense they spread.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 12th, 2015, 9:54 am

UML you not fooling anyone with that garbage. PPG never promoted that we are all T&T citizens. Maybe they spoke it out loud. They used rhetoric but at the end of the day their actions did not line up with their words.

Postby UML » September 12th, 2015, 10:00 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:UML you not fooling anyone with that garbage. PPG never promoted that we are all T&T citizens. Maybe they spoke it out loud. They used rhetoric but at the end of the day their actions did not line up with their words.

you clearly dont know what u talking about. I work in the public sector and the daily PNM rantings and racist comments i received in the last 5 years will shock you because u are informed by propaganda not reality. I speaking from experience not hearsay.

PNM ppl get promoted or jobs under the PPG. Moving from Nidco to NGC. Even the ones in my office got promoted at the expense of PPG supporters.

Thats why I always say this is PNM country...they win whether in government or Opposition.

BTW how you think the PPG campaign had so many non-indians....cause they got jobs!!!

ppl who was labourers under the PNM got supervisory positions PPG

Postby eliteauto » September 12th, 2015, 10:07 am

There is a nice mix of experienced (some with baggage) and young faces all seem to posses the requisite qualifications, they only assumed office yesterday and yet we see some hitting the ground running, clearly they were briefed to assume office before election day. I'm happy to hear the new PM not sugarcoat the economic situation and I'm even happier to hear him say the ultimate responsibility lies with him, he should know that like his immediate predecessor the electorate has evolved and will not tolerate incompetence/nepotism/corruption no matter how many "achievements" you try to sell us. Also they will be heavily scrutinized both by supporters and detractors (they already have a head start but no one is taking them seriously anymore). Like most civil minded Trinbagonians I will give them an opportunity to prove themselves with cautious optimism.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 12th, 2015, 10:13 am

UML wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:UML you not fooling anyone with that garbage. PPG never promoted that we are all T&T citizens. Maybe they spoke it out loud. They used rhetoric but at the end of the day their actions did not line up with their words.

you clearly dont know what u talking about. I work in the public sector and the daily PNM rantings and racist comments i received in the last 5 years will shock you because u are informed by propaganda not reality. I speaking from experience not hearsay.

PNM ppl get promoted or jobs under the PPG. Moving from Nidco to NGC. Even the ones in my office got promoted at the expense of PPG supporters.

Thats why I always say this is PNM country...they win whether in government or Opposition.

You don't know me so you can't say I'm just listening to propaganda. I work at a state owned company as well. I have seen where family of the company's president failed their first interview and Hr was instructed to give her a second where she "passed". I know because my coworker did the second interview.

Good workers sidelined in an attempt to frustrate them because they are PNM.

Ravi ratiram came in the company as a graduate trainee same time as me. GRADUATE TRAINEE in 2008. He was then placed on the board of TSTT October 21st 2010 as VICE CHAIRMAN. Obviously that makes no sense and reeks of just looking for anyone from your party to hold a position.

I had fam working at Flour Mills and Anand Ramlogan called the law department to ask which lawyers hired there were PP supporters. Regardless of the good work done persons identified there who had no political affiliation were let go to be replaced by lawyers supporting the PP.

These stories aren't propaganda.

Uml you probably get heated comments from people cuz you a kant not only on tuner.

Postby rfari » September 12th, 2015, 10:16 am

UML wrote:

The PNM has decades of experience doing this. The difference is the PPG only removed the high level political ppl. The PNM removes ALL.

The PPG promoted at the end of the day we are all T&T CITIZENS.

The PNM prefers an islander over a Citizen.

BTW in the last 5 years they had an influx of islanders or something? I noticed real islanders in my former community....yet the PNM always saying the PPG oppressing islanders and whatever else nonsense they spread.

Is either ur papers good or nuh good.

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2015, 10:17 am

Imbert as MoF is baffling. One would think that someone more qualified as an economist would have been appointed, especially with the new Pm's warnings about tough times ahead. Ewart Williams should be nowhere near the Central Bank/MoF as he proved during the CLICO fiasco to be unethical like Tesheira. I will give all a chance to prove themselves but Imbert is an odd choice.

Postby UML » September 12th, 2015, 10:26 am

eliteauto wrote:There is a nice mix of experienced (some with baggage) and young faces all seem to posses the requisite qualifications, they only assumed office yesterday and yet we see some hitting the ground running, clearly they were briefed to assume office before election day. I'm happy to hear the new PM not sugarcoat the economic situation and I'm even happier to hear him say the ultimate responsibility lies with him, he should know that like his immediate predecessor the electorate has evolved and will not tolerate incompetence/nepotism/corruption no matter how many "achievements" you try to sell us. Also they will be heavily scrutinized both by supporters and detractors (they already have a head start but no one is taking them seriously anymore). Like most civil minded Trinbagonians I will give them an opportunity to prove themselves with cautious optimism.

No hearing them complaining about Marlene Mc Donald, Faris Al Rawi, Franklyn Khan or Camille Robinson Regis who all participated in corruption in one way or another

UML wrote:

You don't know me so you can't say I'm just listening to propaganda. I work at a state owned company as well. I have seen where family of the company's president failed their first interview and Hr was instructed to give her a second where she "passed". I know because my coworker did the second interview.

Ravi ratiram came in the company as a graduate trainee same time as me. GRADUATE TRAINEE in 2008. He was then placed on the board of TSTT October 21st 2010 as VICE CHAIRMAN. Obviously that makes no sense and reeks of just looking for anyone from your party to hold a position.

I had fam working at Flour Mills and Anand Ramlogan called the law department to ask which lawyers hired there were PP supporters. Regardless of the good work done persons identified there who had no political affiliation were let go to be replaced by lawyers supporting the PP.

Uml you probably get heated comments from people cuz you a kant not only on tuner.

So you dont think Ravi entered the system as a graduate trainee because if he was just appointed the amount of noise PNM would make. You dont think he has qualifications and experience for the position?

He might have more experience as the former heads just used the position to get in and move up. Like we all do join a company in a lower position to get in and then move up. Yes I agree the jump was great and shady but he may have the experience necessary.

So in the NFM case those with PNM affiliation was kept?

Comments are never made to me directly.

About being a kant I might be working with you and you wouldnt know :wink:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 12th, 2015, 10:36 am

UML wrote:
eliteauto wrote:There is a nice mix of experienced (some with baggage) and young faces all seem to posses the requisite qualifications, they only assumed office yesterday and yet we see some hitting the ground running, clearly they were briefed to assume office before election day. I'm happy to hear the new PM not sugarcoat the economic situation and I'm even happier to hear him say the ultimate responsibility lies with him, he should know that like his immediate predecessor the electorate has evolved and will not tolerate incompetence/nepotism/corruption no matter how many "achievements" you try to sell us. Also they will be heavily scrutinized both by supporters and detractors (they already have a head start but no one is taking them seriously anymore). Like most civil minded Trinbagonians I will give them an opportunity to prove themselves with cautious optimism.

No hearing them complaining about Marlene Mc Donald, Faris Al Rawi, Franklyn Khan or Camille Robinson Regis who all participated in corruption in one way or another

UML wrote:

So you dont think Ravi entered the system as a graduate trainee because if he was just appointed the amount of noise PNM would make. You dont think he has qualifications and experience for the position?

He might have more experience as the former heads just used the position to get in and move up. Like we all do join a company in a lower position to get in and then move up. Yes I agree the jump was great and shady but he may have the experience necessary.

So in the NFM case those with PNM affiliation was kept?

Comments are never made to me directly.

About being a kant I might be working with you and you wouldnt know :wink:

No problem with him entering as a graduate trainee. My issue is his lack of experience. He was hired under the Pnm regime despite being a known unc so that and all doesn't support your story.

While as a graduate trainee he didn't know much to say he had experience in the field of electrical engineering. He certainly didn't show it. To then move to vice chairman on a state board IN A DIFFERENT COMPANY? Uml you actually trying to defend that? NO WAY you should go work as a grad trainee in a state owned energy sector company and after less than two years working be placed on the board of TSTT as vice chairman. Absolute rubbish.

In the nfm case you actually trying to spin Anand calling a state company to ask those questions? It was wrong plain and simple.

Postby UML » September 12th, 2015, 10:39 am

K. I was going on the assumption he had experience.

Anand case wrong but it shows he not as vindictive as the PNM claim him to be. He was removed. The PPG just like RASC said has to get their ppl in to manage. If you want to sit on the fence and attempt to be neutral while benefit and be in a win win situation every election, thats the price you play. Glad to see he didnt remove the PNMites. That sayd a lot about him as a person.
Last edited by UML on September 12th, 2015, 10:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » September 12th, 2015, 10:42 am

UML wrote:I spoke of an incident a while back where I went for interview after applying to service commission and being successful over a 3-5 year period and upon arriving at the door for the interview I was told I was unsuitable.

Currently, I was informed that I will be unemployed within a couple days.

Have a good laugh.

Who told u that u gonna be unemployed?

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2015, 10:49 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:I spoke of an incident a while back where I went for interview after applying to service commission and being successful over a 3-5 year period and upon arriving at the door for the interview I was told I was unsuitable.

Currently, I was informed that I will be unemployed within a couple days.

Have a good laugh.

Who told u that u gonna be unemployed?

I'm sure it was a negro.............

Postby UML » September 12th, 2015, 10:50 am

the senior PNMites
Last edited by UML on September 12th, 2015, 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 12th, 2015, 10:51 am

De dragon how are you feeling about Dr. Rowley as the new PM?

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2015, 11:00 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:De dragon how are you feeling about Dr. Rowley as the new PM?

I'm reserving my opinion for now. It's too early for any real criticisms. He does talk a good talk about inclusiveness, nationality etc, but cynic that I am, I wait for actual evidence of moves to make those thoughts a reality.

Postby rfari » September 12th, 2015, 11:03 am

UML wrote:the senior PNMites

Ur papers good?
U qualified for the position?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 12th, 2015, 11:04 am

How do you know that they are PNMites? Where is your evidence as such? You are always calling for evidence, yet you never provide any. You really need to stop talking out your ass just to attract attention to yourself. Put up or shut up. Funny enough, when I put up, thread got deleted, and ZR shut his mouth.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 12th, 2015, 11:08 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:De dragon how are you feeling about Dr. Rowley as the new PM?

I'm reserving my opinion for now. It's too early for any real criticisms. He does talk a good talk about inclusiveness, nationality etc, but cynic that I am, I wait for actual evidence of moves to make those thoughts a reality.

Understandable

Postby RASC » September 12th, 2015, 11:27 am

UML are you preparing to sue?

Postby eliteauto » September 12th, 2015, 12:15 pm

Sat Maharaj wrote:"Dr Keith Rowley’s victory speech to his PNM supporters at Balisier House and by extension, the rest of the nation, was admittedly patriotic, all-inclusive, and appropriate to the occasion. He recited lines of our national anthem and reminded his supporters of what it meant for country. He made it clear that he was not the prime minister of the PNM but prime minister of the entire citizenry.

If Dr Rowley manages to keep true to his words, there is hope for a brighter future and distancing of the PNM from its previous incarnation led by Patrick Manning and others. Given the falling oil prices, Dr Rowley and his Cabinet will no doubt have difficult times ahead in managing the economy.

Nonetheless he and his cabinet appointees are DESERVING OF A CHANCE to serve and to build our country."

Sat Maharaj, Secretary General of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha (Guardian Newspaper Thurs 10 Sept 2015)

Postby RASC » September 12th, 2015, 12:19 pm

UML Nahhhhh I wasn't taking that

Postby 1UZFE » September 12th, 2015, 12:26 pm

Rolf @ "previous incarnation"

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 12th, 2015, 12:32 pm

That there is proof that pp wanted to fling the governance of the economy...lol

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 12th, 2015, 12:36 pm

rfari wrote:

Ur papers good?
U qualified for the position?

Notice he ghost the thread

Postby The_Honourable » September 12th, 2015, 1:15 pm

UML... yuh back in full swing. You recovered faster that I thought, i'll give yuh credit for that. You are a fighter.

Anyways...

Decision to cut ministries applauded

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley’s decision to cut 11 ministries which existed under the People’s Partnership government is finding favour among the citizenry.

Among those expressing support for the move were president of the Zoological Society Gupte Lutchmedial, past president of the T&T Contractors Association Christopher Garcia and attorney and past president of the American Chamber of Industry and Commerce Hugh Howard.

Read more: http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-09- ... -applauded

Postby j.o.e » September 12th, 2015, 1:25 pm

UML but how Sat and all gone against?Is only UML, Moonilal and KPB ready for the war!!

Postby Habit7 » September 12th, 2015, 1:33 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

How do you know that they are PNMites? Where is your evidence as such? You are always calling for evidence, yet you never provide any. You really need to stop talking out your ass just to attract attention to yourself. Put up or shut up. Funny enough, when I put up, thread got deleted, and ZR shut his mouth.
The same way the KPB was able to say who was Indian and non-Indian of the Culture scholarship recipients. By their last name.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 12th, 2015, 3:19 pm

I not verbose politically like allyuh bantons.. I just like meh fast car and big boddie women... Cornbread. But this article sums it up for me

http://wired868.com/2015/09/12/memo-to- ... ng-you-pm/

Imbert sat in a Cabinet with Manning and was among the many PNM Cabinet members and parliamentarians who said not a word to limit the illusions of their leader. Maximum power was allowed to run uninterrupted to the detriment of country and party. I have not forgotten Imbert’s role in feeding the Manning illusion.

When Manning fired the current Prime Minister, Imbert had nothing contrary to say. Instead, he aided and abetted Manning’s demonisation of Dr Rowley in his testimony before the Uff Commission of Inquiry on the Cleaver Heights project.

I hope he has learned as I hope Dr Rowley has forgiven but not forgotten

Good article.